125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Fornaxlife
post Feb 24 2011, 09:30 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Feb 24 2011, 09:24 PM)
prefer asian smile.gif
dxjpe then
gmhafiz
post Feb 24 2011, 09:37 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

modded phone.apk for automatic call recording: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=967297
sunnyboy
post Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM

1,446 posts

ic, thanks for the information......currently i used the i9000 without simcard yet....try to familiar with it then only plug my simcard in...

i've do some reading abt kernel....

"To get the best speed, it is recommended that you enable all Tweaks from the Recovery Menu. Tweaks are under SpeedMod features."

how to enable all the tweaks? how to check if it's enable?

if i'm using darky 9.2 now, can i use it?

and how to know if already enable the lagfix?
holypredator
post Feb 24 2011, 09:41 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

so .. how bout the other users here... mind sharing ur battery life?? brows.gif
headhunter7
post Feb 24 2011, 09:51 PM

2,355 posts

sunnyboy - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=813309 Here you go for tweaks if you're on speedmod, which I think you are smile.gif

I'm having 1day and 10 hrs of battery life, calls about 20 mins, mostly sms for both days, wifi off and on, and mostly on edge, will turn on hsdpa for youtube only(about 30 mins on wifi, x amount of online data lol no idea). I've turned off my phone,can't get the screenshot anymore sad.gif. Off for a new reacharge,and will update for batttery life. Currently stock on speedmod 13b. But extra long usage won't do good if you're not using the phone too smile.gif.

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Feb 24 2011, 09:52 PM
gmhafiz
post Feb 24 2011, 09:54 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 24 2011, 07:10 PM)
ic, thanks for the information......currently i used the i9000 without simcard yet....try to familiar with it then only plug my simcard in...

i've do some reading abt kernel....

"To get the best speed, it is recommended that you enable all Tweaks from the Recovery Menu. Tweaks are under SpeedMod features."

how to enable all the tweaks? how to check if it's enable?

if i'm using darky 9.2 now, can i use it?

and how to know if already enable the lagfix?
those are tweaks for the custom kernel. To enable,
- go to recovery mode (shutdown, hold vol up+home+power button)
- once in the recovery mode (green interface now), use volume up and down for directional and back button to select.
- can see if tweaks are enabled when you go to tweak menu. select all the recommended ® ones.

If using darkyy, it is recommended to disable voodoo lagfix (if you have it enabled) first. Then download and flash the latest speedmod kernel.

Added on February 24, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Feb 24 2011, 07:21 PM)
sunnyboy - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=813309 Here you go for tweaks if you're on speedmod, which I think you are smile.gif

I'm having 1day and 10 hrs of battery life, calls about 20 mins, mostly sms for both days, wifi off and on, and mostly on edge, will turn on hsdpa for youtube only(about 30 mins on wifi, x amount of online data lol no idea). I've turned off my phone,can't get the screenshot anymore sad.gif. Off for a new reacharge,and will update for batttery life. Currently stock on speedmod 13b. But extra long usage won't do good if you're not using the phone too smile.gif.
I think better to go to recovery mode to enable the tweaks rather than making the startup script. Easier.

I agree, no use of smartphone if you utilise to the full potential. However, long battery tips is helpful when you are away from power source. Like going to camping or kampung no electricity smile.gif

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Feb 24 2011, 09:58 PM
fuadsyazwan
post Feb 24 2011, 10:19 PM

191 posts

just click the start button, right? don't need the .pit?

This post has been edited by fuadsyazwan: Feb 24 2011, 10:21 PM
mruzian
post Feb 24 2011, 11:02 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Feb 24 2011, 10:19 PM)

just click the start button, right? don't need the .pit?
go to download mode
open Odin > select file (if only have 1 file .tar , dun click repartition and dont use pit file)
connect phone and pc
wait until ID : COM turn into yellow box (with sumthing written in it)
click start
Sampo
post Feb 24 2011, 11:34 PM

83 posts

Darky 9.3 Beta 3 sucks bit time. Is been 3rd day on this version, it causes my phone freeze once awhile for few times so far!
owenwong84
post Feb 24 2011, 11:45 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

why my charger got sound when charging?
uan
post Feb 25 2011, 12:08 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 09:41 PM)
so .. how bout the other users here... mind sharing ur battery life??  brows.gif
hi. this my story...

i've use sgs for 3 weeks now. before i subscribe to data plan, my sgs can last for one day with moderate to high usage of call, messaging browsing, market and some music, gps and games.

now, i already have unlimited data plan with celcom. this is what i'm currently on:

- speedmod tweak: enable all recommended
- lagfix: enable (ext4)
- BLN: disable
- backlight: 0% while indoor, auto while outdoor
- background data: enable (2G & 3G with HSPA disable)

i have to charge my sgs average twice a day.

these are mainly my activities
- call
- sms. alot of sms received. 70-80 per day
- work email (push)
- gmail
- twitter
- market
- yahoo messenger
- word with friends smile.gif

i believed sgs battery can last longer. 1500mAh is a lot of capacity.

thinking of buying new (and original) battery soon. this is feedback from samsung:

any recommendation guys?

thanks!

ken2291
post Feb 25 2011, 12:12 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 09:41 PM)
so .. how bout the other users here... mind sharing ur battery life??  brows.gif
96% since unplugged since 8am in the morning

13% Remaining (now)

16h 18m 51s

Display 91% (3h 38m 48s)

Cell standby 3% (16h 18m 51s)

Voice calls 2% (10m 37s)

Phone idle 1% (12h 40m 2s)

-SMS whole day long (1 SMS per 3 minutes) and some gaming for half an hour(Angry Birds, Sandstorm, etc).
-On 3G, but data always off when not needed.
-Use WiFi more often, background syncing on for beautiful widget weather, newsroom, contacts and mail.
-Downloaded 1 or 2 apps from market.
-Took a few minutes of video and playback for a few minutes.
-Automatic brightness
-Static wallpaper
-Vibration on BLN off..
-Some swiping here and there to appreciate the smoothness of Hardcore's Kernel laugh.gif
-My rom settings can be seen in my signature.

My activity which drains the most battery should be SMSes tongue.gif and not sure about the gallery sensor thing.
Luckily only need to charge my phone once a day.

This post has been edited by ken2291: Feb 25 2011, 12:17 AM
neo0915
post Feb 25 2011, 12:21 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Feb 24 2011, 04:44 PM)
Yea, maybe flash to another version of Speedmod kernel if K13C really drain battery. Noted about disabling the lagfix and tweaks. Will try it out this weekend. Thanks for your help! smile.gif
Hi bunnymaker, do give a feedback after u hav flashed to another version to verify if K13C drains battery.
Because currently mine 1 is stock rom + speedmod K13C. I charge my phone every end of the day.
Mainly use for sms. Data network is not activated.
Hopefully other version will stay a bit longer, at least 1 and a half day. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Feb 25 2011, 12:38 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

mine so far is okay la, quiet satisfied. battery usually last about 2 days. smile.gif
holypredator
post Feb 25 2011, 12:55 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
96% since unplugged since 8am in the morning

13% Remaining (now)

16h 18m 51s

Display 91% (3h 38m 48s)

Cell standby 3% (16h 18m 51s)

Voice calls 2% (10m 37s)

Phone idle 1% (12h 40m 2s)

-SMS whole day long (1 SMS per 3 minutes) and some gaming for half an hour(Angry Birds, Sandstorm, etc).
-On 3G, but data always off when not needed.
-Use WiFi more often, background syncing on for beautiful widget weather, newsroom, contacts and mail.
-Downloaded 1 or 2 apps from market.
-Took a few minutes of video and playback for a few minutes.
-Automatic brightness
-Static wallpaper
-Vibration on BLN off..
-Some swiping here and there to appreciate the smoothness of Hardcore's Kernel laugh.gif
-My rom settings can be seen in my signature.

My activity which drains the most battery should be SMSes tongue.gif  and not sure about the gallery sensor thing.
Luckily only need to charge my phone once a day.
U got 2hr usage more than me cry.gif

how come u discharge your phone @ 96% one???

I discharge mine @ 96% because at that time i got something in mind to do with the phone... so i unplug it b4 it fully charge...

I think with a full 100% and slightly overcharge... can last you 4hrs of gaming time gua..

Im going to do a test when im free... that is fully charge it to 100% ... and play one of the game i installed non stop till the battery drop to 10% .. and see how long it lasted brows.gif

This post has been edited by holypredator: Feb 25 2011, 01:00 AM
gmhafiz
post Feb 25 2011, 01:10 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 10:25 PM)
U got 2hr usage more than me  cry.gif

how come u discharge your phone @ 96% one???

I discharge mine @ 96% because at that time i got something in mind to do with the phone... so i unplug it b4 it fully charge...
I think with a full 100% and slightly overcharge... can last you 4hrs of gaming time gua..
Im going to do a test when im free... that is fully charge it to 100% ... and play one of the game i installed non stop till the battery drop to 10% .. and see how long it lasted  brows.gif
I think you've found a new obsession. After gps.
gajahwhite
post Feb 25 2011, 01:18 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 24 2011, 09:37 PM)
modded phone.apk for automatic call recording: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=967297
nice finding.. means.. this one can apply to stock rom is it?
recording voice call is it? biggrin.gif
freakfingers12
post Feb 25 2011, 01:37 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

WOW, SPB Mobile Shell 5 is AMAZING!!
gmhafiz
post Feb 25 2011, 02:01 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:07 PM)
WOW, SPB Mobile Shell 5 is AMAZING!!
looks laggy
gajahwhite
post Feb 25 2011, 02:06 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

SPB Mobile 5 on SGS.. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled