Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 10:58 AM

836 posts

hehe second smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

anyways, darky's v9.1 is going to be uploaded soon

QUOTE(Darkyy)
I worked like mad now because I didn't have anything else to do.
And the result is a fresh v9.1

Booting & uploading

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:00 AM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:04 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:02 AM)
hope he get rid of many bugs in v9
so far no bugs on v9.0. pretty happy with it laugh.gif

do you think i should overclock my sgs? dungeon defenders is laggy on it sad.gif
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:14 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:12 AM)
me too thinking of overclock it becuase of dungeon defender..... maybe for playing games only.....
yeah, other than that don't really need overclocking.

there was a prank darky's v9.1 link on webchat just now by darkyy's team. my avast detected joke/hoax for the first time shakehead.gif
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:22 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
joke/hoax?? that is not a virus right? just a joke kinda thing?
yeah sweat.gif
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jan 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
darly v9.02 cannot install talking larry,tom.........cannot download Worms(game)...ninja kaka oso cannot
9.1 is out

http://www.multiupload.com/A01KRCCUU3 uploading is still in progress

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:22 AM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:26 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 29 2011, 11:23 AM)
Congratulation, V13 alreaady. Change TS liao.
Just want to ask, anyone one try us speedmod K12r. I flash it through Odin and alway hang up halfway at usb connection error screen.
tried the cwm version only. imo, k12q is smoother than k12r
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:33 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 29 2011, 11:31 AM)
Ok. I just gone through the xda thread. Look like they have fix the headphone issue in the K12r. Just wait lo. Yesterday night almost brick my SGS. Want to switch to DOC rom to test battery life. Darky rom seem battery drain.. sad.gif
wait till hardcore implemenst the latest voodoo sound into his kernel smile.gif

trying to calibrate my battery, see if it makes a difference or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:34 AM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 12:34 PM

836 posts

IMPORTANT - FIXED v9.1 ONLINE!

The first v9.1 which was there for like 10 minutes (29.01.2011, 05:15 GMT+1) had a small bug.

Fixed now >> New Link is >> http://bit.ly/darky-91

Added on January 29, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(Narako @ Jan 29 2011, 12:32 PM)
hey does darky come with voodoo sound?
yeah, it depends on the kernel. both voodoo and speedmod have it

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 12:37 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 01:20 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jan 29 2011, 01:18 PM)
Ah. It won't root my phone instantly, and there's an option eh.? Thanks. happy.gif
advanced speedmod -> superuser -> pick first option (install su+busybox)
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 02:48 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 29 2011, 02:08 PM)
aiyooo laju betul lah SGS threads. macam rocket

in any case.. for the SGP Ultra Slider..a show of hands from interested members..then i can arrange it. i've stopped dealing with SGP stuff now, as there's imitation SGP SP in the market. this would purely be for people who want it only.

so far we have

1. myself (Reventon Yellow)
2. Fornaxlife
3. CrossX (Vivid Yellow? the only yellow is Reventon Yellow)
4. silentster
5. neo0915 (maybe 2?)

i have no confirmation at the moment about pricing at this stage.. let me go find out. its inclusive of 1 pc of the Steinheil Crystal SP..
make sure the sp is for the I9000 model ya smile.gif

can pick from matte, pastel or vivid series right?

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 02:52 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 04:41 PM

836 posts

anyone tried darky's v9.1? lazy to flash if no major improvement -.-
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 05:02 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(@jiman @ Jan 29 2011, 04:53 PM)
sifus , need help on installing rom , im planning to take up darkys rom for my sgs. but im lil stuck here on a step to

"1.1 - Pick the CF-Root matching your Firmware Version here
(take the v1.17 Busybox Version).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...?t=788108"

my baseband version is i9000dxjpb with build number froyo.dxjpe

which should i chook for the cf?
i don't think cf-root is available for jpe

why not flash to speedmod kernel to get the 2e recovery. less complicated also

then, proceed with darky's rom

if you pick darky's rom with voodoo, it's rooted automatically

if you pick darky's rom with speedmod, you will have to install the su+busybox through recovery menu after installing the rom

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 05:04 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 07:49 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 29 2011, 07:44 PM)
Hmm...why Darky remove the Market?...isn't Market a must have for Android phones??

doh.gif
i don't think he removed the market. may be a bug
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 08:12 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 29 2011, 07:51 PM)
Hmm..but it is a BIG bug, don't you think?...

So, who else have flashed to Darky 9.1?

Anyone jumping over to the dark side again?

am on darky's v9.1 (no wipe)

faced a lot probs while flashing to 9.1 sweat.gif

but i have my market. i guess those without market did a wipe
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 08:43 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:36 PM)
I flashed to 9.1 bt the about phn screen still show xxjpy baseband
I tot it was suppose to be updated to a later version?
i'm not sure if this is true, but according to the forumers in xda, jpy is the modem for js3

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 08:44 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 10:29 PM

836 posts

silentser, if possible can add in the apn settings? kinda useful at times
Fornaxlife
post Jan 30 2011, 12:02 AM

836 posts

how to change csc without data wipe? now on XEE but lil apps on samsung apps. wanna go back to XEU
Fornaxlife
post Jan 30 2011, 12:27 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 30 2011, 12:10 AM)
no such thing as CEO, galaxy s lowyat is a shared company of all members.

Added on January 30, 2011, 12:11 am

dont think can la......  never heard of such thing can be done, dont know if there are updates to that...
damn, lazy change then. not using titanium backup pro laugh.gif
Fornaxlife
post Jan 30 2011, 01:48 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 30 2011, 01:34 AM)
any news from Jason bout our SGP cases yet? XD
you're so excited laugh.gif
Fornaxlife
post Jan 30 2011, 11:36 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jan 30 2011, 11:34 AM)
Guys,I'm on Saroyan 9.01 first time...just wanna enquire about the battery drop right after unplug from 100% to 96%.according to darky its a feature it seems?
feature of jpy and js3
Fornaxlife
post Jan 30 2011, 11:50 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 30 2011, 11:36 AM)
haha of coz... i cant wait to turn my galaxy yellowish... that should grab some attention XD
i'm waiting for the pricing from jason also tongue.gif . my ultra silke couldn't catch any attention cry.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 11:51 amoh yeah, silentser, i noticed you typed '2.2' for 'eclair dxjg4'
typo? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 30 2011, 11:51 AM

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:57 PM