125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 10:47 AM, updated 15y ago

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

Thank you for hihihehe for opening all 12 thread before this.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

If you have any info to add-on here or if i miss anything important or you just want to leave an idea (maybe on the layout or the arrangement of FAQs), do give me a PM, leaving message in the thread is fine but take note that i may miss it as the thread moving as fast as the flow in the river. i wont bite ya

Tips for those you are going to buy this phone:
1. Check for recovery mode/download mode, more info in the FAQ below.
2. GPS issue is solve in phone manufacture AFTER or on OCTOBER, Check your manufacture date by looking at the battery, insert the battery in the phone at look at the battery. almost at the end of the battery there is a line that have date. EXM: 2010.07.14, make sure this date is on OCTOBER or later.

THE BEST FIRMWARE!! CLICK ME

FLASHING GUIDE........................... POST 2
ROOTING.......................................POST 3
CUSTOM FIRMWARE........................POST 3
HOMEMADE JIG...............................POST 3

FAQs

GPS AIDS

3-button combo/3-button fix/3-button enable/3-button disable

aRGHHA wtfbbq my phone is LAAGGGINGGG

My GPS sucks vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif what can i do?

I just bought this phone and the battery SUCKS!!

How to calibrate the battery?

Tips to prolong battery life

Custom ROM vs Stock Rom

Download Mode/Recovery Mode

2e vs 3e recovery

Clockworkmod (CWM)

My battery goes down from 100% to 95% right after unplug from charger

if you cant find what you looking for here, go to this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=723596
it got more updated FAQs, and alot more guide

OVERVIEW

Specification

USB DRIVER
x64
x86/x32

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 22 2011, 04:55 PM
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 10:55 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

MODEM TESTING
now i got you attention, we need your help (espicially does who know how to flash modem....) to identify the best modem to be use with our phone in malaysia. and maybe with this finding we could pair it up to the best base later on and get best firmware for us

here is a guide on what to do by our member gmhafiz,result can be pm to me for faster to be updated here

lets us help each other thumbup.gif flashing modem will not mess up your apps
SOME COMPILATION OF MODEM by DocRambone
will add more modem later icon_rolleyes.gif

What to do before Flashing

1. BEFORE YOU EVER THINKING OF FLASHING ANYTHING TO YOUR PHONE PLEASE CHECK THAT YOUR PHONE HAVE DOWNLOAD MODE AND RECOVERY MODE ENABLE. IF NOT, PLEASE CHECK THE FOLLOWING THREAD:3 Button Fix

2. Please backup your efs folder, follow this guide:

3. Backup your contact/apps/sms using apps such as titanium backup / mybackup / smsbackup+

FLASHING FIRMWARE

I think i just brick my phone HELAP!!!!111 / the phone stuck at samsung/S logo/ black screen

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 14 2011, 07:07 PM
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 10:56 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

MALAYSIA OFFICIAL FIRMWARE:

ROOTING
1) SuperOneClick
2)Z4root
3) If you have speedmod kernel go to recovery > advanced ULK > Root/Install superuser

CUSTOM FIRMWARE/ROMS

What is custom firmware/roms?
Custom firmware is a firmware develop by 3rd party developer. they make tweaks from the official firmware to make it fast, beautiful, and fast, and more customizable, and fast.

How to flash/install custom firmware/roms?
Custom firmware comes in 2 type:

1. Odin
2. CWM (clockworkmod)

to identify which is which, Odin type the firmware come with a file that end with .tar, CWM file is in a zip, and inside that zip is a folder call META-INF and some other folder.

to install Odin type, use the guide above except you dont need a .pit file, and dont check repartition. usually it will only come with one .tar file, put the file into the PDA box.

easiet way to install CWM type, put the .zip file into you INTERNAL sd card,flash Speedmodto get CWM recovery. Boot into recovery > install zip from sd card > choose zip from sd card > select the .zip file

Prefer/Recommended Custom Roms/Kernel

Roms:
Doc Kitchen
Darky's

Kernel:
SpeedMod
Voodoo

Homemade JIG (guide by unionnone)

What is a JIG?
Jig is a cable when it is plug into the phone it will open up the download mode. Download mode is needed to flash new firmware

When do you need it?
When you didnt notice your phone dont have download mode enable ( press 3 button and nothing come up) and then you flash your phone and then you fail at flashing. this will make your phone wont reboot, and you cant go into download mode, so right now you have a nice paper weight,

with JIG, you can plug the cable in to open the download mode, it will be a life saver.

Video of the homemade JIG

APN SETTINGS:

MAXIS:

DiGi Internet:

DiGi MMS:

Celcom:

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 4 2011, 01:07 AM
Tony Stark
post Jan 29 2011, 10:56 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

just now this thread is closed. now opened back aledi? rclxub.gif
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 10:57 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

before dont now how to make reserved post. hak hak
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 10:58 AM

836 posts

hehe second smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

anyways, darky's v9.1 is going to be uploaded soon

QUOTE(Darkyy)
I worked like mad now because I didn't have anything else to do.
And the result is a fresh v9.1

Booting & uploading

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:00 AM
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 11:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

hope he get rid of many bugs in v9
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:04 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:02 AM)
hope he get rid of many bugs in v9
so far no bugs on v9.0. pretty happy with it laugh.gif

do you think i should overclock my sgs? dungeon defenders is laggy on it sad.gif
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 11:12 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 29 2011, 11:04 AM)
so far no bugs on v9.0. pretty happy with it  laugh.gif

do you think i should overclock my sgs? dungeon defenders is laggy on it  sad.gif
me too thinking of overclock it becuase of dungeon defender..... maybe for playing games only.....
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:14 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:12 AM)
me too thinking of overclock it becuase of dungeon defender..... maybe for playing games only.....
yeah, other than that don't really need overclocking.

there was a prank darky's v9.1 link on webchat just now by darkyy's team. my avast detected joke/hoax for the first time shakehead.gif
TSsilentser
post Jan 29 2011, 11:18 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 29 2011, 11:14 AM)
yeah, other than that don't really need overclocking.

there was a prank darky's v9.1 link on webchat just now by darkyy's team. my avast detected joke/hoax for the first time  shakehead.gif
joke/hoax?? that is not a virus right? just a joke kinda thing?
omaryoma
post Jan 29 2011, 11:19 AM

181 posts

darky v9.02 cannot install talking larry,tom.........cannot download Worms(game)...ninja kaka oso cannot

This post has been edited by omaryoma: Jan 29 2011, 11:21 AM
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:22 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
joke/hoax?? that is not a virus right? just a joke kinda thing?
yeah sweat.gif
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jan 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
darly v9.02 cannot install talking larry,tom.........cannot download Worms(game)...ninja kaka oso cannot
9.1 is out

http://www.multiupload.com/A01KRCCUU3 uploading is still in progress

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:22 AM
kcwo
post Jan 29 2011, 11:23 AM

93 posts

Congratulation, V13 alreaady. Change TS liao.
Just want to ask, anyone one try us speedmod K12r. I flash it through Odin and alway hang up halfway at usb connection error screen.
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:26 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 29 2011, 11:23 AM)
Congratulation, V13 alreaady. Change TS liao.
Just want to ask, anyone one try us speedmod K12r. I flash it through Odin and alway hang up halfway at usb connection error screen.
tried the cwm version only. imo, k12q is smoother than k12r
kcwo
post Jan 29 2011, 11:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
tried the cwm version only. imo, k12q is smoother than k12r

Ok. I just gone through the xda thread. Look like they have fix the headphone issue in the K12r. Just wait lo. Yesterday night almost brick my SGS. Want to switch to DOC rom to test battery life. Darky rom seem battery drain.. sad.gif
Fornaxlife
post Jan 29 2011, 11:33 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 29 2011, 11:31 AM)
Ok. I just gone through the xda thread. Look like they have fix the headphone issue in the K12r. Just wait lo. Yesterday night almost brick my SGS. Want to switch to DOC rom to test battery life. Darky rom seem battery drain.. sad.gif
wait till hardcore implemenst the latest voodoo sound into his kernel smile.gif

trying to calibrate my battery, see if it makes a difference or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Jan 29 2011, 11:34 AM
Joker87
post Jan 29 2011, 11:46 AM

607 posts

y no ppl ?
ijat91
post Jan 29 2011, 11:50 AM

402 posts