Added on January 29, 2011, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 29 2011, 10:56 PM)
To doc's, I prefer wipe.This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 29 2011, 11:38 PM
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Jan 29 2011, 11:37 PM
2,283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Wow good job silentser! Congrats new CEO of SGS Thread! hehe... First post in v13.
Added on January 29, 2011, 11:38 pm QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 29 2011, 10:56 PM) To doc's, I prefer wipe.This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 29 2011, 11:38 PM |
Jan 30 2011, 03:45 AM
Jan 30 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(roci @ Jan 30 2011, 02:47 PM) halo sifus here.. v 13 oredy! im really satisfied with my sgs since ive a lot of frens here discussing the sgs. hehe.. anyway i found the new kernel in the xda.. TEGRAK! any one of u have tried this one before.. i want to implement it on my darky but afraid if it not compatible with dark side armies.. hehe.. my idea is to having the best battery life.. Tried it weeks ago. Yes u can flash it over speedmod/voodoo as it uses ext4 too. From there, just convert to onenand mode (I assume that's what ur after) but too bad for me, I have a lot of data so onenand mode doesn't work out for me. Battery life was pretty good, like speedmod btw.here the tegrak http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920711 Added on January 30, 2011, 4:43 pm QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:05 PM) Just tested audiogalaxy. Not bad I would say, more importantly the concept works!. Good audio quality when I tested it on Wifi. Kinda choppy if you have a bad connection. cool, i've been using orb live, it streams videos too, but the streaming is a little bit slow.This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 30 2011, 04:43 PM |
Jan 30 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(roci @ Jan 30 2011, 07:53 PM) ouh u freakfinggers i saw u asking some question to tegrak.. im really proud coz there is malaysia flag in that forum. Oh, in data it has 270mb free space only in onenand. faster a little bit oni. so now i am back to voodoo. hehe. p/s: want to give a try to doc's rom after seeing two regular sifus here using it (alvinz & freakfinggers) btw, testing out this app. better than orblive and about the same with audiogalaxy but loads faster! http://www.appbrain.com/app/subsonic-music...onic.androidapp This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 30 2011, 08:37 PM |
Feb 1 2011, 04:54 PM
Feb 3 2011, 11:16 AM
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!
QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 3 2011, 07:41 AM) a new review from slightly different i900 : http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9003_gala...-review-562.php Woh, a major downgrade. OMAP 3630 and SLCD? Samsung out of hummingbird? the best part IMO is : battery is 1650mAH instead.. but with SLCD. not superAMOLED. with much lower price tag. plus&minus, it is still great. QUOTE(jd4eva @ Feb 3 2011, 11:01 AM) I saw my friend's Iphone 4 has 326MB memory free when all apps being closed. And we have 512RAM in my phone and yet. I never had free memory more than 150MB. Why huh?? It's the android system itself. iPhone and SGS both have 512MB ram, but android uses more ram for internal drivers, so... we have less available ram. Wait for samsung to release new kernel drivers with more ram. Froyo had 304MB and Froyo 2.2.1 had 339MB. Chill, just make do with what we have. My phone multitasks and don't bog down also. iPhone don't multitask right, I just don't get it with my previous iPhone.Besides, even if there is just about 40MB free RAM available in iphone4, the apps still running smooth. (if only 40MB RAM left in my phone??? Huh, it's going to be like a snail already) What lah, you google inc cheater!! |
Feb 7 2011, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 7 2011, 12:31 AM) Settings: Wow, best I could get is 30+ hours. I use the phone more I guess. How many hours of time on (when u tap display it should show it under use details)?1) Doc's XWJS3 with Neon GT Theme 2) Speedmod K12T kernel 3) Static wallpaper 4) On 3G only when using it 5) Did a Full Cycle charge using Battery Doctor app. 6) modem JPY 7) use WIFI to update apps via Market Usage: 1) Normal calls, smses, using calendars, clock etc 2) Surf a bit of net, lowyat forum, Facebook etc 3) PLay a bit of Talking Tom Cat (my son), Lets Golf 2 HD Btw to those who bought SGP slider case from: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1738442 Any reviews? Which color? Arghhh! In dilemma now. Haha a lot ang pao d can buy d. |
Feb 7 2011, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 7 2011, 02:02 AM) There are bugs in k12u. Can't lower down the media volume in music/video player and also in games sometimes. Did you update Voodoo Controls app to v.0.6.x? It overrides the media volume with amplifier.QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 7 2011, 03:01 AM) just checked i didnt have that problem wor... Haha! Yeah, really like the yellow too. Was thinking should I get matte or glossy one? If matte i am going for the white one. If glossy probably the yellow. Added on February 7, 2011, 3:02 am havent got our hands on it yet... reventon yellow!!! u can make jason feel not so special Added on February 7, 2011, 4:22 am QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 7 2011, 04:13 AM) damn. flashing speedmod k12U (from K12T, darky 9.1), but its been stucked at "installing update" like for 5 minutes! If I am not mistaken, remove the battery and go back into cwm flash again. Should be fine. i don remember needing soooo long to flash a kernel. This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Feb 7 2011, 04:22 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 8 2011, 09:37 AM) been missing out from this thread for quiet a long time alrdy. hehe btw, just checking out speedmode k12u and freakfingers theme. looking forward for his honeycomb tho, looks good! Here it is. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...235&postcount=1 Sapot me. THX! |
Feb 11 2011, 02:38 AM
ARGHHH HOLY SHIT! I've scratched my screen! Heart damn pain ah.... laowei.... don't know how I manage to scratch corning gorilla glass...
Btw, wassup everybody? How are things these days? I've been quite inactive due to CNY. And, welcome haxri, probably you can't catch up from v1, just read info on post #1 of thread v12 and v13, there should be enough for you to kick off. Btw, here's a small update for my theme. Changed seekbar/progress bar to look like this, it is more suitable for GINGERBREAD "look" too I think. ![]() Download: http://www.fileserve.com/file/ezeEsBs |
Feb 11 2011, 05:54 AM
Anyone knows how to setup Ampache? It's music streamer like Audiogalaxy and Subsonic. Audiogalaxy doesn't support cache, Subsonic needs to pay for the server. I wanna try Ampache but so confused and sleepy I can't brain.
http://ampache.org/ |
Feb 11 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Feb 11 2011, 06:43 AM) without screen protectorQUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 11 2011, 07:56 AM) Works with JS3, should work with JPX/JPY and JP5 cause they all use the same template. But untested. Have a backup theme to flash in recovery in case your phone doesn't boot up. QUOTE(jujx @ Feb 11 2011, 01:28 PM) Yes, with extended menu. QUOTE(Crossover @ Feb 11 2011, 02:09 PM) using stock XWJS5, any other suggeation to root it apart fr odin it with speedmod. th stock kernel is fast liao. Download busybox and superuser from market. Straightaway root liao. |
Feb 12 2011, 11:23 PM
silentser, I also play gunbros! very nice game. how to multiplayer with another bro?
Feb 12 2011, 11:42 PM
Haha yeah true! sometimes ter press menu. But the game is kinda difficult for me, I reach stage 40 oni. XD
Feb 13 2011, 01:45 AM
Come to think of it, my most probable next droid would be one from Samsung. I don't think I could live without touchwiz now. I love the swipe right left for call and texting, I love the smart search in dialpad, I love the swipe left right on notification bar for brightness. Only thing is the unpredictable lag. Without hummingbird, that shouldn't be a problem. YAY!
Added on February 13, 2011, 2:18 am QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 13 2011, 01:43 AM) let's wait till tomorrow and see what samsung will announce. I'm interested to see how their exynos chip will fare against tegra2. exynos aka orion. exynos = sony ex ??? Edit, didn't read your phrase.. I thought you were asking what is exynos. Haha now I see.. BTW guys, just wanna share. http://ampache.org/ Go to market and search ampache, there's 3 clients. This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Feb 13 2011, 02:20 AM |
Feb 13 2011, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 13 2011, 03:08 AM) hoiii bro, how's ur theme going on? cant wait for final finish alrdy. we need a person from malaysia to represent us in xda. LOL ahah, im not good enough to represent la. lol... duno how to finalise the theme. use it as is now la cos it's fine to me. |
Feb 14 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 13 2011, 10:30 PM) Actually, my no.1 reason for going SGS instead of iPhone4 was Adobe Flash. The ability to view websites and embedded flash videos (e.g. Facebook, Engadget, Gizmodo etc) as how they're seen on a PC was the killer factor for me, as I am a very heavy Tweetdeck user (lots of vid links embedded in peoples' tweets and FB updates). You get flash support but sacrifices smoothness. I don't do web browsing on my SGS but on the iPhone instead. I think playing youtube embedded videos are good on the iphone although it doesn't support natively at least it launches the youtube player immediately. And it's so much smoother compared to the SGS. I really hate web browsing on my iPad, Safari sucks ass for one and I am still looking for a seamless web browser that would let me play embedded videos instead of having to launch separate apps to play them (e.g. youtube app, videotime for facebook). On the other hand, battery life on the iPad is great (10 hours non stop use on 1 full charge) and I'd expect the iPhone4 to also last longer than the SGS.. Note : Yes, I did buy my SGS when it was still only Eclair, but Samsung did confirm Froyo for the model, and now we're all at 2.2.1. But I hate the fact that I can't do basic functions on the iphone like bluetooth, use the same headphone on both phones or transfering files without iTunes. QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 13 2011, 10:39 PM) Fascinate and Epic is just as slim, and it has LED flash. what you said regarding flash doesn't hold up, at all. your argument is baseless. admit it. True story. Haha. Doesn't suppose to lag like this. Even on EXT4, it still doesn't satisfy me. But it's ok most of the time. and Samsung is indeed stupid, they delivered a phone that lags out of the box. true fact. EDIT: when i bought the SGS, i know it doesn't have flash, expected. but i didn't expect it to lag like an O2 Mini from half a decade ago. QUOTE(Bap3 @ Feb 14 2011, 12:27 AM) Just put the bin/iso files in a folder where you remember to navigate, i put mine in /sdcard/roms. |
Feb 14 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Feb 14 2011, 12:46 AM) hey is there any annoucement about samsung in 1 a.m ? http://www.samsungunpacked.com/html/explore.htmlsomeone post on fb it says samsung galaxyS ..but samsung glaxy s out long time ago 56 mins to go. |
Feb 14 2011, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 14 2011, 01:07 AM) good, can watch fringe first. anyway, did you managed to install ampache? Manage to install mysql and apache. But I can't sync my clients to my server. Tried Lullaby and JustPlayer. I'm looking for a good music streamer using wifi. do you know any good software to do that? Was using subsonic but the android client is 30 days trials and needs minimum donation of 10 euro. Subsonic is still the best, I love caching! But now I am using Audiogalaxy. It's free and the server site is better than Subsonic in terms of playlist managing. When streaming I can move from one timeframe to another unlike subsonic. |
Feb 14 2011, 02:34 AM
Nexus S also can use for payment.
So, have they announced what chipset? Exynos? Tegra? Too bad the screen isn't qHD but I guess some apps wont work on qHD resolution. |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:18 PM |