125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Bap3
post Feb 14 2011, 09:28 PM

422 posts

my sgs is one of the first batch from maxis...i used papago...so far it never let me down...i dont give a damn about the accuracy tho as long i can get to my destination safely....do you really need the 15m to judge a direction?...you have eyes and brain..don't let the electronics take that..after all..it was a human creation..hehehe..am i right?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 14 2011, 09:37 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Feb 14 2011, 09:26 PM)
omg. I installed Papago M7.1 already, but when I tried to open, it only shows a window with some chinese words. I think it means I don't have Papago/Maps installed in the SD card?

I already copied NaviSEA into the SD card via Mass Storage...

EDIT: I read somewhere X5 is english but M7.1 is for Android in Chinese? I'll just try out X5.
yeah, X5 is in english, while the latter in chinese

testing out aura sygic. downloading maps
nasrulbond
post Feb 14 2011, 09:39 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 14 2011, 04:26 AM)
Agree 100% there. I was in the Apple section of LYN and stated in one of the threads that I had 400+ apps on my iPad. Straight away my post was deleted and I received a warning PM from the mod about discussing warez. No one even asked me first if those 400+ apps are proper paid apps or pirated apps. Knee-jerk reaction, no? So now I just read the posts there but am no longer interested to contribute.
File transfer without iTunes is do-able only if you have a jailbroken iPhone or iPad (keyword : openssh).

Youtube lags on the SGS? Really? I'm on Digi and apart from a bit of waiting time when first loading a video, playback is smooth to me. Slightly jerkier when viewed in the web browser (I'm using Miren) but very convenient. Playback is crappy on the iPad, but I think it's because of Maxis (I have a maxis broadband sim in my iPad).

BTW, this if off-topic - wanna ask you, is there anything that needs to be set in iOS to enable youtube client to auto pickup and play a video from a web link in Safari? This is not happening for me.. (try http://sugoideas.com) sad.gif
i'm with u. so far, i've been getting much more tips and updates from this thread, and also a long time ago i still rmember there's one user helped me alot in fixing my bricked SGS. ppl in this thred rocks! no harm done, but once i asked somthing about the FW in xperia thread, they dont even take notice. maybe bcause of my sig mungkin. haha

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 14 2011, 01:48 PM)
yea papago SUCKS ...

my GPS status says i got 5m accuracy.... the GOOGLE maps shows 5m accuracy..
The stupid papago shows 15m accuracy ...... PAPAGO will never go below 15m ... I NEVER SEE that happen b4..
Some people here seems to say papago is accurate for them ... i guess "15m" satisfy them... i cant complain about that..
Btw.... @decypher

Yes, you freaking need a DATA PLAN ... TRUST ME .... 

Or else you would end up baling ur phone @ wall then sepak sepak ....
Getting a lock without data plan is realy a B*tch .... It is to the point that you rather not have a GPS on ur SGS... Believe me.. it is THAT BAD....
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:28 PM)
my sgs is one of the first batch from maxis...i used papago...so far it never let me down...i dont give a damn about the accuracy tho as long i can get to my destination safely....do you really need the 15m to judge a direction?...you have eyes and brain..don't let the electronics take that..after all..it was a human creation..hehehe..am i right?
ahh i'm so jealous about ur guys punya gps. i was trying to show off my SGS while driving in my car for gps, but still cannot lock properly. so gps a no go lah. but still, with SGS around, it makes me looks cool. LOL

Bap3
post Feb 14 2011, 09:55 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 14 2011, 09:39 PM)
ahh i'm so jealous about ur guys punya gps. i was trying to show off my SGS while driving in my car for gps, but still cannot lock properly. so gps a no go lah. but still, with SGS around, it makes me looks cool. LOL
i'm using darky 9.2, gps opt apps..fasterfix and gps status to lock my sat first before opening papago...need little bit of patient...but average i can lock my sat around 10-30 sec..depend on the weather...but with my current setup...i must plan my journey first..and secretly lock my sat hehehe...nanti kantoi..haha...i'm used my papago from shah alam to cyberjaya to bangi..no prob...
nasrulbond
post Feb 14 2011, 10:03 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:55 PM)
i'm using darky 9.2, gps opt apps..fasterfix and gps status to lock my sat first before opening papago...need  little bit of patient...but average i can lock my sat around 10-30 sec..depend on the weather...but with my current setup...i must plan my journey first..and secretly lock my sat hehehe...nanti kantoi..haha...i'm used my papago from shah alam to cyberjaya to bangi..no prob...
i see. i'm back with JPP modem, Jpe modem is good but terbiasa with the battery drain from jpp, jimat battery life skit. hehe smile.gif

bit off topic:

i can say the LG Optimus 3D is the best one for now. looks amazing. shocking.gif
Bugeca
post Feb 14 2011, 10:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 14 2011, 09:37 PM)
yeah, X5 is in english, while the latter in chinese

testing out aura sygic. downloading maps
Have you try CoPilot Live?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 14 2011, 10:58 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Feb 14 2011, 10:11 PM)
me? nope. testing all kinds of gps software lol

copilot > aura? still downloading the maps
Narako
post Feb 14 2011, 11:08 PM

what?
705 posts

after running cm7 for 1 day,
i have to say that its quite alright still have its bugs...
random reboots for no reasons and sucks quite a lot of battery

now changing back to darky 9.2
lch78
post Feb 14 2011, 11:14 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Feb 14 2011, 11:11 PM)
Is the malaysia map updated in co-pilot?
erymanthus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:18 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Feb 14 2011, 11:08 PM)
after running cm7 for 1 day,
i have to say that its quite alright still have its bugs...
random reboots for no reasons and sucks quite a lot of battery

now changing back to darky 9.2
Why don't you try Darky 9.3 beta?

brows.gif
holypredator
post Feb 14 2011, 11:35 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 14 2011, 09:19 PM)
thaat 15m you are talking about in the papago are not accuracy  whistling.gif

open it, and press zoom in and out you will know, if you dont know what is that then you didnt learn geography in school
Hiu!!!! .... then why for the past few threads... ppl telling me that is the accuracy ~.~

i also ask if thats REALY the accuracy and no one corrected me on that..

Then if so... maciam mana see accuracy???

THe accuracy still doesnt seem as efficient as in google maps or iGo...(MotoNAV)

Added on February 14, 2011, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 14 2011, 09:39 PM)
i'm with u. so far, i've been getting much more tips and updates from this thread, and also a long time ago i still rmember there's one user helped me alot in fixing my bricked SGS. ppl in this thred rocks! no harm done, but once i asked somthing about the FW in xperia thread, they dont even take notice. maybe bcause of my sig mungkin. haha
Hey ... i give u a TIP ...

On ur data plan ... then on turn on ur GPS status ....

Remain static at 1 place (or at a slow movement speed .. around less than 20km/h)

If its an open sky... you will get a lock in less than 30 sec.... you will get better lock if its an open area..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Feb 14 2011, 11:40 PM
omaryoma
post Feb 14 2011, 11:57 PM

181 posts

guys,,,ermmm..help me...i wan to move apps frm phone memory to internal sd...but cannot.....it says "failed to move app not enuf memory"
Bugeca
post Feb 15 2011, 12:12 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:14 PM)
Is the malaysia map updated in co-pilot?
I think the map is same as Aura in term of coverage and POI. The most complete map should be Papago smile.gif
TSsilentser
post Feb 15 2011, 12:17 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 14 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hiu!!!! .... then why for the past few threads... ppl telling me that is the accuracy ~.~
i also ask if thats REALY the accuracy and no one corrected me on that..
Then if so... maciam mana see accuracy???

THe accuracy still doesnt seem as efficient as in google maps or iGo...(MotoNAV)

Added on February 14, 2011, 11:40 pm
Hey ... i give u a TIP ...
On ur data plan ... then on turn on ur GPS status ....
Remain static at 1 place (or at a slow movement speed .. around less than 20km/h)
If its an open sky... you will get a lock in less than 30 sec.... you will get better lock if its an open area..
i never notice that 15m before, after you mention it then i check it out, it is showing ermm i dont know what it call.... ratio of distance between map and real life??

but all im 95% sure that not accuracy of your gps, even when gps off and you open papago, press zoom in and zoom out, it will change the number
FormalCat
post Feb 15 2011, 12:18 AM

195 posts

Hi peoples. I have a question for all the sifus. I'm having a huge problem with my wifi on this phone. It won't connect to the internet. It's stuck on obtaining ip address all the way. I checked up the problem and it seems that this is one of samsung's problems? i need help on this, especially since i'm not on a data plan and wifi is all i have.
Fornaxlife
post Feb 15 2011, 12:20 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Feb 15 2011, 12:18 AM)
Hi peoples. I have a question for all the sifus. I'm having a huge problem with my wifi on this phone. It won't connect to the internet. It's stuck on obtaining ip address all the way. I checked up the problem and it seems that this is one of samsung's problems? i need help on this, especially since i'm not on a data plan and wifi is all i have.
which firmware/custom rom are you on?
FormalCat
post Feb 15 2011, 12:25 AM

195 posts

none. stock. i upgraded to froyo about 3 weeks ago via kies. could this be the problem? i don't recall having this when i was on eclair.
Fornaxlife
post Feb 15 2011, 12:28 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Feb 15 2011, 12:25 AM)
none. stock. i upgraded to froyo about 3 weeks ago via kies. could this be the problem? i don't recall having this when i was on eclair.
no such prob on froyo. try 'forget network' and reinsert the pw?
FormalCat
post Feb 15 2011, 12:30 AM

195 posts

yea tried. had the same problem 2 weeks ago. only "solved" the problem with a hard reset cry.gif i don't want to be doing this week in and weekout
Fornaxlife
post Feb 15 2011, 12:38 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Feb 15 2011, 12:30 AM)
yea tried. had the same problem 2 weeks ago. only "solved" the problem with a hard reset  cry.gif i don't want to be doing this week in and weekout
perhaps you would like to try this using root explorer

I had the same issue on my Tab and my Bell Vibrant (after upgrading to Froyo). The devices would get stuck in "Obtaining IP Address".

This is what worked for me:

To Fix Android going into “Obtaining IP Address” loop:
rm /data/misc/dhcp/dhcp_list

It seems to come from the fact that the phone requests its previous IP address to the access point, without any discover message, whereas the lease has expired from the AP point of view...

The previous leases are stored in /data/misc/dhcp/dhcpcd-eth0.lease and /data/misc/dhcp/dhcp_list. You just have to remove the second file (dhcp_list) to force the phone to start a new dhcp negotiation.

got it from xda

anyway are you on dxjpe?

Added on February 15, 2011, 12:39 am2.2.1 doesn't have this prob for your info smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 15 2011, 12:39 AM

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:31 AM