QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 19 2011, 12:03 AM)
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Feb 19 2011, 01:38 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 19 2011, 01:48 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 19 2011, 12:03 AM) Bro.. they do call a few owners liao... even JackNg got a call....Added on February 19, 2011, 1:52 amTo bro XCInspire, nice to meet you and have you at our TT... hope you become a regular... Just recalled why there's gaps in the back seat bights (the joint between the seat and the back)... the four holes are ISOFIX child seat points, for you to secure an isofix child seat to the car (the metal bar u see n touch in the hole) and its more secure than using the seat belts... The holes do have a purpose...!! Thus the holes are there irregardless of model, fabric or leather... This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 02:39 AM |
Feb 19 2011, 05:32 AM
6,620 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
but the Trafficemagonline review says this:
Powerwise, it beats the hell out of the 1.8 manual" for the 1.8 cvt and i think the other guy not use to the 1.8Mt i think |
Feb 19 2011, 09:57 AM
161 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
sorry but wat is SG?
Feb 19 2011, 10:19 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 19 2011, 01:48 AM) Bro.. they do call a few owners liao... even JackNg got a call.... Hello again.. Yes nice meeting you and the others. Thanks for the effort finding out what those gaps are. Initially thought my passengers so heavy until koyak.. Ha ha ha.. Added on February 19, 2011, 1:52 amTo bro XCInspire, nice to meet you and have you at our TT... hope you become a regular... Just recalled why there's gaps in the back seat bights (the joint between the seat and the back)... the four holes are ISOFIX child seat points, for you to secure an isofix child seat to the car (the metal bar u see n touch in the hole) and its more secure than using the seat belts... The holes do have a purpose...!! Thus the holes are there irregardless of model, fabric or leather... Tt with u guys need to turn on anti poison mode la.. but nevertheless hope to join the tt regularly. |
Feb 19 2011, 10:25 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Feb 19 2011, 10:39 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Can most Lancer GT 4B11 engine mods fit into Inspira 1.8? Like air filer, exhaust, all that?
This post has been edited by roccales: Feb 19 2011, 10:40 AM |
Feb 19 2011, 11:24 AM
Feb 19 2011, 11:33 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Feb 19 2011, 11:57 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Feb 19 2011, 12:00 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 19 2011, 01:07 AM) what you see is rain water marks that is left to dry by itself, since there is no way we can quickly dry our cars after going through rain so it will dry on it's own, bad news is that most cars suffer this problem, I did SG because I need the ease to wash my car, after about nearly 2 month, still the dirt is easily wiped off during my car washing session, true we can't do waxing to remove it, what you can do is bring it back to the shop and seek their help if the stain is really bothering you, I am pretty sure they can help you remove it then reapply the SG layer on the localized spot(most of the time minor jobs they don't charge you because I have asked be4), I never regretted SG as I benefit from it every time I do my own car wash. Yup, I actually have no baseline to compare that, as before I got this new car, I let my maid wash my old one LOL. So SG may actually be making car wash easier, and I wouldn't really know. I did expect it to be so good that a hose down at high pressure should remove the dirt on my car, but it doesnt. Like it or not still need to shampoo I guess. Maybe mine's not as good because immediately after SG, on my way home, it started raining. LOL. |
Feb 19 2011, 12:14 PM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
This you not yet get contact with bird's dropping or tar.....
Feb 19 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 11:57 AM) Smart people gets it. If you go bashing around it, you only make a fool of yourself lo. This is very poisonous... How much is this setup?Even Honda and Toyota got problem lah. Let's just cool down and settle the issue smartly lo. Did the UR strut bar last time, now change to TIEN spring and KN Air filter |
Feb 19 2011, 12:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 19 2011, 12:20 PM) KN Air filter RM250.00 TIEN Spring RM1000.00 (include installation) Total RM 1250.00 Now doing some research on the exhaust system Yesterday handle the Karak highway very solid, smooth and light. Will see today got nyek nyek or not |
Feb 19 2011, 12:59 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
I also just change to K&N Filter this morning, car feel lighter and moves easier,
Another thing I wish to share is that every time you service with proton/any SC, before you leave the place, please take the effort to take out that long stick that is used to check the engine oil level, make sure the oil is clear or slight yellowish and clean, and not dark chocolate color, I had a shock of my life this morning when I go out to service outside using fully syn, the color of my 2500km old syntium 800 drained out is dark chocolate, and the mechanic told me it shouldn't be like that if they really did drain out all the oil and change for me. The mechanic said its common practice for SC mechanics to change 2 liters of new engine oill for you while the remaining they will sell it to outside workshops. So lesson learned, I had better do that for the upcoming 10000km service at SC. |
Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 19 2011, 12:00 PM) Yup, I actually have no baseline to compare that, as before I got this new car, I let my maid wash my old one LOL. So SG may actually be making car wash easier, and I wouldn't really know. I did expect it to be so good that a hose down at high pressure should remove the dirt on my car, but it doesnt. Like it or not still need to shampoo I guess. Maybe mine's not as good because immediately after SG, on my way home, it started raining. LOL. Bro, now its clear...Did you wipe your car when u reach home in rain after doing the SG?? How long ago did u SG yr car? There was a Hyundai Sonata black that had the same problem... finished SG in the late afternoon and drove it home in rain, and he dried it... but later at night it rained again and he didnt wipe, and drove it the next morning again without wiping it... this caused "water-mark" stains in the silica layer... and he had to redo SG all over again to remove it.... and nope... clay bar wont remove the stain marks either... So, the 1st day after SG is the most crucial, Mr Choong and his staff usually ask you to wait 30mins before driving off, and to wipe off any rain drops, or dont let rain water dry in the sun (if possible)... My car was completed at 3pm, and i only drove it off at 430... My SG layer is absolutely perfect for thus far... ask JackNg as he surveyed my SG layer last night and compared it to his... and I have only been using just water in 2 buckets to wipe the car.... EDIT: Go back to SG very soon... nego with Mr Choong to redo the affected parts... This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 01:20 PM |
Feb 19 2011, 01:30 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
It all boils down to how much effort you can put in to keep the car in a good condition, if you always park it outside under the sun and rain or even expose to bird droppings, the car paint will become old in no time, so even having SG is not the ultimate car care solution if you dont take care of it yourself. SG assist us to have a longer lasting shine and it becomes easier to clean and that is why I am washing my car minimum 2-3 times a week as its so much easier to do it now.
Feb 19 2011, 01:34 PM
So applying SG still need to wipe it often..... This is more like wax yourself and taking good care of it. But with SG, you need to waste rm700 first....
Now I know why my uncle's Harrier never send to SG and still look new even after 7 years..... |
Feb 19 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 01:34 PM) So applying SG still need to wipe it often..... This is more like wax yourself and taking good care of it. But with SG, you need to waste rm700 first.... Dude... SG is a car finish detailing process.... they wash yr car, clay bar, polish to remove swirl marks, wash again, then coat it with SG silica treatment... entire process take arnd 6 hours... oh... and they had 2 guys working on my car all the time...Now I know why my uncle's Harrier never send to SG and still look new even after 7 years..... And yes, its like waxing it yourself, but how much BETTER can you do it with your hands and unprofessional application? Can you remove swirl marks or are you actually creating more when you wax it? How much does it cost 2-3 hours of your time DIY wax, not to mention if it takes you 6 hours? If you do it yourself, the entire process is the same to get the same quality - wash, clar bar, polish, wash, then WAX... i know many DIY dont wash after polish before wax... Also, irregardless of whatever treatment (SG, PPS, waxing), you will still need to take care of the car by wiping and cleaning the car... you think your uncle NEVER wash/wipe his car for 7 years and it still look new?? And i doubt he actually washes it, as usually the maid does it... Thus waste or not worth in your books don't mean its not good or worth to others la.... so pls dont use the words "waste" to judge other people's decisions.... OT: my 1 hour "salary" is arnd RM100, so 6 hours of other people's time to work on my car is worth the RM700 i spent... Peace...!! |
Feb 19 2011, 02:03 PM
Wow, 1 hour rm100....
Well, waste is best suit on this, since it only have the same effect like wax, or rather it is more sensitive than wax on taking care of it.... Because for me, I have to waste time, money for toll and petrol to travel down just to do this job. 6 hours I can make rm3k already in stock market... That's why my uncle laugh at me when I ask opinion from him on this.... And such statement come out from a man with his hourly rate of rm500 which is 5 times more than you..... Peace...... |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:37 PM |