125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 02:30 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 02:03 PM)
Wow, 1 hour rm100....
Well, waste is best suit on this, since it only have the same effect like wax, or rather it is more sensitive than wax on taking care of it.... Because for me, I have to waste time, money for toll and petrol to travel down just to do this job. 6 hours I can make rm3k already in stock market...
That's why my uncle laugh at me when I ask opinion from him on this.... And such statement come out from a man with his hourly rate of rm500 which is 5 times more than you..... Peace......
Dude... again you use the words WASTE.... how thick can you be when you are talking about other ppls's money?? If the "product" you buy is worth to you, its not waste...

6hours only make Rm3000?? what a waste of time.... for me.... and what does yr uncle making 5 times more than me have to do with me USING MY MONEY?? I was refering to my time my money...

Forget it... u spoke yr mind... as i with mind... lets move on...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 02:31 PM
dessimo
post Feb 19 2011, 02:36 PM

Oh my. Here we go again. Another basher in our midst. For someone who has never tried SG before and to make such comments and comparisons, I think it just shows a persons shallowness and immaturity. hmm.gif doh.gif

I did my SG two months ago and am still glad I did it. It is no miracle product. Care still needs to be taken, but like what Sothy and Poadster says, the cleaning process is easier and more convenient.

This post has been edited by dessimo: Feb 19 2011, 02:39 PM
kapultek
post Feb 19 2011, 02:45 PM

1,376 posts

how much is the price for sg now
mosar
post Feb 19 2011, 03:02 PM

37 posts

abang abang..chill..its the weekends y'all...

as far as im concerned, different folks, different strokes..it a matter of personal preferences...as things usually does, everything has it pro's & con's...at the end, it depend on personal decision & taste..

myself prefer the DIY method using Meguiars, because im a bit particular on stuff..furthermore im not as prosperous as u guys lar..rm10 per hour only..hahahaah...

anyway, being serious, it a personal satisfaction thing..some ppl like to do it themselves, some send to the professional..no need to argue about this ya?
SUSkyheng
post Feb 19 2011, 03:21 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Feb 19 2011, 02:45 PM)
how much is the price for sg now
rm680 initial and suddenly went up to rm780....

Added on February 19, 2011, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 19 2011, 02:30 PM)
Dude... again you use the words WASTE.... how thick can you be when you are talking about other ppls's money?? If the "product" you buy is worth to you, its not waste...

6hours only make Rm3000?? what a waste of time.... for me.... and what does yr uncle making 5 times more than me have to do with me USING MY MONEY?? I was refering to my time my money...

Forget it... u spoke yr mind... as i with mind... lets move on...
Well, for you is not wast but for me yes it is waste. You voice yours and I voice mine.
Is you who started to boast around with income, not me.....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Feb 19 2011, 03:22 PM
tiong
post Feb 19 2011, 04:08 PM

253 posts

Mine SG still good..easier to wash and bird shit oso don't stain so fast.

But need to observe longer coz only have it for 1 month.
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 19 2011, 04:48 PM

92 posts

SG topic also can argue ah! What is becoming of people these days.... doh.gif
apache_utara
post Feb 19 2011, 05:50 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

It's becoming an issue for people who never did any SG nor had an Inspira to begin with.

It's like me telling you Sothy NOT to mod the car, or rather don't buy an Inspira in the 1st place because it's a WASTE.

k00Lric
post Feb 19 2011, 06:35 PM

121 posts

Mr KYheng,

I suggest you become a preacher. So that you can preach to others and correct their path to see the light. And you can also start your own cult and everyone will listen to you.

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Feb 19 2011, 06:36 PM
apache_utara
post Feb 19 2011, 07:26 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Guys, forgot to mention..

tomorrow morning there will be a sunday drive up Genting, breakfast there..

Do tell if yo're interested rclxm9.gif

saladin7
post Feb 19 2011, 07:46 PM

212 posts

Actually how much is the cost to repaint the whole car?

I'm thinking we r doing wax there, sealant here, sg there, buy expensive product...

maybe just do regular wash and after 4-5 years repaint the car?
rublik
post Feb 19 2011, 08:13 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:46 PM)

I'm thinking we r doing wax there, sealant here, sg there, buy expensive product...

Good idea Just repaint after few years
SUSkyheng
post Feb 19 2011, 08:24 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:46 PM)

Good quality wax only cost about rm50-100 depending to the volume and brand. And it can last you for about few months(may last longer if well taken care). But it require some skill to have a good coat on wax.
Spraying back the car are not that cheap, can cost about rm1500-3000, depending on your location(don't expect city's price will be same as kampung's price) and color. Some Proton/EON SC do offer this, but it will be ~rm500-1000 more expensive than outside. But the color will be same as new car. Respray are good, to prevent rust. If you follow the thread, some of the members do have paint chip off. If the layer of paint used were enough, it won't chip off so easy..
J-Saber
post Feb 19 2011, 09:00 PM

Driving around Cheras bumps, so far no more nyek nyek sound lo tongue.gif

It depends on how to look after your car lo.

For me, every week after long distance sure wash and if need to wax then will wax it lo.

SG is just a coating to make your cleaning job easy lo, still need to do the cleaning one lah bro tongue.gif

As for those with the money, itu kita panggil rezeki lah laugh.gif No need to compare lah.

Masing-masing pun ada rezeki.

For me, I prefer to do research 1st and look around for opinions, then put aside or slowly kumpul

duit to do the upgrade and modding lo.

For those who have the cash go ahead and upgrade lah, after all it's your drive mah.

You will really enjoy your ride if you love to drive in it rclxms.gif

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:09 pm
Just to share, when I got the car last year, next day went to change the gear oil already.

Flush the old gear oil and you will see a lot of small small silver particles like dust.

Those are tiny metal dust cause it's a new car and will act like sand paper on your CVT system.

So your CVT cepat haus lo.

After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao rclxms.gif

Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by J-Saber: Feb 19 2011, 09:09 PM
SUSSKY233
post Feb 19 2011, 09:10 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

anyone ady modded the ride with evo X kits? brows.gif drool.gif
been lurking through tis thread, n poisoned by u all tongue.gif lust.gif
Marlbo
post Feb 19 2011, 09:22 PM

Just to share, when I got the car last year, next day went to change the gear oil already.

Flush the old gear oil and you will see a lot of small small silver particles like dust.

Those are tiny metal dust cause it's a new car and will act like sand paper on your CVT system.

After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao rclxms.gif

Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already tongue.gif

[/quote]

silver particle?? doh.gif where does it come from?
how many km to flush gear oil?
SUSkyheng
post Feb 19 2011, 09:25 PM

888 posts

That's fast for a new car..... Usually should be 30kkm or depending to your driving habits.... May need to do it earlier than 30kkm.... But Mitsubishi's CVT is 40kkm if not mistaken.....
ckk125
post Feb 19 2011, 09:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 09:25 PM)
That's fast for a new car..... Usually should be 30kkm or depending to your driving habits.... May need to do it earlier than 30kkm.... But Mitsubishi's CVT is 40kkm if not mistaken.....
according to manual...80k km...i'll change mine every 20k or 30k smile.gif

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 09:00 PM)
Driving around Cheras bumps, so far no more nyek nyek sound lo  tongue.gif

It depends on how to look after your car lo.

For me, every week after long distance sure wash and if need to wax then will wax it lo.

SG is just a coating to make your cleaning job easy lo, still need to do the cleaning one lah bro  tongue.gif

As for those with the money, itu kita panggil rezeki lah  laugh.gif No need to compare lah.

Masing-masing pun ada rezeki.

For me, I prefer to do research 1st and look around for opinions, then put aside or slowly kumpul

duit to do the upgrade and modding lo.

For those who have the cash go ahead and upgrade lah, after all it's your drive mah.

You will really enjoy your ride if you love to drive in it  rclxms.gif

After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao  rclxms.gif 

Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already  tongue.gif
bro, not Diaqueen CVTF? or its it the same?

This post has been edited by ckk125: Feb 19 2011, 09:33 PM
cle900706
post Feb 19 2011, 09:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 09:00 PM)

After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao  rclxms.gif 

Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already  tongue.gif
bro... how many litre for gear oil??? and how much
J-Saber
post Feb 19 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
according to manual...80k km...i'll change mine every 20k or 30k smile.gif

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:33 pm

bro, not Diaqueen CVTF? or its it the same?
Think it's the same kut, there's the diaqueen and ATFIII something lah

coz the can is in Japanese wording and

I tak tahu baca jepun lah, ha,ha, tongue.gif but the oil is redish pink in colour.

Just to share lah,

For new car, very fine dust metal particles from the cut metal surface

of the CVT system, imagine you cut a metal sure got powdery metal dust on the surface rite ?

That's how my mechanic jaga his kereta when he got any of his new car to change the gear oil 1st, then upgrade.

so i just ikut lah, but for me, the original gear oil got dust like powder lo, really fine lo, but can see shine if you

put under sun and see, floating around like dust.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:21 PM