❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
SUSkyheng
Feb 19 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:32 PM) according to manual...80k km...i'll change mine every 20k or 30k  80kkm? That's long..... Are Mitsubishi really confident on their stuffs or they want to do more business? And this gearbox can cost rm30000 easily.... I think the begining few years, changing it around 30kkm will be better.... If the cost of changing the gear oil is rm300, you drive it for 10 years and every year change once, it is only rm3000. If change regularly can prevent gearbox failure, I will do this.... Spending rm3000 to protect the gearbox will be worth....
ckk125
Feb 19 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 09:52 PM) 80kkm? That's long..... Are Mitsubishi really confident on their stuffs or they want to do more business? And this gearbox can cost rm30000 easily.... I think the begining few years, changing it around 30kkm will be better.... If the cost of changing the gear oil is rm300, you drive it for 10 years and every year change once, it is only rm3000. If change regularly can prevent gearbox failure, I will do this.... Spending rm3000 to protect the gearbox will be worth.... yea. it is at the last page of the servicing manual. weird, but i'll change mine at 20k.haha
sityong
Feb 19 2011, 10:00 PM

i will get my gear oil change every 20k km as well, but it cost around rm 400 right?
ckk125
Feb 19 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(sityong @ Feb 19 2011, 10:00 PM) i will get my gear oil change every 20k km as well, but it cost around rm 400 right? dont know, flushing and changing have different price.
J-Saber
Feb 19 2011, 10:01 PM
Ok, bros here's the pic with english name think is 4L, mine is from Japan cost around RM220 per tin that time. Now not sure what price d, maybe if can find from local maybe cheaper ? Attached image(s)
SUSkyheng
Feb 19 2011, 10:03 PM
You can always start a group buy for this. Buying in cartoon will be cheaper.
J-Saber
Feb 19 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:00 PM) dont know, flushing and changing have different price. Ya bro, going to change mine every 20kKM also lo. But, I just give it a good start 1st lah
Poadster
Feb 19 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 09:00 PM) Just to share, when I got the car last year, next day went to change the gear oil already. Flush the old gear oil and you will see a lot of small small silver particles like dust. Those are tiny metal dust cause it's a new car and will act like sand paper on your CVT system. So your CVT cepat haus lo. After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already  Err bro... u using ATF oil for CVT gearbox??
SothysSaleShop
Feb 19 2011, 10:37 PM

Good Idea, will do it to mine soon and thanks for sharing info and the pic too.  Also it should be cvt oil, or is it the same? QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 10:04 PM) Ya bro, going to change mine every 20kKM also lo. But, I just give it a good start 1st lah  This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 19 2011, 10:39 PM
ckk125
Feb 19 2011, 10:42 PM
erm..the manual stated to use DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1..not ATF..
cle900706
Feb 19 2011, 10:43 PM
erm... lets say if i got my car, and i wanna change the gear oil, where should i go??? any1 puchong here???
SothysSaleShop
Feb 19 2011, 10:45 PM

Yes, so our friend hopefully didnt go top up ATF or else.... QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:42 PM) erm..the manual stated to use DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1..not ATF..
ckk125
Feb 19 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:43 PM) erm... lets say if i got my car, and i wanna change the gear oil, where should i go??? any1 puchong here??? try to go to eon? since they service lancers as well.. Added on February 19, 2011, 10:47 pmQUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 19 2011, 10:45 PM) Yes, so our friend hopefully didnt go top up ATF or else....  yea...that is how honda's cvt fail.. This post has been edited by ckk125: Feb 19 2011, 10:47 PM
cle900706
Feb 19 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:45 PM) try to go to eon? since they service lancers as well.. erm.... means go to coe and ask them to change??? or change outside? lols
ckk125
Feb 19 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:49 PM) erm.... means go to coe and ask them to change??? or change outside? lols for the time being, i'll do at eon, unless outside has DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1, i wont dare take the risk..
SUSkyheng
Feb 19 2011, 10:57 PM
Can always go to Proton/EON authorized spare parts shop to buy it.
J-Saber
Feb 19 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 19 2011, 10:45 PM) Yes, so our friend hopefully didnt go top up ATF or else....  Thanks for for pointing out, lucky tak salah masuk, the ATF is for my Wira, salah copy paste saja lah But very good info, CVT vs ATF oil Careful ya bros.
cle900706
Feb 19 2011, 11:14 PM
hhhm......... but i never seen puchong got eon wor.... oni got coe.... lols
JackNg1985
Feb 19 2011, 11:28 PM
I remove the cover at front of our air intake black cover. Since don't want to grill hole on that. Feel more power for the pick up. It make the cool air easy to go in.
This post has been edited by JackNg1985: Feb 19 2011, 11:37 PM