9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SothysSaleShop
post Jan 29 2011, 10:28 AM

92 posts

Well done! About time we have a new thread. Owners list is way outdated.

dark, may I suggest you separate the owners that has officially gotten the car, while the rest is put in another list awaiting delivery. Hope you can do this when you have the time smile.gif

Those of the new owners please speak out and have your names added to the list.

I think mosar should post the link to the FB group for easier access for everybody. I found 2 groups of Inspira, dont know which one is which.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jan 29 2011, 10:33 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 29 2011, 02:54 PM

92 posts

Sorry to hear that, did you ask for 2011 car? From the list, you booked 2.0 white which is the hottest and limited car spec amongst all, so far I have only bump into 2 units of 1.8 white inspira in a parking lot & never met another 2.0 white on the road yet, I feel like an alien sometime. Most of the time I bump into red and black.

QUOTE(-YS- @ Jan 29 2011, 02:39 PM)
EON and Proton MALAYSIA SUCK BIG TIME! Booked during soft launch until now my car haven't come ! Congratz EON and Proton ! I am going to cancel booking soon!

Added on January 29, 2011, 2:57 pmCongrats! thumbup.gif

Mind if I ask, what are you doing now in the forum now? Go teman gf lah! brows.gif Give her a good bath too icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 29 2011, 02:40 PM)
bro darkangel7... pls update my status to "Car Received!" XD
just got my car 2 hours ago! woo hooo~~! Syoknye~~~~
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jan 29 2011, 02:57 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 29 2011, 03:13 PM

92 posts

Manual I read in the toilet tongue.gif I prefer hands on exploring her, never know what you will find..

Till now after 1 month, I am still admiring her tongue.gif, wondering what nice accessories to get for her.....dilemma.....
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 30 2011, 10:27 AM

92 posts

Your DRL got separate switch on/off or it is linked to our original lamp switch?
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 31 2011, 12:03 AM

92 posts

I got both installed, the handling into corners is more crisp and dont have the floating feel of swaying so bad,

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2011, 11:57 PM)

For you guys who installed the Front Strut Bar, can i ask did u do the TOP (in engine bay) or the bottom one (near the wheels)?? Was told the BOTTOM is the one that helped in handling...
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 31 2011, 08:30 AM

92 posts

today might be the day I may get to change my rims, still torn between 17" or 18", dilemma to the max, those who got 18" how does the ride feel, very hard?
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 31 2011, 11:31 PM

92 posts

You mean this goes on forever until next morning?? If yes, then better go have it rectified ASAP. Like tomorrow...

QUOTE(uberific @ Jan 31 2011, 11:19 PM)
ive uploaded the video correctly now pls view ...^^
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 1 2011, 06:34 PM

92 posts

Today finally got my 18" rims that I've been dreaming about just nice and in time for the holidays, and it burnt a big hole in my wallet, sweat.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 1 2011, 06:53 PM

92 posts

You asked for it, here is it. Didnt have time to properly take, but I think its clear enough....tire size is 225/40/18

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 1 2011, 06:54 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 1 2011, 07:13 PM

92 posts

Yes, its mine, keke...never horn and say hi? tongue.gif

total damage is RM4480, lucky can minus RM1000 for trade in stock rim & tire so become RM3480 at the end

This will surely look good on black, have a look, this pic poisoned me to the max for few day, and it made up my mind for this rim..

http://www.lancer-exclub.com/forum/index.php?topic=7769.20 (WARNING! do not open if you are not immune to poison!!)

Added on February 1, 2011, 7:21 pmJust the rims cost RM3200 for 18" reasonable considering the brand and its an original rim.

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 1 2011, 07:06 PM)
NAAAIIIIICE!  thumbup.gif

Where? How much? I wonder if will look good on my black.
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 1 2011, 07:21 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 1 2011, 07:26 PM

92 posts

collect angpao money then can make it smile.gif

by the way, this is going to be the last thing for my gf, she is not getting a HU, she is too poisoned already, my wife getting jealous already, never buy LV for her but buy "LV" for gf, laugh.gif hard to please woman... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 1 2011, 07:28 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 1 2011, 07:48 PM

92 posts

Didn't notice you that time, damn blur waiting at the shop for 2+hours, just want to go home have lunch and sleep smile.gif depends on where is your priority to spend, some people ICE also over 10k I would say they are crazy too, own taste & priority I guess
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:33 AM

92 posts

Yes its by Breyton, for rim alone is RM3200. As I have been admiring breyton for years and its only catering for BMW, now got a chance to get it for non BMW, so I cant let this opportunity go.

I have to thank k00Lric for "poisoning" me with this rim thumbup.gif , he provided me alot of info thro sms, replied my many questions and even emailed me his car pic notworthy.gif , in fact he already got a 17" similar rim but different color on his last saturday, I went to the same shop as his but I got 18" instead.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 1 2011, 08:03 PM)

Added on February 1, 2011, 8:11 pm

That's Breyton!! How much!!!????
I am a picky when comes to parking after I has the inspira, no more simply parking here and there biggrin.gif now even more so...

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 1 2011, 08:12 PM)
LOL

envy!!!

now must be extra super duper careful with the ride la, cannot park anywhere anymore, hot stuff woo
sweat.gif
My porch is small and I cant take pictures from afar to show you guys what it looks like so mostly taken today is close ups only, tomorrow I need to drive it out and get the shot you guys wanted. All in all, no regrets, going through humps is pretty good as there is sufficient clearance.

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 1 2011, 08:28 PM)
Please take a photo of the whole car
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Feb 1 2011, 09:38 PM)
do u mind "POISON" us with full car picture with rim  drool.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:36 amYes I agree and I did the same too, much better to do front and back you'll get the cornering feeling much more confident after that. Less body roll.

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 2 2011, 12:20 AM)
Helo, bro, I pasang front and back, really cruise the corner like a gem lah, if can afford just go for it  rclxms.gif

Inspira's beauty not only in her speed but able to do cornering beautifully lo  tongue.gif
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 2 2011, 12:38 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 11:07 AM

92 posts

Its standard price, but for breyton considered cheap, i will PM you the contact to save people from racun smile.gif CNY already must do good deed keke

QUOTE(e_ti @ Feb 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
bro.. breyton rims so cheap ka?? can share contacts? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
the price you saw is for 17" while i got the 18" rims wink.gif

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 2 2011, 10:05 AM)
I saw in mudah only RM2800. how come sothy bought RM3200.
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 2 2011, 11:15 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:24 PM

92 posts

Someone sudah kena poison......welcome to the dark side bro! tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:38 PM

92 posts

I would say its a little heavier than ori rims, but its less damaging to the pocket.

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 2 2011, 12:26 PM)
9kg is pretty light isnt it? 19.84lb.
Ok here is the side pic of the whole car that I promised some of you guys yesterday.

SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 12:44 PM

92 posts

Personally I dont like wings, I find Inspira's design is done tastefully and no intention to do anything extra, just that the stock rims dont do justice to the car, I am already over 30 & got family, no need to attract young and dangerous drivers out there, like those baru pass driving license to race..tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 01:44 PM

92 posts

Just "ngam-ngam" for CNY, congrats and hope everything is smooth sailing for you, welcome to the club

QUOTE(WCH69 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:35 PM)
Still waiting for my 1.8cvt silver, the SA still at JPJ to get road tax.....
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 01:51 PM

92 posts

Funny funny, good reply thumbup.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
Adik mana boleh lawan abang. abang pun tak baik buli adik....Tapi adik macam abang lah... whistling.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 2 2011, 02:07 PM

92 posts

What are you waiting for?? brows.gif brows.gif (sorry the devil in me asked to say this)

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 2 2011, 02:02 PM)
Nice, quite affordable actually ( =

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:48 AM