SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet
mikecmy
Mar 18 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:12 PM) Like I said, my list not updated. Will update it soon Anyway your tab JX is from : Algeria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia,South Africa, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey No wonder you last said Market was disabled, which is true for these listed countries esp the Middle east rooted d. no prob faced so far.. haha
shinzan
Mar 18 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:02 PM) Uncle benny, need ur help on this...
myzer0
Mar 18 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:20 PM) Uncle benny, need ur help on this... KNOWN ISSUES NANDROID BACKUP/RESTORE IS BROKEN. DO NOT USE. I plan to fix this in the next release of the kernel. tats wat alterbridge says This post has been edited by myzer0: Mar 18 2011, 12:34 PM
dave18
Mar 18 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:20 PM) Uncle benny, need ur help on this... @shinzan : put the update zip in internal storage and flash from there.
enaleni
Mar 18 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:20 PM) Uncle benny, need ur help on this... Emmm want to ask u where did u put ur update .zip? Plz place it on internal sd when u in recovery choose install zip from sd
shinzan
Mar 18 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(dave18 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:44 PM) @shinzan : put the update zip in internal storage and flash from there. Thanks bro...but i think, before this i placed it in external sdcard... This post has been edited by shinzan: Mar 18 2011, 12:51 PM
enaleni
Mar 18 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(dave18 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:44 PM) @shinzan : put the update zip in internal storage and flash from there. Now its like u r flashing like sgs juz put the update in the internal rom
shinzan
Mar 18 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 18 2011, 12:48 PM) Now its like u r flashing like sgs juz put the update in the internal rom  will do this...thanks bro...
enaleni
Mar 18 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:49 PM) will do this...thanks bro...  U r welcome dude
shinzan
Mar 18 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 18 2011, 12:51 PM) U r welcome dude  install Overcome v1.3.0 = done waiting to boot...
myzer0
Mar 18 2011, 12:59 PM
ARRGHHH the ugly original theme!
cybersim2
Mar 18 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:32 AM) You have many options ; look out at garage sales : http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessoriesAP new ranges 1600 to Rm 1800 Original SME ranges about RM 1900 to RM2100 Used sets ranges RM 1500 to RM 1800 Buying AP - look or EURO or Spore sets - less headache when comes to root/flashing new kernels-roms Prices of Tab has drop. If you want up to 3 years warranty , buy from any SENQ outlets - RM 2199 Oic. AP set got waranty ? Any gud seller to recommend for AP set ? Thx
klwong99
Mar 18 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(shinzan @ Mar 18 2011, 12:02 PM) It's mentioned on the first page of Overcome thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=932082QUOTE •Default to Internal SD (NOTE: the External SD is mounted, just not easily accessible. If you MUST install from External SD, go into Mounts and Storage menu and Unmount SD-Card. Redo whatever you were doing and it will now find the external SD.)
jloi
Mar 18 2011, 01:39 PM
woops updated to 1.3 as well
adamking
Mar 18 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:02 PM) This is quite good in case you are out and you need extra power : it acts as an extra battery and also charges your TAB sametime The unit can be charge thro the USB port or micro USB port It comes with many additional pins for other gadgets. For the TAB, just plug in your USB cable [attachmentid=2101044] Input : DC 5V - 1000mA Output : DC 5.3V - 1000mA (MAX) Capacity : 4800mah Dimension : 100 x 44.5 x 25 mm Weight : 140g Color could be white or black depend on availability I purchase it from : See more info at this link http://www.lelong.com.my/yoobao-yb-602-ext...7-01-Sale-I.htm@Benny, from the photo I can see the TAB detected a USB device plugin. Usually when this happens, I need to turn off the LCD to let the mobile charge do its job otherwise if I use the TAB it won't charge and the battery will still drop but albeit slower. If this can charge may be I buy it as well because my current (also 1A) cannot charge while using the TAB.
laowai
Mar 18 2011, 02:27 PM
I can charge and use at same time using standard charger. QUOTE(adamking @ Mar 18 2011, 01:59 PM) @Benny, from the photo I can see the TAB detected a USB device plugin. Usually when this happens, I need to turn off the LCD to let the mobile charge do its job otherwise if I use the TAB it won't charge and the battery will still drop but albeit slower. If this can charge may be I buy it as well because my current (also 1A) cannot charge while using the TAB.
Getz
Mar 18 2011, 02:35 PM
How much diff of browsing exp with stock rom and custome? Sometime i feel stock gtab a bit choppy. Wonder how browsing exp on dual core tablet will be. Opinion anyone?
This post has been edited by Getz: Mar 18 2011, 02:36 PM
TSbenny888
Mar 18 2011, 02:41 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(adamking @ Mar 18 2011, 01:59 PM) @Benny, from the photo I can see the TAB detected a USB device plugin. Usually when this happens, I need to turn off the LCD to let the mobile charge do its job otherwise if I use the TAB it won't charge and the battery will still drop but albeit slower. If this can charge may be I buy it as well because my current (also 1A) cannot charge while using the TAB. this is more suitable as a extra battery when your tab charge is low. off the lcd, it will charge faster. while in use, depend on what one does, the charging is very slow Added : Just under Half hour with screen off, charges TAB by 10 % This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 18 2011, 03:58 PM
TSbenny888
Mar 18 2011, 04:05 PM
Gadget Freak
I will be attending the launch/preview of the Sony Xperia Arc on 26 March at JayaOne, Jln University PJ Interested : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1797064After event after 5 pm , any TABBERS here care to meet up n we can yumcha and TC all things Tab and not Tab
jloi
Mar 18 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 04:05 PM) I will be attending the launch/preview of the Sony Xperia Arc on 26 March at JayaOne, Jln University PJ Interested : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1797064After event after 5 pm , any TABBERS here care to meet up n we can yumcha and TC all things Tab and not Tab just RSVP..hope can get