SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet
TSbenny888
Mar 20 2011, 09:56 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 20 2011, 09:45 AM) Thanks, will it be sufficient to charge TAB and N8 after charging the power bank? Never tried but I'd think it will really be slow on the TAB . The unit max output is 1000mA which is minimum for the TAB. It can cahrge 2 devices same time - definitely OK if both needs max 500mA Added on March 20, 2011, 11:00 amThose on Overcome roms, note that ver 1.3.0 with kernel 2.02 released on 17 March has fixed the MD5 error - you can now do a successful nandroid backup If you have updated to ver 1.3.0 and unsure about kernel : check settings/about - it should read # 96. If it is # 97 or 95 - your kernel is not the latest release This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 20 2011, 11:10 AM
TSbenny888
Mar 20 2011, 11:10 AM
Gadget Freak
Repost : Posted at post #1
PROPOSED Tabbers meetup:
26 March 2011 at JAYAONE , Jln Universiti at 5 pm to 7 pm The BEE , 2A-G Block K, Jaya One 72 Jln University, Petaling Jaya
PM me your interest to attend and I will update post #1 attendees
This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 20 2011, 11:11 AM
enaleni
Mar 20 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 20 2011, 11:10 AM) Repost : Posted at post #1 PROPOSED Tabbers meetup: 26 March 2011 at JAYAONE , Jln Universiti at 5 pm to 7 pm The BEE , 2A-G Block K, Jaya One 72 Jln University, Petaling Jaya PM me your interest to attend and I will update post #1 attendees sadly i'll "balik kampung" next week....
rahuldave
Mar 20 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:56 AM) Never tried but I'd think it will really be slow on the TAB . The unit max output is 1000mA which is minimum for the TAB. It can cahrge 2 devices same time - definitely OK if both needs max 500mA Added on March 20, 2011, 11:00 amThose on Overcome roms, note that ver 1.3.0 with kernel 2.02 released on 17 March has fixed the MD5 error - you can now do a successful nandroid backup If you have updated to ver 1.3.0 and unsure about kernel : check settings/about - it should read # 96. If it is # 97 or 95 - your kernel is not the latest release Thanks I have also updated to v1.3.0, when I went into recovery, select update from Zip, it cant file from SD Card. But the file is on the memory card. The I tried to copy the file onto the internal memory, then only it finds the update, is it normal for the updated ROM?
TSbenny888
Mar 20 2011, 06:59 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 20 2011, 05:53 PM) Thanks I have also updated to v1.3.0, when I went into recovery, select update from Zip, it cant file from SD Card. But the file is on the memory card. The I tried to copy the file onto the internal memory, then only it finds the update, is it normal for the updated ROM? Yes , it is already mentioned by the developer : QUOTE Default to Internal SD (NOTE: the External SD is mounted, just not easily accessible. If you MUST install from External SD, go into Mounts and Storage menu and Unmount SD-Card. Redo whatever you were doing and it will now find the external SD.)
shiwamoto
Mar 20 2011, 09:29 PM

Dear all sifus,
im just a new owner of TAB.. Just try to root it as per shown on the 1st post using z4root. But its fail. So now I need some help. I also try to install papago version used on my desire hd. But after finish install, cannnot open due to unsupported screen size.. Pls help. Thanks.
TSbenny888
Mar 20 2011, 09:42 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(shiwamoto @ Mar 20 2011, 09:29 PM) Dear all sifus, im just a new owner of TAB.. Just try to root it as per shown on the 1st post using z4root. But its fail. So now I need some help. I also try to install papago version used on my desire hd. But after finish install, cannnot open due to unsupported screen size.. Pls help. Thanks. Please refer to post # 2 n # 3 for answers to these Root - try Superoneclick Papago - enabled spare parts and make mods to map files This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 20 2011, 09:48 PM
mikecmy
Mar 20 2011, 11:07 PM
benny : u're using sygic issit? why it doesn't work when it doesn't have internet connection? i thought it's running on A-GPS?
busyman
Mar 20 2011, 11:58 PM
would like to ask, can DIGI iphone plan use on SGT ? the free 200min , 200sms, 20mms , 1gb quota etc,can use on SGT? or only on iphone?
mikecmy
Mar 21 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 20 2011, 11:58 PM) would like to ask, can DIGI iphone plan use on SGT ? the free 200min , 200sms, 20mms , 1gb quota etc,can use on SGT? or only on iphone? yes u r able to use it on sgt. don't worry no extra charges or anything
Noobi3
Mar 21 2011, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 20 2011, 11:07 PM) benny : u're using sygic issit? why it doesn't work when it doesn't have internet connection? i thought it's running on A-GPS? Sygic ? If i remember correctly , no internet connection needed like papago
shiwamoto
Mar 21 2011, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:42 PM) Please refer to post # 2 n # 3 for answers to these Root - try Superoneclick Papago - enabled spare parts and make mods to map files Dear Master Benny, Thanks for your reply. Will test it out this afternoon. But spareparts had been install. and already done as per tag video. so papago need to set anything again on spareparts?
TSbenny888
Mar 21 2011, 10:24 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(shiwamoto @ Mar 21 2011, 10:18 AM) Dear Master Benny, Thanks for your reply. Will test it out this afternoon. But spareparts had been install. and already done as per tag video. so papago need to set anything again on spareparts?  You need to change the folder names in PapagoX5 - clear instructions given in post#3 Q3 Added on March 21, 2011, 10:25 amQUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 21 2011, 03:01 AM) Sygic ? If i remember correctly , no internet connection needed like papago Correct. Only first time you launch program , you need to sign in with email and password I am also assuming the maps have been downloaded first using the aura download app This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 21 2011, 10:27 AM
mikecmy
Mar 21 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 21 2011, 03:01 AM) Sygic ? If i remember correctly , no internet connection needed like papago QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 21 2011, 10:24 AM) You need to change the folder names in PapagoX5 - clear instructions given in post#3 Q3 Added on March 21, 2011, 10:25 amCorrect. Only first time you launch program , you need to sign in with email and password I am also assuming the maps have been downloaded first using the aura download app Yeap downloaded. will give it a test run again today. thanks!
muffdiver
Mar 21 2011, 12:26 PM

Finally! After about a month of usage and various fixes. My SGT is finally a well oiled machine.
Just a quick question. Now that I want to add on an SD Card, what is the fastest type can the SGT use? Is it possible to have a Class 10 card installed?
Thanks!
laowai
Mar 21 2011, 12:37 PM
Does SGT work for e-transactions? QUOTE(laowai @ Mar 19 2011, 02:05 PM) Anyone successfully do epayment on gsc website for movie bookings? I tried using firefox but cant seem to download plugin to proceed with booking.
TSbenny888
Mar 21 2011, 12:40 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 21 2011, 12:26 PM) Finally! After about a month of usage and various fixes. My SGT is finally a well oiled machine. Just a quick question. Now that I want to add on an SD Card, what is the fastest type can the SGT use? Is it possible to have a Class 10 card installed? Thanks! I am using a class 10 since day one
shiwamoto
Mar 21 2011, 12:42 PM

[quote=benny888,Mar 21 2011, 10:24 AM] You need to change the folder names in PapagoX5 - clear instructions given in post#3 Q3 Thanks Master Benny. Papago X5 works. Will try superoneclick later.