490 posts

Some pics and specs on the Galaxy tab 10.1

http://galaxytab.samsungmobile.com/
laowai
post Mar 1 2011, 11:35 AM

490 posts

Very affordable, after minus the 3g and phone function.

Can challenge future 10" tablets and current ones too rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
Tab wifi rm1499  rclxms.gif
laowai
post Mar 2 2011, 10:07 AM

490 posts

These trojans never attack jailbroken epal devices ?
laowai
post Mar 3 2011, 09:36 AM

490 posts

Looks like the epal release has been announced ... thinner body, slightly lighter, 2 cameras, HD video recording, more powerful processor. Size remains same
laowai
post Mar 18 2011, 09:39 AM

490 posts

Hi Benny888,

Great recommendation. Have always been looking for a battery pack for my devices eg. samsung tab, psp. nds, etc. but not sure which one.

Since you are a tech expert, was wondering if you have checked the SANYO eneloop mobile booster before .... is it suitable in terms of voltage/capacity (voltage of five volts at 500 mA) ?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:20 PM)
Yes it charges it at sametime while you are using ; and as with other external chargers it will be slower compared to when TAB is idle. For its price is great value. It is selling for RM 229 to RM 259 at lowyat Garage sales section. I'd say use it as an extra battery when your TAB power is low - is a more efficient use of it

Small and compact - I really like it.
laowai
post Mar 18 2011, 09:46 AM

490 posts

Samsung marketing or R&D is quite messed up ... why can't they stick to one size and improve on the specs instead. hmm.gif

Now they have 3 sizes product for production line doh.gif rclxub.gif

And also no announcement of SUPER AMOLED

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Mar 17 2011, 11:03 PM)
samsung will unveil tab 8.9 on 22nd march in US.
so there will be 10.1 and 8.9 version
laowai
post Mar 18 2011, 02:27 PM

490 posts

I can charge and use at same time using standard charger. smile.gif

QUOTE(adamking @ Mar 18 2011, 01:59 PM)
@Benny, from the photo I can see the TAB detected a USB device plugin. Usually when this happens, I need to turn off the LCD to let the mobile charge do its job otherwise if I use the TAB it won't charge and the battery will still drop but albeit slower.

If this can charge may be I buy it as well because my current (also 1A) cannot charge while using the TAB.
laowai
post Mar 19 2011, 02:05 PM

490 posts

Anyone successfully do epayment on gsc website for movie bookings? I tried using firefox but cant seem to download plugin to proceed with booking.
laowai
post Mar 21 2011, 12:37 PM

490 posts

Does SGT work for e-transactions?

QUOTE(laowai @ Mar 19 2011, 02:05 PM)
Anyone successfully do epayment on gsc website for movie bookings? I tried using firefox but cant seem to download plugin to proceed with booking.
laowai
post Mar 26 2011, 03:51 PM

490 posts

Have you tried using epayment on gsc website? Doesnt work

QUOTE(hkboey @ Mar 26 2011, 02:42 PM)

Added on March 26, 2011, 2:54 pm
Yup! It works with Dolphin HD browser.
Curious why the use of car charger. Usually we are in car for maybe max 1 hour, so charging will not be complete, interrupted. Isnt that bad for battery life?

QUOTE(peterscm @ Mar 26 2011, 03:01 PM)
for those who like to buy extra charger for your TAB, you can check this out (ebay)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/US-AC-Adapter-Car-C...=item5adfa1c897

i bought my set from the same seller. Chargers working fine. can charge as fast as original. now i put the new charger at office, original at home and car charger ..of course inside my car. the cable come with it is working fine. can charge and sync.
Samsung released the non 3g (no phone) version recently retailing at rm1499

QUOTE(kamarulamir @ Mar 26 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hi there,

Just need some feedbacks guys. I plan to get a galaxy tab, doing a little survey on a few sites and went to lowyat. I have contacted a seller selling the SGT for 1.4k, which is quite tempting. But when i contacted the seller, i were told that it is not a 3G set. Now i'm confused. Are there 3G and Non 3G unites for the SGT? Or is ot advisable to purchased it at local telco as celcom, maxis or digi.

One more thing, is there a such prepaid plans for GST?

Sorry very noob questions here. Any help, advice and suggestions is highly appreciated.. Thanks..
laowai
post Mar 28 2011, 01:50 PM

490 posts

New official firmware released ?

QUOTE(acezudhen @ Mar 28 2011, 12:53 AM)
upgrade my SGT to FROYO.XWJMI (Modaco R1).
so smooth... smile.gif
laowai
post Mar 30 2011, 05:42 PM

490 posts

This is 3G/phone or the wifi model?

Wifi was RM14xx ... so now?

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 30 2011, 04:23 PM)
yes new samsung ori price available now rm1550 (NOT AP)..just for info to new buyer...
laowai
post Apr 11 2011, 04:56 PM

490 posts

This question should be asked at Ipad forum.

Netbook = ipad = >10"

SGT = 7"

Smartphone biggest = 5"

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 11 2011, 04:20 PM)
thanks for the advice.

i want to ask you guys (tab users)
why did you guys buy this tablet?

why not buy a netbook instead?
or just a smart phone?
laowai
post Apr 12 2011, 05:24 PM

490 posts

I've installed it but haven't use on the road test yet. tongue.gif

INM, it asks whether to login or not. Do you login?

Need wifi to use? Or can use standalone gps to work with voice navigation?

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Apr 12 2011, 01:37 PM)
I tried the m'sia & spore maps quite accurate,only ones so far runs 1024x600 is Ndrive /Sgyic 10 & Sygic Aura.
laowai
post Apr 13 2011, 10:39 AM

490 posts

In case some may ask/curious, here are a list of native full screen games for TAB (no need spare parts) :-

1- AlchemyPremiumV191-TAB
2- AngryBirdsSeasonsV111-TAB
3- AngryBirdsV142-TAB
4- Asphalt5HDv318-TAB
5- BebbledV214
6- BukaHDv225-TAB
7- CargoHDv10-TAB ( select fullscreen from in-game settings )
8- ChessGeniusProV220-TAB
9- DinkSmallwoodHDv144-TAB
10- DungeonDefendersHDv122-TAB
11- DungeonhunterHDv355-TAB
12- EvacHDv13-TAB
13- EverlandsHDv16-TAB
14- GangstarHDv308-TAB
15- Glyder®v2101-TAB
16- HeroOfSpartaHDv339-TAB
17- InfernusVersus1V103-TAB
18- iSinkUv101-TAB
19- JetCarStuntsV103-TAB
20- KumpaV120-TAB
21- Labyrint-TAB
22- LetsGolfHDv314-TAB
23- Mahjong3Dv1012
24- ModernCombatHDV311-TAB
25- NFSShiftHDv2021-TAB
26- NovaHDv313-TAB
27- PocketGodV11-TAB
28- PoolBreakProv167-TAB
29- RadiantHDv218-TAB
30- RollerV126-TAB
31- SkyForceReloadedV110-TAB
32- SpidermanTMHDv306-TAB
33- TalkingTom-TAB
34- TanksAndTurretsV11-TAB
35- Backgammon-TAB
36- UNOHDv350-TAB
37- WindsOfSteelV111-TAB
38- xPlaneV966-TAB
39- ZenoniaV102-TAB
40- BattleBearsV103-TAB
41- Backbreaker Football
42- Ninjump
43- Bubbleblast
44- Snesoid
45- Uae4droid
46- Game Dev Story
47- Grave Defense
48- Pocket Legends
49- Psx4DriodV110 ( SpareParts Full Screen Tweak ??? )
50- FishingKingsHDv322-TAB
51- UniWarV121-TAB
52- SlugsProV38-TAB
53- Robo3GearsOfLoveV10-TAB
54- RocketBunniesV103-TAB
55- CrushTheCastleV17-TAB
56- TankHeroV103-TAB
57- Sliceit
58- Doodle Jump
59- Meteor Blitz
60- MX Moto
61- EpicTruckV121-TAB
62- MackysMountainAdventureV105-TAB
63- SpeedX 3D
64- Heavy Gunner 3D
65- Home Run Battle 3d
66- Archipelago
67- Armored Strike
68- Battle for Mars
69- Big Sport Fishing
70- Gem Miner: Dig Deeper
71- Reckless Racing

laowai
post Apr 15 2011, 05:30 PM

490 posts

How much offered by DIGI? Must get plan i assume?
laowai
post Apr 19 2011, 12:34 PM

490 posts

Have you calculated the differences with the contract price?

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:15 PM)
Finally DIGI has revised the price for this tab
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/..._galaxytab.html

I am gonna get mine this afternoon. I luv the new price... it makes it so worth....
laowai
post Apr 19 2011, 01:49 PM

490 posts

How much is total cost .... tab cost + (contract amount x months) ?

And compare with buy direct from shops RM14xx

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:37 PM)
what u mean i dun get it?
laowai
post Apr 20 2011, 05:58 PM

490 posts

New tablet already lagging? That's strange. It should happen only if you have installed additional memory intensive / background running apps

QUOTE(annmix @ Apr 20 2011, 04:10 PM)
hi can i update this to my new galaxy wifi p1010? just got it today , but dun know how, what should i do to make it run more smoother ? itskinda lagged sometime

0.0461sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:59 AM