TSbenny888
post Apr 21 2011, 09:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Use mybackuppro to backup your contact and sms . Choose backup data option
There is a very good free app which backup and restore sms 100% accuracy : sms backup & restore
post Apr 21 2011, 09:32 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 21 2011, 09:11 AM)
just flash to overcome 1.6..manage to backup all myd ata for d 1st time but my contact and sms all gone..how to backup this 2?
which one u download 1.6 or the 1.45? I am a bit worry.... becoz this morning it somehow bricked....

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:57 ami follow the instruction in the Overcome tips....
Dunno why it keeps failing in the Re-Stocking yer System part....

Is this part necessary? Or should i just straight skip it and flash it with the Overcome 1.6?

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 21 2011, 09:57 AM
laowai
post Apr 21 2011, 10:03 AM

490 posts

Not sure if there's a shortcut.

But easiest i can think of is copy/paste your posts based on 'quoted posts coding' blush.gif

Kudos to your wonderful work/help in the S.tab area. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:18 PM)
Anyone knows what is the fastest and easiest way to reproduce the post 1 to 4 to be put in a new thread v2. As there are so much details - the idea of copy and paste individually is very time consuming
danieloo
post Apr 21 2011, 10:03 AM

1,434 posts

Recently checking for SGT price @ Lowyat, now they offering at RM1590 which include 2 years warranty.

I just curious, is it truth that SME is giving 2 years warranty?

thepittbull
post Apr 21 2011, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 21 2011, 09:11 AM)
just flash to overcome 1.6..manage to backup all myd ata for d 1st time but my contact and sms all gone..how to backup this 2?
Didn't you follow the guide? Are you syncing your contacts with Google? That's one of the best perks of using the Android platform...

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:11 am
QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:32 AM)
which one u download 1.6 or the 1.45? I am a bit worry.... becoz this morning it somehow bricked....

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:57 ami follow the instruction in the Overcome tips....
Dunno why it keeps failing in the Re-Stocking yer System part....
Is this part necessary? Or should i just straight skip it and flash it with the Overcome 1.6?
This is probably due to the fact that your Tab has locked or protected bootloaders. Refer to the link in the Overcome installation guide with regards to locked/protected bootloaders

For the moment, I'm currently testing 1.6.1. So you might want to hang on till 1.6.1 which, barring any issues, should be out tonight...

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Apr 21 2011, 10:11 AM
TSbenny888
post Apr 21 2011, 10:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Apr 21 2011, 10:09 AM)
Didn't you follow the guide? Are you syncing your contacts with Google? That's one of the best perks of using the Android platform...

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:11 am

This is probably due to the fact that your Tab has locked or protected bootloaders. Refer to the link in the Overcome installation guide with regards to locked/protected bootloaders

For the moment, I'm currently testing 1.6.1. So you might want to hang on till 1.6.1 which, barring any issues, should be out tonight...
On 1.6.0 since yesterday - didn't notice any obvious bugs/issues yet
Anyway look forward to the update

post Apr 21 2011, 10:22 AM

1,447 posts

i checked my tab it is a GSM tab frm local Samsung.... so it shouldnt be bootlocked right?

ok i think i too noob... gonna tried the patch for opening up the bootlock.

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 21 2011, 10:29 AM
thepittbull
post Apr 21 2011, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:14 AM)
On 1.6.0 since yesterday - didn't notice any obvious bugs/issues yet
Anyway look forward to the update
Yup, for us Malaysian, the errors/bugs won't be that apparent, since we're using either the default English or probably Chinese, which was default in the ZTKC1.

It's the non-original locales, such as russian, etc.. that alterbridge tried to shoehorn in.. that was causing some application errors for those using those locale. 1.6.1 addresses that...

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:29 am
QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:22 AM)
i checked my tab it is a GSM tab frm local Samsung.... so it shouldnt be bootlocked right?
Well, when I first got my Tab from Digi, it was bootlocked...

It's just a matter of downloading the bootloader patch apk and patching it. It's very easy. Refer to the link in the guide and download the apk. Just run it and patch... you'll probably be doing this process only once. Unless of course, you download ROMs from samfirmware again...

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Apr 21 2011, 10:36 AM
post Apr 21 2011, 11:17 AM

1,447 posts

ok did the stock part and the overcome part..... but now the problem i meet is
it cannot go into the recovery mode. When i hold down the volume up and down + the power button.... it show me an android with saying :"POWER RESET or UNKNOWN UPLOAD MODE"

Eh wat does it mean? by the way before this i used Odin 1.7 to flash the Overcome_Kernel_v2.1.4_OCUV_ODIN.tar does it have anything to do with this outcome?

ok manage to get into recovery mode..... mine tab cannot press the Volume Up + Down + Power together..... to enter it... manage to get in by pressing the Power + Volume UP then when logo come out release the power button.

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM
thepittbull
post Apr 21 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:17 AM)
ok did the stock part and the overcome part..... but now the problem i meet is
it cannot go into the recovery mode. When i hold down the volume up and down + the power button.... it show me an android with saying :"POWER RESET or UNKNOWN UPLOAD MODE"

Eh wat does it mean? by the way before this i used Odin 1.7 to flash the Overcome_Kernel_v2.1.4_OCUV_ODIN.tar does it have anything to do with this outcome?
ok manage to get into recovery mode..... mine tab cannot press the Volume Up + Down + Power together..... to enter it... manage to get in by pressing the Power + Volume UP then when logo come out release the power button.
To get into Recovery mode, it's Volume UP + Power
To get into Download mode, it's Volume DOWN + Power

It's NEVER been Volume UP + DOWN...

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Apr 21 2011, 11:51 AM
post Apr 21 2011, 12:04 PM

1,447 posts

lol press the wrong thing... thx in a thousand.... finally got it all done.....

first time mess with this thing... nvr thought it would be tat time consuming but really fun! THX VERY MUCH.
jloi
post Apr 21 2011, 12:33 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

hmm something wrong wif my calender on overcome 1.6..tried to add event for my calender n need force close..any1 can virify this for me? smile.gif

btw thanks benny for the backup pro wink.gif
hucqim80
post Apr 21 2011, 12:39 PM

91 posts

Great jobs Uncle Benny..joining the club..

hucqim80/P1000DXKM1/FROYO.DXKM3

Thx everyone..
TSbenny888
post Apr 21 2011, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hucqim80 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:39 PM)
Great jobs Uncle Benny..joining the club..

hucqim80/P1000DXKM1/FROYO.DXKM3

Thx everyone..
Welcome to the Tabbers club. You are now the recorded 133rd user
post Apr 21 2011, 01:00 PM

1,447 posts

is there any function in Android tat allow call divert? I want to divert / forward call to my other handphone frm the Tab
thepittbull
post Apr 21 2011, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:04 PM)
lol press the wrong thing... thx in a thousand.... finally got it all done.....
first time mess with this thing... nvr thought it would be tat time consuming but really fun! THX VERY MUCH.
Well, the first time, it seems like it takes forever, especially when you're anxious... ;-)

As for me, well, now, after doing it soooo many times already, I can back-up my data (including about 290 3rd party apps+) re-stock, install the kernel and the ROM, and restore my data all within an hour. The time consuming part has got to be Titanium for me, restoring all those apps...

Cheers and have fun. Do take a look at the Tips & Tweaks guide there too, to help you further get the best out of your Overcome-powered Tab, including Overclocking & Undervolting...

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:00 PM)
is there any function in Android tat allow call divert? I want to divert / forward call to my other handphone frm the Tab
For call divert... Go to Settings > Call Settings > Call Forwarding. For Call Waiting: Settings > Call Settings > Additional Settings > Call Waiting

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 21 2011, 12:33 PM)
hmm something wrong wif my calender on overcome 1.6..tried to add event for my calender n need force close..any1 can virify this for me? smile.gif

btw thanks benny for the backup pro wink.gif
No problem, but the problem is, I'm running the test build of 1.6.1 now... anyone facing this issue?

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Apr 21 2011, 01:06 PM
TSbenny888
post Apr 21 2011, 01:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

THREAD closed .

Please post now at VERSION 2 :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845083
SonnyCooL
post Apr 22 2011, 01:02 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(BasicCX @ Apr 20 2011, 08:44 PM)
You can use Smart App Protector, Privacy Guard or Application Protection - can download from Market.
thank thanks smile.gif
i try it out soon .... and show u guy first kopitiam (i think so for Chinese Traditional) use Tab as order device smile.gif

0.0262sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:08 PM