126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

bbuser91
post Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 01:21 PM)
opss.. okay it is fact. tongue.gif
if you do video go for VR lens. as the VR will be very helpful if you do photo shot only. non VR ok lor. yeah that's what people said 1855>18105 in IQ-wise
oppss.. okay it's the fact.
how about some bokeh picture from your 1870? care to share?
that's what I know as well
bro CY
I have question.
if let say I found my camera has a good ISO control.
as it doesn't show any noise at ISO 3200.
what makes I need to use ISO 100?

for example I can shoot something with 1/200s shutter 3200 ISO. which is convenient.
in what situation I shouldn't bump my ISO into ISO 3200 instead lower it down into ISO 100/200 with 1/20s shutter speed which is less convenient.

Knowing ISO 3200 doesn't give me noise.
will that make difference?

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:22 pm
do you think this thing need a fast AF speed? http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1400-492a78c3f0
Bro i mean compare to same focal length -.-" sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Of course need fast AF speed , but what i mean is dont have to care so much about the AF speed between nikkor 50mm and sigma 50mm.

Lol i got poor english , i dunnoe how to explain well.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2011, 01:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
Bro i mean compare to same focal length -.-"  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Of course need fast AF speed , but what i mean is dont have to care so much about the AF speed between nikkor 50mm and sigma 50mm.

To me, what's important for such prime lens is the accuracy of the AF. If focuses fast but inaccurate also no point. I prefer it focuses slower but once it locks it is spot on.

1.4D versus 1.4G kinda situation.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
How to answer you? Just adjust accordingly.

ISO as low as possible, adjust aperture according to DOF you need, adjust shutter according to what your hand can handle or how fast the subject you shooting require.
Will ISO 100 and ISO 3200 make difference? as both doesn't give noise.

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
Bro i mean compare to same focal length -.-"  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 2 2011, 09:43 AM)
KTCY was right ! 100% at ur side hahaha

Using prime , no need care about the focus speed one , for me as long as it is accurate already good for me !!

D is faster than G but just faster like micro second only. Not much different.

Anyway happy cny lar , later rmb spam ur SC =D. Reunion dinner woohoooooooooo

Added on February 2, 2011, 9:44 am

LOL ><"
but what u said is prime bro. prime doesn't necessary to be 50mm. smile.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 2 2011, 01:42 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM)
if both doesnt give any noise, better u stick with 3200 ISO..faster shutter speed mah laugh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 01:52 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 2 2011, 01:42 PM)
if both doesnt give any noise, better u stick with 3200 ISO..faster shutter speed mah laugh.gif
that's what I think off. but why people go for lower ISO such as 100/200??
bbuser91
post Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM)
but what u said is prime bro. prime doesn't necessary to be 50mm. smile.gif
and For me sad.gif sad.gif

i mean for me prime dont need need very fast fast fast fast AF , fast enuf can edi .
celciuz
post Feb 2 2011, 01:56 PM

14,037 posts

Because there's no such camera that has no differences between ISO200 versus ISO3200.
Tanakwagu_noh
post Feb 2 2011, 03:23 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Jan 29 2011, 09:20 PM)
Hi to all the Nikon sifu at here~
I want to ask which zoom lense is the best for D7000? is the stock zoom lens good enough?
nikon 85mm 1.4G RM4600.00 icon_rolleyes.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 03:27 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hmm, both I guess. It is inside a shopping mall, indoor condition. Lens quite sharp wide open (not exactly 'wide' since its like f/3.5-f/5.6).

But need to bump up ISO quite a lot, and D300s ISO is just ok ok... pushing it to ISO1600 then :S. Have to use flash lo.
Macam D90's ISO performance lo. Sad one wink.gif

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Feb 2 2011, 03:23 PM)
85mm is a zoom lens? rolleyes.gif
Beanie2304
post Feb 2 2011, 04:50 PM

114 posts

Peek-a-ture spamz

Taken w/ 50MM f/1.8 MF, woot
celciuz
post Feb 2 2011, 05:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Feb 2 2011, 03:23 PM)
Wah, poison! tongue.gif.

Just noticed, you've one too! biggrin.gif Gimme 5!

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 2 2011, 03:27 PM)
Macam D90's ISO performance lo. Sad one wink.gif
85mm is a zoom lens? rolleyes.gif
True, last weekend got a show to shoot. I was thinking heck just use D90 since I need the range, when shooting more and more sian -.- The ISO performance + AF system is ~_~ compared to D700.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 05:37 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
Because there's no such camera that has no differences between ISO200 versus ISO3200.
I shoot still object with ISO 200 and ISO 3500 there is noticeable difference hmm.gif
care to elaborate what difference??

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 05:17 PM)
Wah, poison! tongue.gif.

Just noticed, you've one too! biggrin.gif Gimme 5!
True, last weekend got a show to shoot. I was thinking heck just use D90 since I need the range, when shooting more and more sian -.- The ISO performance + AF system is ~_~ compared to D700.
is D90 iso performance that bad?? hmm.gif thinking to upgrade but . . .
I am unable to convince myself
Everdying
post Feb 2 2011, 05:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Feb 2 2011, 10:09 AM)
I got an old Nikon camera belongs to my dad. Anyone know what model is this?
The camera doesn't show what model.
Not sure still in working condition or not

guess either Nikon FM or FE.
go google for more info on which is yours.

fisherman10
post Feb 2 2011, 05:41 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 05:37 PM)
I shoot still object with ISO 200 and ISO 3500 there is noticeable difference hmm.gif
care to elaborate what difference??
is D90 iso performance that bad?? hmm.gif thinking to upgrade but . . .
I am unable to convince myself
of course it's bad if u compare with d700 =.=

but it's good compared to d3000
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 05:45 PM

1,457 posts

^
how if compared to D3100??
as my D3100 doesn't give me any noise at ISO 3200.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2011, 05:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 05:45 PM)
^
how if compared to D3100??
as my D3100 doesn't give me any noise at ISO 3200.
I would suggest you post a photo you took at ISO3200 and it appear there's no noise to you here. We can judge and see how is it like.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 05:55 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 05:47 PM)
I would suggest you post a photo you took at ISO3200 and it appear there's no noise to you here. We can judge and see how is it like.
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
my noob shoot with my noob gears.
D3100 + kitty 18-55 VR lens

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 2 2011, 05:55 PM
Str33tBoY
post Feb 2 2011, 06:02 PM

1,874 posts

i heard dat d3100 is one or half stop better den d90...
so ISO should be usable at least 1600...
max is 3200 i guess...
Everdying
post Feb 2 2011, 06:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i notice earlier u talked about why should u drop from iso3200 to iso100/200 at the expense of shutter speed...
but from your exif, you could also have opened up your aperture to 5.6 instead of 8 while maintaining same shutter...and also be able to shoot at iso1600...or even double your shutter speed if u prefer.

maybe iso3200 may look like no noise, but sometimes its not the noise, but the loss of detail at higher iso.
eddy230379
post Feb 2 2011, 06:10 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

looks like the D3100 ISO performance is better than my D90 ... maybe its time for me to upgrade ... hehehe ...

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:51 AM