126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

fcuk90
post Feb 13 2011, 09:56 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

got kata 466 as present liao . no need use nikon bag liao xD
Bliz
post Feb 13 2011, 10:20 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 13 2011, 09:48 PM)
Talk about that my UD35 uses such hook dry.gif... feeling a bit dangerous LOL.
Haha i only see your UD35 once in action brows.gif , btw the hook is sturdy steel material should not be a problem thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Feb 13 2011, 10:43 PM

14,037 posts

That one also look tough weh -.- but still break. A few times see jor those kinda stuffs break.

You always see my carry FS400 because I bring 70200 mah LOL~ plus shoulder bag ... quite tiring if carry long.
gnome
post Feb 13 2011, 10:49 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

lol i think if you didnt overload your bag it wont be a problem, seems like i really overdone it this time laugh.gif

Anyways got a good reason to get a new bag now tongue.gif
tun
post Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 13 2011, 03:03 AM)
Curious. Why do you want another 50mm f/1.4 when you already have the 50mm f/1.8?  hmm.gif What are you using it for and what do you expect to achieve?

What do you mean by with the 50mm, framing is limited? Too tele or still too wide?

If still too wide, you may want to go tighter head and shoulder type of crop and use the 85mm f/1.8. If your style includes environmental portraiture, the 35mm f/1.8 is nice on the DX sensor. Depends on your style.
i dont have 50mm f1.8 . i am choosing between 35mm f1.8 and 50mm f1.4
cox i tried the 50mm like too tele d . is it more on focus on face shoot ?
Bliz
post Feb 13 2011, 11:13 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 13 2011, 10:43 PM)
That one also look tough weh -.- but still break. A few times see jor those kinda stuffs break.

You always see my carry FS400 because I bring 70200 mah LOL~ plus shoulder bag ... quite tiring if carry long.
Haha yeahyeah, i sold my UD35 once i got the D700 tongue.gif ... kinda miss it, such a nice and rugged bag wub.gif
maxh3h3
post Feb 13 2011, 11:26 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM)
i dont have 50mm f1.8 . i am choosing between 35mm f1.8 and 50mm f1.4
cox i tried the 50mm like too tele d . is it more on focus on face shoot ?
35mm 1.8 is a cheaper solution for u since u using d60 but 50 is way better of course, u dont have to get so close to a model in portrait shoot u know
aldosoesilo
post Feb 13 2011, 11:32 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Feb 13 2011, 11:26 PM)
35mm 1.8 is a cheaper solution for u since u using d60 but 50 is way better of course, u dont have to get so close to a model in portrait shoot u know
range different only tongue.gif
when it comes to family dinner there 35mm is a better choice. tongue.gif
thomaskhling
post Feb 13 2011, 11:55 PM

22 posts

Guyz! 18-200mm GOOD???? thinking to get one. second hd also can... now 18-105mm with my fren, thinking want to sell it off......
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 12:03 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(thomaskhling @ Feb 13 2011, 11:55 PM)
Guyz! 18-200mm GOOD???? thinking to get one. second hd also can... now 18-105mm with my fren, thinking want to sell it off......
why don't you get 70-300 instead since you own 18-105?
mmohdnor
post Feb 14 2011, 12:09 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 13 2011, 03:58 PM)
get 16-85 nikon. it will please you in the long run. smile.gif
nice walk around lens. except in low light due to small aperture.
else you might consider 17-50 sigma or tamron. I prefer sigma though tongue.gif
yeah, but i afraid i wud still feel 'not enough zoom' with 85mm later too ... and i got no frens with that lens to try out first ...
17-50? ...err ..maybe not. not quite a walkabout/travel lense for me i think. though the f/2.8 is way better!

my previous post :

so, what can replace my kit lens 18-55 with a tight budget :
1. strictly below 1.5k
2. strictly below 2k

nikkor 18-200 eh? ...or still nikkor 16-85 is good enough? price not much diff oso for both , new or used. how about sigma 18-200mm?
tried a fren's sigma 17-70 f/2.8-4.0, quite nice, fast + sharp too.

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Feb 14 2011, 12:14 AM
TSKTCY
post Feb 14 2011, 12:15 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(thomaskhling @ Feb 13 2011, 11:55 PM)
18-200 worst than your 18-105.
Well, travel wise, it's a good lens. IQ, sorry. Nope.
thomaskhling
post Feb 14 2011, 12:38 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 14 2011, 12:15 AM)
18-200 worst than your 18-105.
Well, travel wise, it's a good lens. IQ, sorry. Nope.
why? coz of the picture quality? if like that better get 55-300mm and leave alone my current 18-105mm n dont sell it?
daze
post Feb 14 2011, 12:41 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Feb 14 2011, 12:09 AM)
yeah, but i afraid i wud still feel 'not enough zoom' with 85mm later too ... and i got no frens with that lens to try out first ...
17-50? ...err ..maybe not. not quite a walkabout/travel lense for me i think. though the f/2.8 is way better!

my previous post :

so, what can replace my kit lens 18-55 with a tight budget :
1. strictly below 1.5k
2. strictly below 2k

nikkor 18-200 eh? ...or still nikkor 16-85 is good enough? price not much diff oso for both , new or used. how about sigma 18-200mm?
tried a fren's sigma 17-70 f/2.8-4.0, quite nice, fast + sharp too.
Keep ur 18-105mm.
add an ultra wide or a 50mm prime.
how often u'll need to zoom more than 105mm for walkabout n travel.??
i guess u'll cry for wider zoom more than super telezoom for a walkabout or travel.

just my 2 cent
mmohdnor
post Feb 14 2011, 12:44 AM

1,021 posts

err daze, u reply to me or thomaskhling? tongue.gif
i only have 35mm f/1.8g and 18-55 now wor.

but yeah, i'm looking for an all in one lense too (slightly more zoom than 18-55 kit lens) .. like 18-200, 16-85, 17-70, etc ... lazy to carry many lense. and wud like to use the zoom once in a while.

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
Keep ur 18-105mm.
i guess u'll cry for wider zoom more than super telezoom for a walkabout or travel.

just my 2 cent
This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Feb 14 2011, 12:50 AM
Agito666
post Feb 14 2011, 12:44 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
Keep ur 18-105mm.

just my 2 cent
since we have our LEG as zoom? laugh.gif
TSKTCY
post Feb 14 2011, 12:47 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Get rid off final DX lens. Time to get more FX lenses brows.gif
daze
post Feb 14 2011, 12:58 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Feb 14 2011, 12:44 AM)
err daze, u reply to me or thomaskhling? tongue.gif
i only have 35mm f/1.8g and 18-55 now wor.

but yeah, i'm looking for an all in one lense too (slightly more zoom than 18-55 kit lens) .. like 18-200, 16-85, 17-70, etc  ... lazy to carry many lense. and wud like to use the zoom once in a while.
eh... anyone who wanna get 18-200mm .. lolx
y not a 28-300mm? is a FX lens. future proof tongue.gif
and IQ is better than 18-200mm
and add a ultra wide angle smile.gif
mmohdnor
post Feb 14 2011, 01:03 AM

1,021 posts

but does the price fit my original question or not .. 1.5k below ... or 2.0k below? tongue.gifsad.gif
i was asking if with 1.5k what lens is nice to replace 18-55 ... and then with <2k what lens i can get also. (best bang for buck of course)

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Feb 14 2011, 01:07 AM
razuryza
post Feb 14 2011, 01:03 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 14 2011, 12:58 AM)
eh... anyone who wanna get 18-200mm .. lolx
y not a 28-300mm? is a FX lens. future proof tongue.gif
and IQ is better than 18-200mm
and add a ultra wide angle smile.gif
heavy and more expensive

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top