fruitie
post Aug 31 2024, 07:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 31 2024, 07:30 PM)
Holy s***. That is just ridiculous. How about you yourself? Use phone calling or website?
I already cancelled mine in March so I have not experienced the chaos before. laugh.gif
paogeh
post Sep 5 2024, 06:07 PM

1,678 posts

i paid RM25 to JPJ renew license with AMEX platinum online.....

i not sure if this consider gomen transaction

do i still get the 8% CB from the RM25 ? Thank you

Zegoon681111
post Sep 5 2024, 07:04 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 5 2024, 06:07 PM)

Gov
BenChiew
post Sep 5 2024, 07:47 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 5 2024, 06:07 PM)

Which Amex card gives 8% CB?
paogeh
post Sep 5 2024, 08:34 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 5 2024, 07:47 PM)
Which Amex card gives 8% CB?
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...num_card_i.page

Agent001
post Sep 23 2024, 02:52 PM

400 posts

Sifus, can I ask regarding the MBB Krisflyer AMEX Credit Card, any restrictions on the RM2.5/mile local spending/RM 2/mile online spending to earn miles? For example, excluding e-wallet reloads, petrol etc.....

Cannot seem to find any terms & conditions on MBB website to specifically state this....

Thanks in advance....
fruitie
post Sep 23 2024, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Sep 23 2024, 02:52 PM)
Sifus, can I ask regarding the MBB Krisflyer AMEX Credit Card, any restrictions on the RM2.5/mile local spending/RM 2/mile online spending to earn miles?  For example, excluding e-wallet reloads, petrol etc.....

Cannot seem to find any terms & conditions on MBB website to specifically state this....

Thanks in advance....
Excluding e-wallet etc. Exclusion same as other Maybank cards.
Agent001
post Sep 23 2024, 03:11 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2024, 03:09 PM)
Excluding e-wallet etc. Exclusion same as other Maybank cards.
Thanks for clarification.
vrek
post Sep 24 2024, 07:35 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2024, 07:45 PM)
I already cancelled mine in March so I have not experienced the chaos before. laugh.gif
What cards are you using now?
fruitie
post Sep 24 2024, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(vrek @ Sep 24 2024, 07:35 PM)
What cards are you using now?
Other banks - UOB VI, UOB PME, HLB VI, HLB Sutera, CIMB TWE and Alliance VI.
guanteik
post Oct 3 2024, 10:17 AM

2,656 posts

Hey Everyone:-
It's me again with another question on the Maybank Platinum Charge Card. Now that I am arguably fine with the high AF, I need to evaluate if I am gonna reap the max benefit out of it.

The paper benefits is aplenty for this card, I could find them in the MBB website. But what I really hope to get some input is how did you guys who are holding this card right now, able to reap this benefit totally to be justified with that AF fees.

From my perspective it's the supplementary 4X + Priority Pass membership they are offering, coupled with lower MR to redeem miles. What else really?

BenChiew sifu your input is much appreciated too!
zaft005 P
post Oct 3 2024, 11:39 AM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 3 2024, 10:17 AM)
It's me again with another question on the Maybank Platinum Charge Card. Now that I am arguably fine with the high AF, I need to evaluate if I am gonna reap the max benefit out of it.

The paper benefits is aplenty for this card, I could find them in the MBB website. But what I really hope to get some input is how did you guys who are holding this card right now, able to reap this benefit totally to be justified with that AF fees.

From my perspective it's the supplementary 4X + Priority Pass membership they are offering, coupled with lower MR to redeem miles. What else really?

1. apply all four supp, ask your supp use this is to swipe as much as possible, this is to maximize the MR earning, but this cannot avoid having hunger games on 1st of every month.
2. apply priority pass for you and one supp, use the PP app or web to check which airport can use PP lounges, as many lounges as possible, because you gonna hop around, if got restaurant then better, every trip bring yourself + one friend or family, and the PP supp, together hop around the PP lounges and PP restaurants. Given USD 35 per entry per pax, you calculate how many entries you can earn back the AF.
3. book the Fine Hotel and Resort, they give free upgrade free credits free late checkout etc, but of course this is not cheap and not free.
3. Last and the most important, take out the card and yell at the counter "Can your machine accept this AMERICAN EXPRESS PLATINUM CHARGE CARD?", you can gain mental satisfaction when there are people around you.

Dozz
post Oct 3 2024, 12:08 PM

2,149 posts

your status having this beautiful metal card in your wallet and access to Centurion lounge worldwide biggrin.gif

some more if you drop the metal card on the floor, the sound satisfaction worth the penny brows.gif
guanteik
post Oct 3 2024, 01:24 PM

2,656 posts

Dozz and zaft005 P
Thanks for the wonderful input. I have to say that the Charge Card status isn't my consideration all...

In all I guessed it's the Priority Pass unlimited access justified for the high AF...
BenChiew
post Oct 3 2024, 01:44 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 3 2024, 01:24 PM)
Dozz and zaft005 P
Thanks for the wonderful input. I have to say that the Charge Card status isn't my consideration all...

In all I guessed it's the Priority Pass unlimited access justified for the high AF...
To each their own. This card don’t make you do monkey job for entry into lounges. I guess the willingness to pay the AF is the first qualifying criteria Maybank puts onto their potential card members. And they reciprocate by giving you evergreen points.
Also no stress on limit hold being a superior charge card.
zaft005 P
post Oct 3 2024, 01:44 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 3 2024, 01:24 PM)
Dozz and zaft005 P

Yeah, if you always travel with your wife, just fully utilize the PP lounges and restaurants, especially Changi, Bangkok and Sydney, this is the only free of charge way that we can earn back the AF biggrin.gif
guanteik
post Oct 3 2024, 01:50 PM

2,656 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Oct 3 2024, 01:44 PM)
To each their own. This card don’t make you do monkey job for entry into lounges. I guess the willingness to pay the AF is the first qualifying criteria Maybank puts onto their potential card members. And they reciprocate by giving you evergreen points.
Also no stress on limit hold being a superior charge card.
Do you mean it's a hassle to enter lounges with other cards?
francis226
post Oct 3 2024, 01:57 PM

429 posts

For me, I dont justify the AF with all the perks. Most my spending accepts Amex and it gives me 3 to 4 trips of return business class ticket for 2. It is worth far more than the AF.

So if you travel a lot and can swipe Amex for most your spending to earn miles, then go for it.
zaft005 P
post Oct 3 2024, 02:06 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 3 2024, 01:50 PM)
Some airports only got PP lounges, and less pasar malam than PPL
BenChiew
post Oct 3 2024, 02:06 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 3 2024, 01:50 PM)
Most high tiered Visa / Mastercard will have limitation on number of times per year, some only for principal card holder, some will ask you to spend an x amount before or after you use the lounge. Too much hassle to keep track. And they are affiliated to some but not to others. With the Amex Platinum Charge card and PP, you can enter into almost all lounges. Not to mention it gets you into the Centurion lounge, which is far lesser crowd compared to the franchised lounges.

CIMB highest tiered World Elite Mastercard requires RM250k income per annum. Access into lounged is 12x shared with supplementary.

163 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0679sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 AM