American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

vrek
post Apr 2 2024, 09:38 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Apr 2 2024, 09:36 PM)
Whole kampung received

Need to hit kpi it seems
Cheh! I thought wow, finally Maybank recognised me and wanna invite me for it. Rupa2 everyone got the email.....
vrek
post Aug 28 2024, 08:00 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Aug 27 2024, 09:21 AM)
Hi Guys:-
I am looking for some answer to the Maybank The Platinum Charge Card. I am scouting for an AMEX and to be honest, the perks offered by this card attracts me. But the same time I am not willing to pay for it's AF which is 3K+.
Since Maybank restricts airmiles redemption per month, it's useless to have so many TP or MR that cannot be converted to airmiles... :-(
vrek
post Aug 28 2024, 11:41 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Aug 28 2024, 07:14 PM)
TP has a limit, but I do not think MR points have a redemption limit for miles. I redeemed 400K miles in the last few months. I'm not certain about this.

AMEX is great. They often increase your credit limit as you continue to spend. I experienced four significant increases after using it for 15 months in service
Based on this, both TP and MR are affected effective 12 April 2024.
https://mytreats.maybank.com/my/revisionair...escapping/t/869

Have you redeem airmiles using MR points after the above date?
vrek
post Sep 24 2024, 07:35 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2024, 07:45 PM)
I already cancelled mine in March so I have not experienced the chaos before. laugh.gif
What cards are you using now?

0.0561sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:19 PM