127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

AlexLai
post Nov 24 2011, 07:53 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 24 2011, 12:53 AM)
Arc S has a better processor right? The camera is both are the same? Arc from the pictures quite slim.. scared my dad break it haha he quite rough like me,
thats why i got the motorola defy...
Yup. Ray would feel more solid though but that resolution at that size of a screen might be a tab overkill. Can say it's like having a HD+ resolution on a 11.6" screen.
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 12:24 PM

119 posts

sigh.. i think i accidentally deleted the recovery partition which i did not back up and burn in cd . looks like im stucked with fake windows 7 sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 12:27 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Use the key on Windows sticker to activate it ?
kennyguy
post Nov 24 2011, 12:27 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:24 PM)
sigh.. i think i accidentally deleted the recovery partition which i did not back up and burn in cd . looks like im stucked with fake windows 7 sad.gif
Fake or not fake doesn't matter as long as you used the Serial # below your notebook. ( for home premium)
DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 12:51 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

yea just make sure you install the original version, shld be win 7 home premium 64bit
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 03:04 PM

119 posts

hnmm ok. went to asus centre just now, they were kind enough to restore for me again biggrin.gif . But i have to go again since they did not have the cd and need to download the files. Is it just me or win 7 is always crashing? :/

Added on November 24, 2011, 3:45 pmhmm weird, i reinstalled windows again and i deleted all the partitions. the total size of my hardisk is just 596.2gb. wheres the other 50gb ? -.-

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Nov 24 2011, 03:45 PM
DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

640GB translate to that size, cause when they say 640GB they mean 640,000,000,000 bytes. while real world its 1024 bytes > 1 kb
1024kb > 1 Mb 1024Mb > 1Gb

hope i'm clear enough
Volt
post Nov 24 2011, 04:56 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

Dont worry thats normal,
when you buy a new hdd lets say 640gb, you wont get exactly 640gb empty space.
Freedom1992
post Nov 24 2011, 05:12 PM

15 posts

ya...the hdd will eat up abit of your space , it normal man..no worries..
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 05:18 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 03:04 PM)

Added on November 24, 2011, 3:45 pmhmm weird, i reinstalled windows again and i deleted all the partitions. the total size of my hardisk is just 596.2gb. wheres the other 50gb ? -.-
640GB = 640 000 000 000 Bytes,
Computer see 1 KiB = 1024Bytes, 1 MiB = 1024KiB, 1 GiB 1024MiB,
so 640 GB / 1024^3 = 596.04 GiB
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 05:38 PM

119 posts

alright. thanks for all the help smile.gif. anyway, is my dxdiag ok?
Freedom1992
post Nov 24 2011, 05:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:38 PM)
no problem man....all working well.
riku2replica
post Nov 24 2011, 05:43 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:38 PM)
what would u like us to confirm?
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 06:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 24 2011, 06:43 PM)
what would u like us to confirm?
I thought the gtx560 has only 2gb ram? Why does it say 4000+ mb? Or is it something else?
trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 24 2011, 06:28 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:07 PM)
I thought the gtx560 has only 2gb ram? Why does it say 4000+ mb? Or is it something else?
definately something else biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Mr_47
post Nov 24 2011, 08:39 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:07 PM)
QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Nov 24 2011, 06:28 PM)
definately something else  biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
extra ram sharing ler dude nothing special.....

btw that screenshots, hahah 120hz this must be 3d version huhu
elainor
post Nov 25 2011, 10:25 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Hey guys I'm new with Asus g series. Currently I have in my mind is the g53 series but may I asked what is the highest spec that I could get for this model. Do u guys carry your g53 series around all the time? Is it heavy? Battery power wise? My budget is around 6k-8k. I would really prefer the g7 series but it's too huge to lug around... Hopefully I could get a gaming laptop that could suits my need. Here is my requirement:

International warranty because I'm going to bring it to overseas
Cod, bf3, skyrim
High resolution screen to use for photo editing

Thanks guys!
DoubleU
post Nov 25 2011, 11:08 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

if you value international warranty you better stick with Asus, so if you want higher spec-ed G53 i suggest you order from US retailers like GentechPC and Xotic. I personally recommend GentechPC because I bought from them, and also they have free US ground shipping as default.

Also suggest you use a courier like comgateway to ship your laptop because they use DHL (Normally from retailers its USPS, which has major suckage, no insurance for overseas shipping and you have to collect from the port authority and that might incur a admin fee, legal btw not kopi money just to clear things)

if you want more details on using comgateway for shipping you can pm me.

btw just checked out gentech, with your budget you can upgrade to a better screen, 95% NTSC Color Gamut, the i7-2760QM, 2 TB worth of hard drives (or a SSD) 14GB ram, ic diamond thermal compound, blu ray drive, and misc service.

sadly GPU isn't upgradable.

trustmeiamlegit
post Nov 25 2011, 11:18 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 25 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hey guys I'm new with Asus g series. Currently I have in my mind is the g53 series but may I asked what is the highest spec that I could get for this model. Do u guys carry your g53 series around all the time? Is it heavy? Battery power wise? My budget is around 6k-8k. I would really prefer the g7 series but it's too huge to lug around... Hopefully I could get a gaming laptop that could suits my need. Here is my requirement:

International warranty because I'm going to bring it to overseas
Cod, bf3, skyrim
High resolution screen to use for photo editing

Thanks guys!
its big n heavy.. but for me it is quite bearable... if u have a decent built, the weight shudnt be a prob

the batt can last from 2.1/2 to 3 hours, depending on ur setings

it wud run the above mentioned games at med to high settings @1080p no prob..

the rm3999 model comes with full hd + matte

the rm4999 model comes with 3D screen 120hz refresh rate + 3d glasses + extra hddspace + extra ram + bluray... but has a lower resolution 1366x768 (due to 3d)

both come with 2 years international warranty

if u buy from online websites, u cud configure it to even better specs.. such as SSD. better cpu, more ram.. but im not sure if it comes with 2 years international.. just check n see... i think it does tho...

kennyguy
post Nov 26 2011, 12:16 AM

100 posts

Hi all Sifu, Would like to ask, for my G53sx, when I install any games, some installer will update my direct X automatically during the end of the installation, and here comes my problem, the installer will not response at all and showing "updating direct X" forever and my system feels the lag, I need to force restart my PC, then everything back to normal and the installed game is not corrupted as well, I can play. By the way, I'm already having the latest Direct X installed, what is this problem?

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:13 PM