14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

DoubleU
post Jan 16 2011, 03:20 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

first page!!!

reporting in for V3...
imo, no reason or 3d laptops... but i might regret that... =\
DoubleU
post Jan 16 2011, 03:59 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

nah, nothing wrong with fullHD on 15.6"
DoubleU
post Jan 16 2011, 08:38 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

but not much point if you don't have the optimus tech to disable the GTX460m card....
DoubleU
post Jan 16 2011, 10:32 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol? ahem... desktop overkill? why external monitor, might as well save the money get something like the GT660R with a lower reso screen, same specs... i think there was a low reso G53jw too..

everything thing else i approve nod.gif except the speakers, go for 5.1 next time tongue.gif
DoubleU
post Jan 16 2011, 11:13 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Jan 16 2011, 11:04 PM)
GT660R comes with GTX 285M right? I was looking for something better as I buy laptop once every 3-4 years or so smile.gif

External monitor as I like my monitor big..! And 2 screen setup is also pretty.

5.1? I think hard to find space for that lar... haha
Sorry, the GX660. i5 something something.... HD5870m GDDR5 so... nearly the same performance, better on older games, dx9/10 not 11... 1229USD... so... slightly cheaper

2 screen setup, laptop + external monitor display? When i switch to desktop its gonna be something like that AW prototype 5760 x 1080 screens..
or just some ultra high resolution (2560x something?), maybe a 30" dual screens? tongue.gif i can dream big.
DoubleU
post Jan 17 2011, 01:32 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

had a power cut... now considering leaving my battery in my laptop =\ but i dun really want too... any ideas?
DoubleU
post Jan 17 2011, 07:36 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

that set a backup thing, if ur using the Asus program, will create a recovery disc. You won't get the win 7 recovery media disc, laptops don't get those anymore. need like 5 blank dvds... dual layer dvds didn't seem to work...
DoubleU
post Jan 17 2011, 07:43 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

ur cd key is on the bottom of your laptop. You can download the win 7 iso, select the correct version (home premium) and install it back, and use your cd key.

The instructions should be on the link Jeffery gave you
DoubleU
post Jan 17 2011, 08:30 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Jan 17 2011, 08:02 PM)
Hmm , if i were to get a pirated Win7 and use the original CD key provided with the laptop ,  will it work ?  hmm.gif
Sure man! but at the moment let me reconfigure my laptop 1st tongue.gif gonna go aussies in another month
might not, if the pirated one is a registry fix (eg, AIO activated), ur screwing with your windows for no reason. And it voids warranty.

DoubleU
post Jan 17 2011, 10:13 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

that's about right... mine reaches 78 when i'm on games.
DoubleU
post Jan 18 2011, 01:06 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

the only usb 3.0 hdd i used was the lacie one... friend bought it. But need 2 usb port, one for power... its a 1TB 2.5" drive... no trouble using it...
DoubleU
post Jan 18 2011, 05:55 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

your external case has a power souce? i think if its 500GB or under, dun need external power source, one of the benifits of USB 3.0 is the 5V power you get from it.
DoubleU
post Jan 20 2011, 12:49 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

yea i already created my back up disc.
DoubleU
post Jan 20 2011, 02:18 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

the 3D screens is the 120Hz shutter tech one.... so you need glasses.
DoubleU
post Jan 20 2011, 05:49 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol mine been on for 3 days so far. Downloading my steam library... 5 more games....
DoubleU
post Jan 20 2011, 07:25 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

you still need the glasses for the 3D to work.
DoubleU
post Jan 22 2011, 01:17 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

you find the words too small? you can increase the size if you want.
DoubleU
post Jan 22 2011, 01:41 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

isn't the setting global? just change it once.
DoubleU
post Jan 22 2011, 02:20 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

well all things digital is already at danga city mall. However Kao Sheng and Ecube has the whole bottom floors to themselves in landmark, but yes they both have shops in danga city mall too. And parking is free at danga city mall... so should be better choice... i just dun like the driving out part.
DoubleU
post Jan 22 2011, 02:46 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

you can permanently change that too. I did it for my desktop which i hooked up to my tv so i can use it from far away.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 AM