127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

Bushido
post Nov 22 2011, 11:03 PM

75 posts

@Freedom,

you can only play BF3 in med-low settings? How can that be? I'm playing mine with 95% High and 5% Ultra. No lags, smooth and beautiful as hell.
DoubleU
post Nov 23 2011, 12:11 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

i'm running medium settings to stay around 60fps huhuhu... don't ask me why i want so high, i also duno.
Mr_47
post Nov 23 2011, 12:20 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Nov 22 2011, 11:03 PM)
@Freedom,

you can only play BF3 in med-low settings? How can that be? I'm playing mine with 95% High and 5% Ultra. No lags, smooth and beautiful as hell.
skyrim also can set all ultra except shadow on high
Freedom1992
post Nov 23 2011, 12:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Nov 22 2011, 11:03 PM)
@Freedom,

din try the high setting, just try low and medium.so, battlefield can play in high setting?

Added on November 23, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Nov 22 2011, 10:20 PM)
lol i mean for battlefield 3 lol, sorry i forgot to meantion just now haha  ... u have it right??

can u run it at the settings ive mentioned at 1080p ?

and tell me avg fps

Added on November 22, 2011, 10:21 pm
thats the awesome thing abt 1080p, even if u turn off AA, the jaggies wont be so obvious n pronounced

rclxms.gif
BF3 u can set to fhd resolution, the graphic is detail and clear

This post has been edited by Freedom1992: Nov 23 2011, 12:35 AM
Freedom1992
post Nov 23 2011, 01:14 AM

15 posts

My lappy...Asus ROG G53sx-s1208v FHD GTX560m

Added on November 23, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Nov 23 2011, 01:14 AM)

My lappy...Asus ROG G53sx-s1208v FHD GTX560m
Great Laptop....LOVE IT

This post has been edited by Freedom1992: Nov 23 2011, 01:25 AM
Kalist0
post Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM

119 posts

yikes.. G53 owners.. how do you all manage to keep your lappie clean? -.- mine is full with fingerprints yawn.gif any idea how to clean it especially at the hand rest and front area
Freedom1992
post Nov 23 2011, 11:50 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
yikes.. G53 owners.. how do you all manage to keep your lappie clean? -.- mine is full with fingerprints yawn.gif any idea how to clean it especially at the hand rest and front area
for me
use 2 eyes glasses cloth and one make it dry and one make it wet...use the wet to wipe once the clean it with the dry cloth
Bushido
post Nov 23 2011, 12:20 PM

75 posts

Just get a microfibre cloth, make it damp, wipe it. That will get rid of many things. tongue.gif

I always clean my laptop once a week. Yes, I have OCD cleanliness problem. tongue.gif Thank god this is matte, else i would have to do what i always do to Glossy laptops.
Freedom1992
post Nov 23 2011, 12:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Nov 23 2011, 12:20 PM)
Just get a microfibre cloth, make it damp, wipe it. That will get rid of many things. tongue.gif

I always clean my laptop once a week. Yes, I have OCD cleanliness problem. tongue.gif Thank god this is matte, else i would have to do what i always do to Glossy laptops.
yeap....look nice and clean every week... icon_rolleyes.gif
DoubleU
post Nov 23 2011, 07:03 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

the palm rest got finger prints meh? i just use one of those cloth for glasses to wipe. occasionally use those solvents to clean lcd
Freedom1992
post Nov 23 2011, 09:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 23 2011, 07:03 PM)
the palm rest got finger prints meh? i just use one of those cloth for glasses to wipe. occasionally use those solvents to clean lcd
lol.....i think got palm print..but not clear only...
DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 12:25 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hey guys, need to get a new phone for my dad, thinking between the Xperia Arc and the Xperia Ray. what do you guys think?

Not choosing motorola because of motoblur, not choosing samsung because i don't like their glossy plastic body and their UI, not choosing HTC cause their UI and they look more plain than the Xperia hahahaha, and not choosing LG becase their phones also not that nice.

So basically i'm set on Sony Ericsson, also my father likes anything with the sony word on it so it'll please him. But i'm just wondering if the Arc is worth getting, or maybe the Arc S over the Ray... opinions?
AlexLai
post Nov 24 2011, 12:28 AM

5,531 posts

Arc and Ray are basically same hardware, different exterior. Arc would be better for elders since the screen is bigger.
DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 12:53 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

Arc S has a better processor right? The camera is both are the same? Arc from the pictures quite slim.. scared my dad break it haha he quite rough like me,
thats why i got the motorola defy...
Freedom1992
post Nov 24 2011, 01:28 AM

15 posts

im playing NFS The RUn... no lag at all ..nice graphic and gameplay..u all should try it out.
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 02:40 AM

119 posts

Guy i have a prob -.- my lappie went crazy and couldnt start so i did some ,'repair' and apparently i deleted my c drive-.- and everytime i startup it shows bootmgr is missing. Is there anyway i can direct the restore to the system restore in the original hdd? I cant go in through f8f9 etc
DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 03:03 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

you got ur installation disc? can try using startup repair
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 03:24 AM

119 posts

Nope din create disc. I installed with fake disc but only touched c drive. Dint delete the recovery partition which is hidden. Prob is how do i load from there. Asus recovery system is no longer available zzz

DoubleU
post Nov 24 2011, 03:33 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

just use your fake disc. boot to that disc, and select startup repair there.
Kalist0
post Nov 24 2011, 07:05 AM

119 posts

I already installed a new win 7 on c drive. What i mean is how i can i install windows again using the one in the hidden partition.?

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.2109sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM