Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)
Kalist0
Oct 16 2011, 09:59 PM

Hey guys im looking at g53sw. As seen on the website is it the latest spec for that series? Any new updates coming? Im choosing between m14x, g53 and macbookpro 15. Any comments? Im doing alot of photoshop and 3d modelling
Kalist0
Oct 16 2011, 10:26 PM

Is it possible to upgrade the hdd on the g53 to 750 gb 7200 rpm hdd? Does it make a lot of diff?
Kalist0
Oct 16 2011, 11:54 PM

hmm.. anyone to recommend in lowyat that gives good price?
Kalist0
Nov 2 2011, 11:12 AM

sigh so many shop no stock. anyone know where can get the g53 in Penang? ^^
Kalist0
Nov 2 2011, 01:03 PM

anyone bought from gentech pc before? price is so cheap lol. wonder if there is tax?
Kalist0
Nov 2 2011, 03:52 PM

sien................... please dont make me resort to MAC. omg
Kalist0
Nov 5 2011, 03:57 PM

well i went to order this morning from a close friend of my mum's. Apparently the shipment will arrive on Tuesday or something like that. I don't know about KL but for cases out of Selangor, apparently they will only start distributing the laptop if the minimum target of 500 units are reached. Lol means if i order my lappie and no one buys it for the whole year i won't get my order?? wtf asus.
Kalist0
Nov 5 2011, 08:27 PM

Hmm im confused. I asked one of the shop in penang's gurney plaza and he said that the hardisk is 2x650gb for g53? Lol 2 hdd - 1tb+? is thr a mistake?
Kalist0
Nov 6 2011, 08:15 PM

3de means the screen with 3d? I thought there are only two versions in malaysia? Non 3d and 3d
Kalist0
Nov 7 2011, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM) yes, 3DE means 3D Edition. weird.. some catalogue states only 650gb hdd -.-
Kalist0
Nov 7 2011, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 7 2011, 01:38 AM) @kalist0, i think better to ask the shop to confirm for you rather than looking at brochure since its so inconsistent. is the digits at the back, is it the same btw? like G53Sx-3DE xxxxapparently the only thing i see in most brochures is G53SX-IX113V, the standard model with i7 2670, 8gb RAM, 650gb hdd
Kalist0
Nov 8 2011, 12:05 PM

ssd my money also finish turbo leh -.-"
Kalist0
Nov 8 2011, 01:38 PM

ok now im confused. why do most of the shops sell the g53sx with only 650gb hdd and then now there is this Asus G53SX-3D with 2x500gb hdds? which is which actually?
Kalist0
Nov 10 2011, 09:18 AM

woot! getting my baby today! cant wait. *twiddle*
Kalist0
Nov 11 2011, 10:36 PM

hmm. i got razer abyssus for the mouse. anyone else got that? i thought im supposed to get asus' gaming mouse? lol but i like it tho, shape's nicer:) just not used to the keyboard.
Added on November 11, 2011, 10:42 pmand a question.. how to turn on keyboard light.. ?
This post has been edited by Kalist0: Nov 11 2011, 10:42 PM
Kalist0
Nov 12 2011, 12:23 AM

Thanks DoubleU. Ok guys, how do i save the OS into a Cd since laptops these days no longer come with the OS' cd?
Kalist0
Nov 12 2011, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 12 2011, 01:36 AM) AI Recovery Burning will do the Recovery DVD u needed. How many dvds needed? Added on November 12, 2011, 1:17 amWoah...my startup takes so long. How long do yall take.? This post has been edited by Kalist0: Nov 12 2011, 01:17 AM
Kalist0
Nov 12 2011, 03:45 AM

Ok .. Anyway those with 3d. Can we concert non 3d movies into 3d and watch in on the lappie? What bout games?