128 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

felix2212
post Feb 4 2011, 09:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Feb 4 2011, 07:02 AM)
whohoo! just get rebate using ambank for dining RM168 get back 20% is RM20 since counted on RM100 block

Added on February 4, 2011, 7:06 amPromotion starts from  21 January 2011 – 31 May 2011 for ambank

When will I receive the Free Canon Photo Printer?
The Canon Printer PIXMA iP277 will be delivered to cardmember’s mailing address within 6 – 8 weeks
upon achieving the minimum retail spend requirement of RM1,000 within 2 months from the card approval
date. (include supplementary spending) No delivery will be made to a P.O Box address or any address
outside Malaysia
30,000 units of Canon Photo Printers are allocated for this campaign and will be awarded to cardmembers
on a first come first serve basis
Q11  When will I received the RM 50 Cash Reward? 
RM50 cash reward will be credited into the Principal card account within 4 to 6 weeks upon achieving the
minimum retail spend requirement stated below (exclude supplementary spending) 
• Platinum Card – Minimum retail spending of RM 500
• Gold Card – Minimum retail spending of RM 350\

wow. the fight is getting serious now. good for consumers!
http://www.ambg.com.my/ambank_webmedia/fil...it_card_FAQ.pdf
sound interesting...

Any one can recommend which ambank card will be better? brows.gif
PPZ
post Feb 4 2011, 09:58 AM

736 posts

have yet to use my AMEX but later today will buy ipad using my MBB AMEX card. brows.gif

plus i have register the 15% cashback!! brows.gif
winner
post Feb 4 2011, 10:01 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 4 2011, 09:58 AM)
have yet to use my AMEX but later today will buy ipad using my MBB AMEX card. brows.gif

plus i have register the 15% cashback!! brows.gif
Were you referring to Maybankard 2 Amex? If yes, you'd better use it tomorrow for the additional 5% cash back during weekend.
hye
post Feb 4 2011, 10:10 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 4 2011, 08:49 AM)
well, since you don't believe and you giving advise to others, why don't you go and pump at ESSO with your MBB CC and then find it out for yourself and report back here  tongue.gif
I must say erry got some level of confidence to repeatedly give out advise.
Some folks appreciate his helpfulness although I would like to throw some caution to his advise. I got rebutted by some forummer when I made a note of erry's comments.
PPZ
post Feb 4 2011, 10:16 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Feb 4 2011, 10:01 AM)
Were you referring to Maybankard 2 Amex? If yes, you'd better use it tomorrow for the additional 5% cash back during weekend.
i want it too but my mother said want to buy it today. sweat.gif
kei18kun
post Feb 4 2011, 10:18 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Feb 4 2011, 10:01 AM)
wow, 20% cashback thumbup.gif
max out RM50 already rite since ipad cost alot
PPZ
post Feb 4 2011, 10:23 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Feb 4 2011, 10:18 AM)
wow, 20% cashback  thumbup.gif
max out RM50 already rite since ipad cost alot
i want too buy my mum want to buy it today. very eager to buy it today.. oh well..
Gen-X
post Feb 4 2011, 10:37 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 4 2011, 10:23 AM)
i want too buy my mum want to buy it today. very eager to buy it today.. oh well..
well looks like you got to wait, haha but then again you still get 5X TP. With 2 ipads, you get more than 15000 TP, more than enough to offset GST already.

By the way, heard of MiFi, if not read my post on iTouch iPhone iPad below:

http://ringgitwisefool.blogspot.com/2011/0...phone-ipad.html

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 4 2011, 10:10 AM)
I must say erry got some level of confidence to repeatedly give out advise.
Some folks appreciate his helpfulness although I would like to throw some caution to his advise. I got rebutted by some forummer when I made a note of erry's comments.
well it is good that more people give comments so that others can see from many angels as each of us have different opinions. I myself sometimes post wrong info and others will correct it. The person reading comments should always double confirm and not take what is written here as 100% correct.

as for erry, he does give info that is good but may be outdated and that may mislead others, for the case of smiles points where he mentioned his petrol station gave extra promotional points months ago and people like PPZ and jack2 got the impression that they get 2.5% with Smiles Points. But can't blame erry when people don't pay attention to what is written.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 4 2011, 10:48 AM
PPZ
post Feb 4 2011, 10:44 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 4 2011, 10:37 AM)
well looks like you got to wait, haha but then again you still get 5X TP. With 2 ipads, you get more than 15000 TP, more than enough to offset GST already.

By the way, heard of MiFi, if not read my post on iTouch iPhone and iPad below:

well it is good that more people give comments so that others can see from many angels as each of us have different opinions. I myself sometimes post wrong info and other s will correct it. The person reading comments should always double confirm and not take what is written here as 100% correct.

as for erry, he does give info that is good but may be outdated and that may mislead others, for the case of smiles points where he mentioned his petrol station gave extra promotional points months ago and people like PPZ and jack 2 got the impression that they get 2.5% with Smiles Points.
i also hope i can wait but my mum cannot wait. sweat.gif
jack2
post Feb 4 2011, 11:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 4 2011, 10:37 AM)

By the way, heard of MiFi, if not read my post on iTouch iPhone iPad below:

well it is good that more people give comments so that others can see from many angels as each of us have different opinions. I myself sometimes post wrong info and others will correct it. The person reading comments should always double confirm and not take what is written here as 100% correct.

as for erry, he does give info that is good but may be outdated and that may mislead others, for the case of smiles points where he mentioned his petrol station gave extra promotional points months ago and people like PPZ and jack2 got the impression that they get 2.5% with Smiles Points. But can't blame erry when people don't pay attention to what is written.
Yes, admitted not paying much attention when reading sometimes ago. 不放在眼里. thumbup.gif
zenquix
post Feb 4 2011, 11:26 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
one day won't make it a difference..
tell her.. machines closed and will open tomorrow tongue.gif
chemistry
post Feb 4 2011, 12:15 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
did you tell your mum weekend purchase got 5% cashback?
how much will she lose if cannot buy on today? really that urgent meh?
hit47
post Feb 4 2011, 12:27 PM

79 posts

hehe..do not underestimate moms nowadays.they follow the technology waves too thumbup.gif Guys..say we got d MBB 2,as 4 the amex,we still eligible to get d 15%? i thought some1 saying only amex that didnt carry maybank logo hmm.gif how do we rgister?
ronnie
post Feb 4 2011, 12:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 4 2011, 11:26 AM)
one day won't make it a difference..
tell her.. machines closed and will open tomorrow tongue.gif
Machines is really closed on 3rd and 4th February 2011 for CNY.
ronnie
post Feb 4 2011, 12:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hit47 @ Feb 4 2011, 12:27 PM)
hehe..do not underestimate moms nowadays.they follow the technology waves too thumbup.gif  Guys..say we got d MBB 2,as 4 the amex,we still eligible to get d 15%? i thought some1 saying only amex that didnt carry maybank logo hmm.gif how do we rgister?
Details: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 4 2011, 12:42 PM
nokia2003
post Feb 4 2011, 02:50 PM

5,786 posts

oh man, i can't wait to apply for the OCBC titanium!

since i have just graduated and tentatively on my first job, i have yet to collect my first payslip (let alone third).

any idea if they will approve my application based on my first payslip?

thanks a lot for your kind feedbacks!
choonkeong
post Feb 4 2011, 04:06 PM

275 posts

There is a rumor of the OCBC Ti 5% going to end on the coming JUNE by a CS at OCBC Taiping branch.
It is ridiculous and I do not believe that.
Any one working at OCBC can clarify that?
PPZ
post Feb 4 2011, 05:25 PM

736 posts

just bought the ipad using my MBB AMEX, the first swipe of the year!! i think the remaining 5% i can use it on petrol during weekend. tongue.gif
winner
post Feb 4 2011, 05:34 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Feb 4 2011, 04:06 PM)
There is a rumor of the OCBC Ti 5% going to end on the coming JUNE by a CS at OCBC Taiping branch.
It is ridiculous and I do not believe that.
Any one working at OCBC can clarify that?
It is just a rumour and I don't think it is true, knowing that OCBC is still accepting application for the red hot OCBC Titanium MC. If OCBC thinks that it is not a profitable business, it should act like SCB who froze new application for SCB JustOne Titanium MC until an indefinite date.
winner
post Feb 4 2011, 05:38 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 4 2011, 05:25 PM)
just bought the ipad using my MBB AMEX, the first swipe of the year!! i think the remaining 5% i can use it on petrol during weekend. tongue.gif
You didn't get any 5% cash back for your swipe today. Therefore, your monthly RM50 cash back (5% cash back during weekends) cap has not hit yet.

128 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 AM