Credit Card v13

chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 01:10 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(viknes36 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:07 PM)
hi guyz,

what is the different between OCBC Platinum and Titanium? Seems like Titanium better or both same?

thx in advance
very very big difference.
Titanium offers the most generous permanent cashback rate in town. It has a monthly capping of RM50.

Guys pls do not mention Amex 15% cashback as it is a limited period promotio.
roy918
post Jan 7 2011, 01:22 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 7 2011, 01:10 PM)
very very big difference.
Titanium offers the most generous permanent cashback rate in town. It has a monthly capping of RM50.

Guys pls do not mention Amex 15% cashback as it is a limited period promotio.
If one happens to hold OCBC Titanium and Amex, do you think OCBC Titanium better than Amex?
There is no right or wrong answer but this is purely discussion. There is no point to discuss here if you are limiting what can be discussed.

WhiteWing
post Jan 7 2011, 01:23 PM

2,854 posts

Funny PBB Esso Card, expiry date is after 2 years from today .. LOL !
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 01:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:22 PM)
If one happens to hold OCBC Titanium and Amex, do you think OCBC Titanium better than Amex?
There is no right or wrong answer but this is purely discussion. There is no point to discuss here if you are limiting what can be discussed.
Will you really stop mentioning Amex just because I said "Guys pls don't mention Amex"? Wow you are so obedient. thumbup.gif

Are you in a bad mood today? oops.gif
Calm down man, today is Friday, let's cheer.
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 01:29 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 7 2011, 01:23 PM)
Funny PBB Esso Card, expiry date is after 2 years from today .. LOL !
What's so funny with the 2 years expiry?
ronnie
post Jan 7 2011, 01:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:22 PM)
Overall, I feel OCBC Titanium is better than AMEX Gold Credit Card. But the AMEX can be use as secondary after OCBC.
WhiteWing
post Jan 7 2011, 01:37 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 7 2011, 01:29 PM)
What's so funny with the 2 years expiry?
It give me a feeling that this card not gonna so usefull after 2 years laugh.gif , that all I feel. Preparing to cut card alr ... CIMB & HLB gonna reach their anniversary soon. Gonna cut both of them. Bye bye to these 2 cc that been with me for more than 3 years. If not because of GST.. I also won't cut them up sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by WhiteWing: Jan 7 2011, 01:38 PM
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 01:39 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 7 2011, 01:37 PM)
It give me a feeling that this card not gonna so usefull after 2 years laugh.gif , that all I feel. Preparing to cut card alr ... CIMB & HLB gonna reach their anniversary soon. Gonna cut both of them. Bye bye to these 2 cc that been with me for more than 3 years. If not because of GST.. I also won't cut them up sad.gif  cry.gif
by the time all your cards have reach their own anniversary month, you cut them all to avoid GST? sweat.gif
WhiteWing
post Jan 7 2011, 01:41 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 7 2011, 01:39 PM)
by the time all your cards have reach their own anniversary month, you cut them all to avoid GST? sweat.gif
I didn't use CIMB or HLB anymore now. I feel like wasted. I know CIMB is free for life without condition but HLB I need to swipe 12 times a year to get the annual fee waive and I didn't fullfill the condition sweat.gif , better cut it off and both card I also didn't owe them money icon_rolleyes.gif
dr2k3
post Jan 7 2011, 02:12 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

anyone have maybank credit card cancellation form?
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 02:15 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:12 PM)
anyone have maybank credit card cancellation form?
in the first post there is a template.

dr2k3
post Jan 7 2011, 02:17 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 7 2011, 02:15 PM)
in the first post there is a template.

i want official one...
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 02:20 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:17 PM)
i want official one...
I don't think it is available online.
Card cancellation can be done by just an endorsed letter with signature, official letter is not necessary.
zenquix
post Jan 7 2011, 02:22 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

u can get it (usually a photocopied one) from any Maybank branch.
ronnie
post Jan 7 2011, 02:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

i want official one...
Go to your nearest MBB branch lah....
dr2k3
post Jan 7 2011, 02:30 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 7 2011, 02:24 PM)
Go to your nearest MBB branch lah....
will do~ just hoping i can get it from here faster....
chemistry
post Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
will do~ just hoping i can get it from here faster....
no need official one lar, trust me.
As long the letter states your intention of cancelling the card, usually the bank can accept it.
SeanChang
post Jan 7 2011, 03:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:48 PM)
hw much u paid for stamp duty? is it a fixed charges or it is based on certain percentage of the FD amount?
don't know how LHDN calculate but for my 3k i paid RM15

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2011, 10:51 PM)
do u need to pay the stamp duty urself?
yup the cs in masjid jamek gave me the whole stack of document & i went to LHDN stamp office to got it stamp

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 7 2011, 08:22 AM)
I wonder do they keep your original FD slip/cert as collateral after approving the card?
for ocbc, they dont as they'll just keep the agreement.
when you had deposit the fd, they'll give you a slip similar to bank deposit slip
the bank will then mail you an official fd statement later

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Jan 7 2011, 03:38 PM
hye
post Jan 7 2011, 03:37 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

i want official one...
Whether you use the official one or your own, you will still get your card cancelled. Please don't come in here thinking here supply bank forms! I think it is a bit too much although we can discuss or share things here. Let's not take spoon feeding to a new level guys.

Most banks does not even have an official form for card cancellation. And I have never used any so called official form to cancel my card (as far as I could remember) and I am sure 100% my card gets cancelled all the time.
alexwsk
post Jan 7 2011, 04:25 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 7 2011, 03:26 PM)
don't know how LHDN calculate but for my 3k i paid RM15

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:30 pm
yup the cs in masjid jamek gave me the whole stack of document & i went to LHDN stamp office to got it stamp
ic, quite a hassle, need to go and stamp oso

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:25 PM