Credit Card v13

TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 09:31 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 6 2011, 09:26 PM)
MBF "World" MC, so what?! Its benefit sucks and the card does not have much privilege.
rclxms.gif I agree..
I think those banks like EON, MBF, AM... introducing World is a watse of time... smile.gif

for those who can qualified for WORLD... they will definately go for MBB or CIMB... no 3rd choice...
winner
post Jan 6 2011, 09:34 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jan 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
The word WORLD is at the wrong place. Compare it to your MBB WMC for the correct placement of the word which makes it a WMC.  tongue.gif
It has nothing to do with the position of the word "WORLD". If you have seen CIMB Enrich WMC and SCB WMC, then you would know what I mean.
hye
post Jan 6 2011, 09:40 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jan 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
The word WORLD is at the wrong place. Compare it to your MBB WMC for the correct placement of the word which makes it a WMC.  tongue.gif
It has nothing to do with the placement of the word "World". As mentioned earlier, HSBC Malaysia does not have WMC in Malaysia.
The word World exist because the card design is standardized all over the world for HSBC Premier card holders.
TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 6 2011, 09:34 PM)
It has nothing to do with the position of the word "WORLD". If you have seen CIMB Enrich WMC and SCB WMC, then you would know what I mean.
SCB got WMC?

SeanChang
post Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 6 2011, 09:11 PM)
err... this 1, confirm can get titanium? afraid they give visa gold or platinum mastercard? or we can choose titanium? biggrin.gif
i did fd pledge & got my ocbc titanium, there are plenty of document to sign & got it stamp duty
however, bank still have the right to reject the application
btw, the min fd to pledge is RM3k smile.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 09:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 6 2011, 09:40 PM)
It has nothing to do with the placement of the word "World". As mentioned earlier, HSBC Malaysia does not have WMC in Malaysia.
The word World exist because the card design is standardized all over the world for HSBC Premier card holders.
but PREMIER offer much higher CL and services compare to normal Plat member~
chemistry
post Jan 6 2011, 09:47 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
SCB got WMC?
yes there is SCB preferred WMC.
Refer this.
hebe87
post Jan 6 2011, 09:48 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
i did fd pledge & got my ocbc titanium, there are plenty of document to sign & got it stamp duty
hw much u paid for stamp duty? is it a fixed charges or it is based on certain percentage of the FD amount?
winner
post Jan 6 2011, 09:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
SCB got WMC?
It is issued for SCB Preferred Banking customers. However, its benefits are just normal, such as Starwood's special promotion and golfing privileges, not as many as benefits offered by MBB and CIMB/DA WMC.
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2011, 09:51 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
do u need to pay the stamp duty urself?

Added on January 6, 2011, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 6 2011, 09:49 PM)
It is issued for SCB Preferred Banking customers. However, its benefits are just normal, such as Starwood's special promotion and golfing privileges, not as many as benefits offered by MBB and CIMB/DA WMC.
they did sent me the invitation but i just ignored it
better stay with my JustOne biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 6 2011, 09:53 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 09:57 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 6 2011, 09:47 PM)
yes there is SCB preferred WMC.
Refer this.
i have issue this SCB so i will NOT use their card anymore... mad.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 6 2011, 09:49 PM)
yeah... I gain 5KG.. after I get my WMC...
so many 1 on 1 discounts of F&B.... biggrin.gif

Last time, my favorite buffet @ Sentral Hilton cost me RM140++ each.. now it cost me RM140++ for TWO... yohoooooo.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 6 2011, 09:59 PM
winner
post Jan 6 2011, 09:59 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2011, 09:51 PM)
Yes, it is not recommended to own it, unless you need to swipe for a big amount urgently to earn 2x points.

I will definitely terminate it prior to the card anniversary this year.
TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 10:00 PM

961 posts

mad.gif
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2011, 09:51 PM)
do u need to pay the stamp duty urself?

Added on January 6, 2011, 9:53 pm

bro, i rekcon u chage to HSBC, we Premier customers get very good treatment.. smile.gif

Leave SCB... lousy bank~! mad.gif hate them!
SUSrockefeller
post Jan 6 2011, 10:05 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2011, 09:19 PM)
No. I don't think so. I remember reading the ads and press release on Star and The Edge and CIMB Bank couldn't stopped bragging it  sweat.gif
Noted smile.gif
winner
post Jan 6 2011, 10:06 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jan 6 2011, 10:00 PM)
Leave SCB... lousy bank~!  mad.gif  hate them!
So far I have been receiving good service from SCB. Their JustOne card is really one of the BEST and their contests give guarantee prizes (although it is impossible to win grand prizes).
TeraPox
post Jan 6 2011, 10:08 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
So far I have been receiving good service from SCB. Their JustOne card is really one of the BEST and their contests give guarantee prizes (although it is impossible to win grand prizes).
my friend got a free Sony DC from them...

but I just can't forget how they treated me last time... mad.gif
ronnie
post Jan 6 2011, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I notice from SCB Internet Banking the ChoicePoints don't get updated when the transaction is already posted.

Is the ChoicePoints credited after the statement is generated (i.e. after statement date) ?
Phelddagriff
post Jan 7 2011, 12:34 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 6 2011, 09:40 PM)
Actually, I have seen some people's HSBC Premier Mastercards from around the world, and they DO NOT have the word world on them. So it's nothing to do with standardisation of the card design worldwide. And yes, these are recently issued cards.

Not saying that the one in Malaysia IS a WMC, but aren't there rules set down by MC International to ensure the word "World" only appears on WMCs? Just like Platinum/Gold. Also, just because there aren't a lot of benefits, doesn't mean it's not a WMC. Take CIMB's for instance. Maybe the HSBC Premier is a WMC but they choose not to market it as one?
TeraPox
post Jan 7 2011, 12:45 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Phelddagriff @ Jan 7 2011, 12:34 AM)
Actually, I have seen some people's HSBC Premier Mastercards from around the world, and they DO NOT have the word world on them. So it's nothing to do with standardisation of the card design worldwide. And yes, these are recently issued cards.

Not saying that the one in Malaysia IS a WMC, but aren't there rules set down by MC International to ensure the word "World" only appears on WMCs? Just like Platinum/Gold. Also, just because there aren't a lot of benefits, doesn't mean it's not a WMC. Take CIMB's for instance. Maybe the HSBC Premier is a WMC but they choose not to market it as one?
On second thought... I think i agree with u..
Coz HSBC premier is exclusively for HSBC Premier Account holders... it's not open for non holder to apply like their Platinum....
so, I think they dun bother to market it as a World Card... that doesn't mean it is not a world card.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 7 2011, 12:46 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 7 2011, 01:26 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Phelddagriff @ Jan 7 2011, 12:34 AM)

There are indeed some HSBC Premier MasterCards that do not bear the "world" word. For instance, some of those issued by HSBC Canada and HSBC UK. I have seen it myself a while ago but somehow it i have forgotten it until you brought this up. See below. Two of the cards do not have the word "world".

Another thing is that HSBC Premier MasterCard credit card is not offered in all the countries where HSBC Premier is present. For example, HSBC France and HSBC China. In fact, HSBC France doesn't issue any MasterCard Worldwide product at all whilst in China, local regulation prevents it from issuing the card. They do offer several joint-venture credit cards through Bank of Communications bearing both HSBC and Bank of Communications logo but i am not sure if they do issue a complimentary credit card to their Premier customers in China.

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jan 7 2011, 12:45 AM)
On second thought... I think i agree with u..
Coz HSBC premier is exclusively for HSBC Premier Account holders... it's not open for non holder to apply like their Platinum....
so, I think they dun bother to market it as a World Card... that doesn't mean it is not a world card....  smile.gif
No one can really come up with the answer as to why the HSBC Premier MasterCard issued from certain countries do bear the word "world" whilst some don't. Anyway, there are a few things pointing that this HSBC Malaysia issued Premier MasterCard is not a World MasterCard.

1. The HSBC Group claims to issue World MasterCard only in USA, Australia and Japan to date.
2. MasterCard Worldwide made a grand unveiling of the World MasterCard product in Malaysia in a press conference back in 2008 saying that this card will be arriving in Malaysia very soon.
3. CIMB Bank unveiled Malaysia's first World MasterCard in 2008, the CIMB Enrich World MasterCard. It claimed this is the very first World MasterCard in Malaysia, a statement backed by MasterCard Worldwide.

123 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

2.3281sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 AM