Between
Tamron SP AF 90mm F/2.8 Di 1:1 Macro
and
Tamron SP AF 60mm F2 Di II 1:1 Macro
Which one is better for 500D ?
Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher
Dec 7 2010, 12:17 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
Between
Tamron SP AF 90mm F/2.8 Di 1:1 Macro and Tamron SP AF 60mm F2 Di II 1:1 Macro Which one is better for 500D ? |
Dec 7 2010, 12:18 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
If still can't decide... see your photography kakis . If mostly Sony, then you choose Sony la.
If your friends all play with Canon, and you pulak go and buy a Sony. Then you'll be lonely la "Birds of the same feather, flock together" This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 7 2010, 12:18 PM |
Dec 7 2010, 12:25 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
Dec 7 2010, 01:35 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 7 2010, 11:29 AM) If it's between Canon EOS 550D, Nikon D90 and Sony a580, which 1 would you guys recommend. Someone told me to get EOS 550D with 18-200mm EFS lens. My budget would be max at 4k Thanks. QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 7 2010, 11:47 AM) Do you know how heavy is that 18-200? lol Definitely wouldn't want that attached with your 550D, hanging around your neck unless you want neck-aches all over.. It's a choice between 3 brands... so pick your choice! I don't dare to comment, nanti Sony fanboys come here whack me QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 7 2010, 11:51 AM) Each got their own pros and cons. I would say pick the one which catches your first sight! QUOTE(dakulala @ Dec 7 2010, 12:00 PM) Why don't Nissin mee di622 then straight to the best of range when you got money? QUOTE(vexus @ Dec 7 2010, 12:17 PM) Between You prefer a longer focal length with smaller wide, or a shorter focal length with larger wide? It's up to you. Tamron SP AF 90mm F/2.8 Di 1:1 Macro and Tamron SP AF 60mm F2 Di II 1:1 Macro Which one is better for 500D ? QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 7 2010, 12:18 PM) If still can't decide... see your photography kakis . If mostly Sony, then you choose Sony la. Well said. If your friends all play with Canon, and you pulak go and buy a Sony. Then you'll be lonely la "Birds of the same feather, flock together" |
Dec 7 2010, 02:52 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
hmmm. everybody around me was using canon when i bought sony and i didnt feel lonely at all. maybe it just applies to some who succumbs to peer pressure easily.
Dec 7 2010, 03:35 PM
178 posts Joined: May 2005 |
should i get d7000 with kit or without??
my budget is actually kinda tight... my first dslr anyway... |
Dec 7 2010, 03:42 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Dec 7 2010, 03:49 PM
get body and cheaper lens for the nikon d7000??
but i have no is it worth or not... |
Dec 7 2010, 03:50 PM
Ferrari with Kancil engine or Kancil with Ferrari engine? LOL
Dec 7 2010, 03:53 PM
ok, i think it get it... haha...
cuz i was not sure i will need the zoom or not... thought of getting something like 50mm lens which should be cheaper... |
Dec 7 2010, 04:25 PM
72 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
go for kitlens... gune sampai rabak...hihihi
Dec 7 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(noobs @ Dec 7 2010, 03:35 PM) Simplest 18-55mm is a must. 50mm f/1.8 is another useful one.QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 7 2010, 03:50 PM) You can only say that the DSLR body can be under-utilized. Just like my combination at the moment, 7D with 18-55mm. |
Dec 7 2010, 05:36 PM
Dec 7 2010, 07:29 PM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
Dec 7 2010, 10:25 PM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Malaysia |
What is the price of Samsung PL100 and Panasonic FP2 ?
Which is better between these 2? |
Dec 7 2010, 11:31 PM
Dec 7 2010, 11:32 PM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: seremban |
helloo~
need help with choosin one compact camera~ coz not hvin budget to get an dslr even been poisoned with 450d ody... in my mind oredy hv canon a480 and sony s930~ and my range of budget oni can go until rm500 oni~ which one better eh... kinda feel unsatisfy with my c901 pics..uhuhuh~ |
Dec 7 2010, 11:44 PM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(dakulala @ Dec 7 2010, 08:27 AM) check this site... http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/compare_post.asp so the a55 n a33 is not in ur list already. this 2 SLT model are more to video. IMHO, a580! cheapest among dslr at their level.compare site QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2010, 09:48 AM) A580 can match up 2 all the model stated. Thx for ur reply...ok,so i think i will go for a580..so do i need to know anything b4 buying the camera? like check anything? incase i got scam?? and wht does the shop usually give when sell the dslr?example: beg?,memory card? etcBut loses out to A55's video la. Not reli. Go to the alpha thread and see some shots posted by sifu albnok using A55 lol.. Though it is paired with Zeiss Wht memory card does a dslr need i rmb there is smtg like class 10 or smtg? wht lens do i need? is 18-55m ok? (i'm a beginner) And i saw this post from The sony alpha lowyat forum QUOTE Sony A580 + 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 DT SAM = RM27xx does this price usualy come wif memory card or beg ? or it just the camera body+ the lens that all? |
Dec 8 2010, 12:02 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
would like to get a portrait lens for my D90, any recommendation ?
Budget should be around RM1.3k or below only. |
Dec 8 2010, 12:31 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 7 2010, 11:44 PM) Thx for ur reply...ok,so i think i will go for a580..so do i need to know anything b4 buying the camera? like check anything? incase i got scam?? and wht does the shop usually give when sell the dslr?example: beg?,memory card? etc Erm, i got mine with kit 2.55kWht memory card does a dslr need i rmb there is smtg like class 10 or smtg? wht lens do i need? is 18-55m ok? (i'm a beginner) And i saw this post from The sony alpha lowyat forum does this price usualy come wif memory card or beg ? or it just the camera body+ the lens that all? The rest, i already get myself so hard to say. But I reco you drop all those bags and mem card and get em yourself for a cheaper price. I got a cheap SanDisk 8gb class 4 and a memory stick lol. They cost around 100+ both combined. For bag, I got myself a Crumpler 7MDH lol. With industry disgrace as strap. LOL. Creative Damansara offers 2.6k stg for kit, Studio Zaloon, 2.7k kit with everything.. Try your luck at lowyat plaza also. I saw many people selling DSLR now. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:46 AM |