144 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

LegendLee
post Dec 6 2010, 04:39 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,719 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Dec 4 2010, 12:10 AM)
I know a bout aperture and exposure etc, been playing with full manual compacts for a while : )

Yeah I'll get the 50mm f/1.8 for sure.

Been looking at EOS 500 and 550d, what's the major diff between both models? Pricing differs by around 500 + -
550D has better noise reduction than the 500D. The Auto Focusing speed should be faster as well. Also has a slightly better LCD screen. The FPS is also a tad faster.
However the main improvement comes it its video functions.
Better 1080p recording + external mic input.

nerdie
post Dec 6 2010, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 6 2010, 01:58 PM)
Lol~
You wont need it de la bro.
Trust me. 1 month, and you will be thankful you got a slightly more advance camera compared to D3100.
Telephoto?
A33 with kit is around 2.5k.
I reco you take kit and find the suitable lens for you before spending more.
I think can get lower around 100 more, if i recalled correctly.
is electronic viewfinder in a33 any good??
do u noe the best price for d3100 n a33 with kitlens?
koinibler
post Dec 6 2010, 06:45 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(dakulala @ Dec 6 2010, 11:16 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact camera
Budget : RM500
Your Location : KL/terengganu/shah alam
Preferable brand : dunno
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : nope~
Any specific features u want? : manual mode...maybe...
QUOTE(wah chai @ Dec 6 2010, 11:22 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Digital Camera
Budget: As cheap/low as posibble
Your Location:   Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Preferable brand :  Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape and portait (normal daily life)
Any specific models in mind? :  no
Any specific features u want? : at least 12mp and HD. black color
seem not much answer on compact camera lol ...
why don't try canon powershot!
several model is below 500.
arul94
post Dec 6 2010, 08:09 PM

280 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: 2000++
Your Location: Currently in Selangor . Going to langkawi , is it much more cheaper there ?
Preferable brand : Nikon / Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Various
Any specific models in mind? : Now in mind either D90 or Canon 550 D
Any specific features u want? : 1080 HD video recorder , Nice picture quality , Less noise etc.

Thanks man , hope u guys could help smile.gif
dakulala
post Dec 6 2010, 08:13 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:09 PM)
Your Location: Currently in Selangor . Going to langkawi , is it much more cheaper there ?
Any specific models in mind? :  Now in mind either D90 or Canon 550 D
Any specific features u want? : 1080 HD video recorder , Nice picture quality , Less noise etc.

what is your interest? video or photo???
if more to video go for SLT... sony a55 or sony a33...
D90 vs 550D???

go for 550D..!! thumbup.gif
got full HD video right?

correct me if i'm wrong...
arul94
post Dec 6 2010, 08:17 PM

280 posts

Lol i can't decide , i prefer both pictures and video tongue.gif
Actually D90 and 550D is only what i have in my mind now .
So would seek and know about others biggrin.gif
tmtmnut
post Dec 6 2010, 11:18 PM

81 posts

beginner here,not sure which dslr to choose..
i dont really need the video function and i dun think i will use it,so which brand and modal should i choose?

Type of camera : DSLR camera
Budget : RM 2000-3000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon or sony
Type of photography u want to do : not sure.. sry,i'm a noob
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? :-

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM
Loh..
post Dec 6 2010, 11:27 PM

29 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : canon eos1000D kit 18-55mm
Budget: rm1200
Your Location: kl
Preferable brand : canon
Type of photography u want to do : any
Any specific models in mind? : any
Any specific features u want? : any

-want to ask advice if this model is okay for beginner like me? thank you
dakulala
post Dec 6 2010, 11:30 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Loh.. @ Dec 6 2010, 11:27 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  canon eos1000D kit 18-55mm
Budget: rm1200
Your Location:   kl
Preferable brand :  canon
Type of photography u want to do :  any
Any specific models in mind? :  any
Any specific features u want? : any

-want to ask advice if this model is okay for beginner like me? thank you
yup!
ok 4 beginner! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chiahau
post Dec 7 2010, 12:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nerdie @ Dec 6 2010, 06:25 PM)
is electronic viewfinder in a33 any good??
do u noe the best price for d3100 n a33 with kitlens?
Decent enough for the 1st generation DSLT lol.
D3100?
Around 2k

QUOTE(arul94 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:09 PM)
Any specific models in mind? :  Now in mind either D90 or Canon 550 D

2000+ can get D90 meh?
If you can, spend more and get 60D.
Unless you prefer Sony, A55 or A580 can give your 550D or D90 a great run.

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 6 2010, 11:18 PM)
beginner here,not sure which dslr to choose..
i dont really need the video function and i dun think i will use it,so which brand and modal should i choose?
Type of camera : DSLR camera
Budget  : RM 2000-3000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon or sony
Type of photography u want to do : not sure.. sry,i'm a noob
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? :-
A580 from Sony. Decent all rounder than can pawn some of the more expensive camera in its range.
tmtmnut
post Dec 7 2010, 08:19 AM

81 posts

@chiahau

thx for ur reply,may i know wht is the pros and cons for the a580 compare to the other modal like (D3100,550D)?

does a580 beat all >Canon EOS 500D,550D,Nikon D3100,Nikon D5000,Sony A33,A55?

p.s : i dont need the video function. Thx (:

dakulala
post Dec 7 2010, 08:27 AM

72 posts

check this site... http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/compare_post.asp

so the a55 n a33 is not in ur list already. this 2 SLT model are more to video.

IMHO, a580! cheapest among dslr at their level.compare site
chiahau
post Dec 7 2010, 09:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 7 2010, 08:19 AM)
@chiahau

thx for ur reply,may i know wht is the pros and cons for the a580 compare to the other modal like (D3100,550D)?

does a580 beat all >Canon EOS 500D,550D,Nikon D3100,Nikon D5000,Sony A33,A55?

A580 can match up 2 all the model stated.
But loses out to A55's video la.

QUOTE(dakulala @ Dec 7 2010, 08:27 AM)
check this site... http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/compare_post.asp
so the a55 n a33 is not in ur list already. this 2 SLT model are more to video.

IMHO, a580! cheapest among dslr at  their level.compare site
Not reli. Go to the alpha thread and see some shots posted by sifu albnok using A55 lol.. Though it is paired with Zeiss laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 7 2010, 11:29 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

If it's between Canon EOS 550D, Nikon D90 and Sony a580, which 1 would you guys recommend.
Someone told me to get EOS 550D with 18-200mm EFS lens.
My budget would be max at 4k
dakulala
post Dec 7 2010, 11:42 AM

72 posts

due to <3 minolta lens, i'll go for sony..hihihi...

but then, got some problem when seeking for 3rd party item especially flash..
its hard to play strobe...huhuhu...
any suggestion for cheap2 strobe setup? hehehee
-kytz-
post Dec 7 2010, 11:47 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
If it's between Canon EOS 550D, Nikon D90 and Sony a580, which 1 would you guys recommend.
Do you know how heavy is that 18-200? lol Definitely wouldn't want that attached with your 550D, hanging around your neck unless you want neck-aches all over.. smile.gif

It's a choice between 3 brands... so pick your choice! I don't dare to comment, nanti Sony fanboys come here whack me biggrin.gif

hengguowei
post Dec 7 2010, 11:51 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 7 2010, 11:47 AM)
Do you know how heavy is that 18-200? lol Definitely wouldn't want that attached with your 550D, hanging around your neck unless you want neck-aches all over.. smile.gif

It's a choice between 3 brands... so pick your choice! I don't dare to comment, nanti Sony fanboys come here whack me  biggrin.gif
18-200 is heavy? biggrin.gif
hmph, I need to think and think. hmm.gif
dakulala
post Dec 7 2010, 11:58 AM

72 posts

18-200 is heavy? biggrin.gif
hmph, I need to think and think. hmm.gif

my sifu always said. no need to fight between brand.
so u go to camera shop.. u try it first.which 1 is suit u. which 1 is heavy which 1 is not. flex.gif

chiahau
post Dec 7 2010, 11:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
A580 with kit lens, and F58am flash.
It will cost below 4k and you will get an awesome flash.

QUOTE(dakulala @ Dec 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
due to <3 minolta lens, i'll go for sony..hihihi...

but then, got some problem when seeking for 3rd party item especially flash..
its hard to play strobe...huhuhu...
any suggestion for cheap2 strobe setup? hehehee
Sony's flash is already cheaper compared to others lol >">
dakulala
post Dec 7 2010, 12:00 PM

72 posts

Sony's flash is already cheaper compared to others lol >">

haha,,but then my bugdet for 3rd party 1 la... got not enough money yet.. cry.gif

144 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 AM