144 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

General_Nic
post Dec 8 2010, 12:36 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
would like to get a portrait lens for my D90, any recommendation ?
Budget should be around RM1.3k or below only.
50mm f/1.8D - rm380
50mm f/1.4D - rm1100
35mm f/1.8G - rm800
35mm f/2D - rm1100

iz1011
post Dec 8 2010, 02:29 AM

515 posts

Is this a good time to buy Canon 7d now? And may I know what the recent streets price for the 7d? And one more thing, what the price of a 50mm f1.4 and 580 exii?
-kytz-
post Dec 8 2010, 02:35 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:29 AM)
Is this a good time to buy Canon 7d now? And may I know what the recent streets price for the 7d? And one more thing, what the price of a 50mm f1.4 and 580 exii?
First of all, what's your budget bro? smile.gif

And the 50 f/1.4 is roughly RM1.4k iinm, 580EXII is around RM1.7k smile.gif
thn
post Dec 8 2010, 09:33 AM

25 posts

Hey , understand from some photographic maniac that the Pentax camera is a better and cheaper camera than Nikon , Canon or Sony . Furthermore , it has better print quality . Any comments.
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 09:52 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(thn @ Dec 8 2010, 09:33 AM)
Hey , understand from some photographic maniac that the Pentax camera is a better and cheaper camera than Nikon , Canon or Sony . Furthermore , it has better print quality . Any comments.
As I always has stated, each brands has their pros n cons. Therefore, if you like pentax, then go get it.
Its the skills of the photographers that determimes the quality of the pic, nothing more.
Camera are just tools 4 you to use lol.
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2010, 10:45 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2010, 12:31 AM)
Erm, i got mine with kit 2.55k

The rest, i already get myself so hard to say.

But I reco you drop all those bags and mem card and get em yourself for a cheaper price.

I got a cheap SanDisk 8gb class 4 and a memory stick lol. They cost around 100+ both combined.

For bag, I got myself a Crumpler 7MDH lol. With industry disgrace as strap.

LOL.

Creative Damansara offers 2.6k stg for kit, Studio Zaloon, 2.7k kit with everything.. Try your luck at lowyat plaza also. I saw many people selling DSLR now.
dslr with kit mean ? does it mean dslr camera + 18-55m lens?
so does that mean the market price is around 2.6 k for camera+lens?
err,y do u need 2 memory card? u swap it when it is out of space?? or the camera can put 2 memory card?
which memory card is cheaper(memory stick or SD)?,if both have the same performance and space?
class 4 SD card is enuf for dslr?

lastly,i would like to know y did u recommend me a580 and not other modal(example:550d,d3100)? is it because is out of my budget or is it because is not as good as a580? (i would like to know because my bro ask me,and i cant answer it)
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 10:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2010, 10:45 AM)
dslr with kit mean ? does it mean dslr camera + 18-55m lens?
so does that mean the market price is around 2.6 k for camera+lens?
err,y do u need 2 memory card? u swap it when it is out of space?? or the camera can put 2 memory card?
which memory card is cheaper(memory stick or SD)?,if both have the same performance and space?
class 4 SD card is enuf for dslr?

lastly,i would like to know y did u recommend me a580 and not other modal(example:550d,d3100)? is it because is out of my budget or is it because is not as good as a580? (i would like to know because my bro ask me,and i cant answer it)
Yeap with 18-55.
I use 2 memory card so I can swap em anything I need just in case lol. Sony has 2 card slots, 1 for SD, another for Memory Stick.
Market price around 2.7k++ lol.
Memory card is cheaper compared to memory stick. And memory card class 4 is ok for me already. Try class 6 if you need it lol.

D3100 confirm loses out to A580 in terms of specs and feature
D3100 is already without AF motor in body, which annoys me. Lens that have built in stabalisation ish expensive when compared with normal lens.

A550 is an older version of A580 lol. Why get a lesser version?

550D from Canon? I think just because it has 18 mpx, it attracts many newbies due to the megapixel thingy.
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2010, 11:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2010, 10:56 AM)
Yeap with 18-55.
I use 2 memory card so I can swap em anything I need just in case lol. Sony has 2 card slots, 1 for SD, another for Memory Stick.
Market price around 2.7k++ lol.
Memory card is cheaper compared to memory stick. And memory card class 4 is ok for me already. Try class 6 if you need it lol.

D3100 confirm loses out to A580 in terms of specs and feature
D3100 is already without AF motor in body, which annoys me. Lens that have built in stabalisation ish expensive when compared with normal lens.

A550 is an older version of A580 lol. Why get a lesser version?

550D from Canon? I think just because it has 18 mpx, it attracts many newbies due to the megapixel thingy.
so does that mean class 4 is a minimum requirement for a580? and wht the max? do i need class 10? cause i dun wan to spend on smtg that does't need to.
And wht brand of SD memory card brand i need to avoid buying or is there any brand of sd card u wan to recommend or all of them r the same as long they r in same class?

thx for ur reply (:

chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 11:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2010, 11:31 AM)
so does that mean class 4 is a minimum requirement for a580? and wht the max? do i need class 10? cause i dun wan to spend on smtg that does't need to.
And wht brand of SD memory card brand i need to avoid buying or is there any brand of sd card u wan to recommend or all of them r the same as long they r in same class?

thx for ur reply (:
I did not say that. I said I'm satisfied about the speed that a class 4 can provide for me. If you got the budget, then might as well get a original Sony memory stick lol. There is nothing wrong bout buying high speed cards, just kinda wasting if you do not use em much lol.

I got transcend, kingston and sandisk. All of em are 8gb class 4 and all work perfectly without any trace of problem so far lol.
jactval
post Dec 8 2010, 12:04 PM

179 posts

Type of camera : Digital camera
Budget : within RM800
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Any brand
Any specific models in mind? : N/A

Not a heavy user but would like to purchase a value-for-money type of digital cam within the budget.

Professional advice needed.
eleise
post Dec 8 2010, 04:25 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories :Digital camera
Budget : <RM 1,400
Preferable brand : ??
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape , Sport, Pet and object
Any specific models in mind? : olympus sp-800UZ
Any specific features u want? : Have greater zoom, panarama, fast shuttle speed, great stabilizer, have function almost similar with SLR.
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2010, 04:56 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2010, 11:45 AM)
I did not say that. I said I'm satisfied about the speed that a class 4 can provide for me. If you got the budget, then might as well get a original Sony memory stick lol. There is nothing wrong bout buying high speed cards, just kinda wasting if you do not use em much lol.

I got transcend, kingston and sandisk. All of em are 8gb class 4 and all work perfectly without any trace of problem so far lol.
err wht the difference of original sony memory stick and other brand?
when do i need to use the high speed cards? for wht mode?

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 7 2010, 12:18 PM)
If still can't decide... see your photography kakis . If mostly Sony, then you choose Sony la.

If your friends all play with Canon, and you pulak go and buy a Sony. Then you'll be lonely la

"Birds of the same feather, flock together"
may i know y will be lonely if other play canon or nikon And i play Sony?
doesn't all dslr kaki will be in same group?

p.s: i'm a beginner..dunno alot things

chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 06:29 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2010, 04:56 PM)
err wht the difference of original sony memory stick and other brand?
when do i need to use the high speed cards? for wht mode?
may i know y will be lonely if other play canon or nikon And i play Sony?
doesn't all dslr kaki will be in same group?

p.s: i'm a beginner..dunno alot things
You will need high speed card when you are bursting shots. If not, the camera will slow down as the writing speed to the card is slower. Normal 3 fps burst will certainly not cause this. What i meant was continuous burst.

You wont be lonely, trust me. My pals all Nikon and Canon user. SO?
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2010, 07:01 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2010, 06:29 PM)
You will need high speed card when you are bursting shots. If not, the camera will slow down as the writing speed to the card is slower. Normal 3 fps burst will certainly not cause this. What i meant was continuous burst.

You wont be lonely, trust me. My pals all Nikon and Canon user. SO?
is class 6 sd card enuf for continuous burst?

and may i know y does http://www.sony.com.my website doesn't have a580 modal?does malaysia have this modal??wht the full name of the modal?link?
thx (:
zstan
post Dec 8 2010, 07:13 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2010, 07:01 PM)
is class 6 sd card enuf for continuous burst?

and may i know y does http://www.sony.com.my website doesn't have a580 modal?does malaysia have this modal??wht the full name of the modal?link?
thx (:
dun rely too much on that website la. laugh.gif
tmtmnut
post Dec 8 2010, 08:40 PM

81 posts

@chiahau

is this the a580 u refering to ? http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921666266164
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 09:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2010, 08:40 PM)
@chiahau

is this the a580 u refering to ? http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921666266164
This is the A580 I'm referring too lol.

Mr.CoMoT
post Dec 9 2010, 02:21 AM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2000
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : anything as long nice!
Any specific models in mind? : D3100

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 08:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Dec 9 2010, 02:21 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2000
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : anything as long nice!
Any specific models in mind? : D3100
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Why not look into A33 by Sony? It performs better than D3100 anyways lol.
aldosoesilo
post Dec 9 2010, 10:46 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 9 2010, 08:38 AM)
Why not look into A33 by Sony? It performs better than D3100 anyways lol.
I don't think he mention Sony as his preferable brand. so Please stop with your sony-ian thingy.
I doesn't help him at all..
don't you know people might have difference preference? doh.gif

144 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:00 AM