126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V5

danny1010
post Jan 15 2011, 10:05 AM

40 posts

was wondering if my office is in robinson road, whats are the available residential are surrounding that area and what is rent like for an intermediate bedroom with air-con?
darkages
post Jan 15 2011, 10:21 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:05 AM)
was wondering if my office is in robinson road, whats are the available residential are surrounding that area and what is rent like for an intermediate bedroom with air-con?
Marina Bay Residence.
dokidoki
post Jan 15 2011, 10:23 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

i m working near robinson road but stay in tampines tongue.gif
danny1010
post Jan 15 2011, 10:31 AM

40 posts

in tampines.... whats the rent like ?
fbjkl
post Jan 15 2011, 10:52 AM

215 posts

anyone is working in Keppel Shipyard/Jurong Shipyard?

which 1 is better? in terms of career advancement, benefits, welfare, bonus?
crapp0
post Jan 15 2011, 10:53 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:31 AM)
If its anything like pasir ris, value for money.

You can get a 4 bed room executive flat for around a little over 2k and believe me the place is big.
danny1010
post Jan 15 2011, 11:21 AM

40 posts

yes i believe its big... the further it is the bigger it will be...
i'm looking for a room which around $700
around raffles mrt . any recommendation ?
fbjkl
post Jan 15 2011, 12:25 PM

215 posts

i need some ideas from forumers...coz im taking leave a day/half day per week (average) for this year to attend interviews... sweat.gif

1) 4 jan 2011 - half day (family matters i said...he asked what family matters? vmad.gif i said it's P&C sweat.gif )
2) 14 jan 2011 - half day (my family is coming over... sweat.gif )
3) 20 jan 2011 - one day...havent apply...need to talk to boss on monday... cry.gif reason? icon_question.gif rclxub.gif

i feel guilty to cheat, but i have no choice...is ur boss asking y do u take leave even u r entitled to AL (it's just half/one day,maybe it's too frequent doh.gif )? icon_question.gif
BboyDora
post Jan 15 2011, 01:03 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 15 2011, 12:25 PM)
i need some ideas from forumers...coz im taking leave a day/half day per week (average) for this year to attend interviews... sweat.gif

1) 4 jan 2011 - half day (family matters i said...he asked what family matters? vmad.gif  i said it's P&C  sweat.gif )
3) 20 jan 2011 - one day...havent apply...need to talk to boss on monday... cry.gif  reason?  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif

i feel guilty to cheat, but i have no choice...is ur boss asking y do u take leave even u r entitled to AL (it's just half/one day,maybe it's too frequent  doh.gif )?  icon_question.gif
take MC go interview only...just joking biggrin.gif

dokidoki
post Jan 15 2011, 01:13 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:31 AM)
600 including PUB for a common room.. top up extra 10$ for maid service which include laundry (wash and iron) also room cleaning (change bedsheet...mop floor...all included).

my place is very near mrt..just 10mins walk.. laugh.gif

fbjkl
post Jan 15 2011, 01:21 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jan 15 2011, 01:03 PM)
take MC go interview only...just joking biggrin.gif
shakehead.gif i dun wan2 abuse d use of MC tongue.gif ...i never take MC for almost two years working in my current company...i never take half day leave as well, mayb that's the reason he becomes suspicious... cry.gif i had taken one day leave on monday if im going back to KL (several times due to long weekend)....

TSwashabushi
post Jan 15 2011, 02:34 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jan 15 2011, 10:21 AM)
Marina Bay Residence.
lol...dont forget The Sail too...

Added on January 15, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:21 AM)
yes i believe its big... the further it is the bigger it will be...
i'm looking for a room which around $700
around raffles mrt . any recommendation ?
if u able to find let me know...
I'll take all the room available at $800

This post has been edited by washabushi: Jan 15 2011, 02:35 PM
crapp0
post Jan 15 2011, 02:36 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 15 2011, 01:21 PM)
shakehead.gif i dun wan2 abuse d use of MC  tongue.gif ...i never take MC for almost two years working in my current company...i never take half day leave as well, mayb that's the reason he becomes suspicious... cry.gif i had taken one day leave on monday if im going back to KL (several times due to long weekend)....
In morally bankrupt singapore, people take mc so that they can go out and play hooky with their mistress. Not surprising really since theres a big market for it, and there are willing players.
danny1010
post Jan 15 2011, 05:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 15 2011, 01:13 PM)
600 including PUB for a common room.. top up extra 10$ for maid service which include laundry (wash and iron) also room cleaning (change bedsheet...mop floor...all included).

my place is very near mrt..just 10mins walk.. laugh.gif
what is PUB bro?
seantang
post Jan 15 2011, 05:20 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jan 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
In morally bankrupt singapore, people take mc so that they can go out and play hooky with their mistress. Not surprising really since theres a big market for it, and there are willing players.
Singapore is morally bankrupt as opposed to which morally abundant country?

zhan
post Jan 15 2011, 09:29 PM

106 posts

smile.gif Greetings people, I'm just wondering what do you all think about the starting pay for a fresh Malaysian graduate in Singapore. I'm wondering how's is the job market for the next few months.

Feel free to share any opinion/advice/viewpoints. thumbup.gif
SUSkl87
post Jan 15 2011, 10:21 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(zhan @ Jan 15 2011, 09:29 PM)
smile.gif Greetings people, I'm just wondering what do you all think about the starting pay for a fresh Malaysian graduate in Singapore. I'm wondering how's is the job market for the next few months.

Feel free to share any opinion/advice/viewpoints.  thumbup.gif
wat field and position u applying ?
zhan
post Jan 15 2011, 10:52 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:21 PM)
wat field and position u applying ?
I have no specified field that I'm intending to work on but I'm quite interested on the post: Marketing Executive/Sales Coordinator/Sales Executive.

As I'll be soon graduate from my degree, and I have not much exposure of the demand of job market in Singapore.

P/s: I'm not undertaking Banking & Finance degree currently but I'm quite interested go into the bank/financial field.

Please advice. rclxms.gif Thanks!

Jurlique
post Jan 16 2011, 12:24 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 15 2011, 01:21 PM)
shakehead.gif i dun wan2 abuse d use of MC  tongue.gif ...i never take MC for almost two years working in my current company...i never take half day leave as well, mayb that's the reason he becomes suspicious... cry.gif i had taken one day leave on monday if im going back to KL (several times due to long weekend)....
That's right.
People tends to be suspicious especially while you are taking half-day leave on odd-days such as Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday.
To be honest, 90% ppl take half day on these days for interview lah. Unless u take whole day, then I wont suspicious.
Argiope
post Jan 16 2011, 01:57 AM

300 posts

Yes, Prudential is along Robinson Road, just next to 1 of the Raffles Place MRT exits. That area is a financial/business district thus there won't be any reasonably priced residential area for you to choose, unless you want to go for expat-style condos. In case you are not aware, Raffles Place MRT is an interchange station for NS and EW lines.
QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 15 2011, 05:02 PM)
what is PUB bro?
Utilities bill.
QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 15 2011, 12:25 PM)

1) 4 jan 2011 - half day (family matters i said...he asked what family matters? vmad.gif  i said it's P&C  sweat.gif )
3) 20 jan 2011 - one day...havent apply...need to talk to boss on monday... cry.gif  reason?  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif

i feel guilty to cheat, but i have no choice...is ur boss asking y do u take leave even u r entitled to AL (it's just half/one day,maybe it's too frequent  doh.gif )?  icon_question.gif
Too frequent already lah. Just schedule the interview before/after work/during lunch.

This post has been edited by Argiope: Jan 16 2011, 02:02 AM

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:35 AM