Working Life in Singapore V5

Jurlique
post Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

WOW, so fast v5 edy..

BTW, do u guys intend to countdown in SG or in MY?
Jurlique
post Dec 9 2010, 10:56 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone here can recommend me some good SG forums like LYN for discussions and for goods trading? Tks.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Dec 9 2010, 10:56 PM
Jurlique
post Dec 11 2010, 12:08 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Want to release stress?

Why not join me to Zouk Out 2010 tonight at 10pm??

Come come come, cheap tickets selling fast at $88 only.
Jurlique
post Dec 11 2010, 02:30 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Dec 11 2010, 02:11 PM)
Well my uni supplies them as well. I guess they are the cheaper, more disposable type. So far I find them to be quite comfortable after a period of wear in. Then again I don't go to site that often. It's quite heavy though. Train my legs everytime I put them on.

Later going to join the Pentax outing! Shooting all over orchard st. Going to put my 100-300mm to good use for people sniping. =)
Camera shooting outing? Wow, where izit? How u know bout it?
I wanna join too with my canon gears on !
Jurlique
post Dec 11 2010, 09:11 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Did u guys notice why almost all Singaporeans like to park their cars with their front facing outside?
Jurlique
post Dec 12 2010, 12:02 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Dec 11 2010, 10:39 PM)
sg got limited space for parking...if u didnt park like that...u most likely will hit the car beside u~  wink.gif
I dont believe in this.
I believe like what did seantang said, they are taught in this way...
Dont u notice many singaporeans lack of driving skills compare to Malaysians???
Jurlique
post Dec 12 2010, 04:26 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Anybody when to the nex @ Serangoon?

How was that? I heard it is even larger than the mid-valley in KL...
Jurlique
post Dec 19 2010, 11:57 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Dec 18 2010, 11:28 PM)
cause want to download some utube videos ma.  whistling.gif
Why always got noobs think that DL in Msia is legal but DL in SG is illegal?
DL in SG is damn legal.
I DL 24/7.
Even streaming porn is legal in SG.
Jurlique
post Dec 25 2010, 08:03 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(ngkl99 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:45 PM)
hi all
I come from Kajang, single
Has about 10 yrs working exp. in MNC R&D electronics & as sales engineer (1 yr only)
currently pursuing Master of Eng. Management in UPM, will be completed
within 1.5-2yrs
Interested to get a job in Singapore in future due to current situation in M'sia is not encouraging.
Will stay in Canberra road Sembawang in the future, relative apt. is there.
Any opportunity inform me in future. (finished scanning the thread from V1-V5, n DL some important links)
In fact, downgraded salary after switched to local company as sales engineer, but is reasonable due to no exp. Resigned already (dont have 2 mention 2 much about Chinaman company). Grateful that I got some sales exp.
Quited Jap MNC due to no work-life balance (stayed overnight once a wk in recent yrs)
(passed JLPT Level 3) - just some other ability
found that searching job in Sing. is not easy, been trying for few mths
even asking for SGD3K only -engineer or sales job
Thanks!
u shld demand at least 6K with 10 yrs exp.
for accounts and finance grats with only 3 yrs can already demand for 4K already these days. Dont spolit market lol fren.
Jurlique
post Dec 29 2010, 03:14 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Anyone working full day on 31 Dec 2010???
Jurlique
post Dec 30 2010, 10:51 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Malaysia tomolo been declared a public holiday due to winning AFF Cup for the 1st time in 14 years.

Too bad for all of us here in Singapore.
Jurlique
post Dec 31 2010, 10:46 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(ba5tard @ Dec 31 2010, 10:11 AM)
mayday mayday... i need help now... how can i contact and talk to mom in person if i have any enquiries if i dont have my work permit no?? any1 can help my dis question??
Use ur mouth, use ur handphone, use google to search for phone number and contact person.
Jurlique
post Jan 1 2011, 11:37 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011

Greetings with Fireworks !

Jurlique
post Jan 4 2011, 11:53 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Hey guys, it's me again..

There are 3 type of food that cannot be eaten that I experience in SG while working here, it's just damn yucky:-

1) Chau Kuew Tiew (Why so sweet??.. put sugar ah to fry ah?)
2) 酸甘汁 aka lemon+plum drink - walao, it is too sour+abit of bitter! Cant compare to Malaysia's style
3) Tomyam - real yucky (Tomyam in SG is the worst).. Apparently, every hawker serve the same yucky tomyam.

BUT SG do serve good BKT and Kuey Chap (cannot be found in KL).

Just wanna share my experience b4 I go to bed. Bye.
Jurlique
post Jan 5 2011, 12:03 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jan 5 2011, 12:01 AM)
not all are sweet...but mostly yes...i have to agree this with u...
this 1 no idea...
i went some thai restaurant they serve constant delicious tomyam...not like kl no standard..sometime nice sometime dont

here BKT is like our ground pepper soup...dont really like it...
kway chap it depends on which stall...
Bro, cant compare to Thai Express kind of restaurant lah.. I mean kopitiam those tomyam soup or meehon.
Jurlique
post Jan 9 2011, 05:41 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Jan 9 2011, 02:05 PM)
Do you guys have any shop recommendation in Sim Lim Square with good service and doesn't potong leher so much?
Why not Funan?
Jurlique
post Jan 14 2011, 11:33 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 13 2011, 04:17 PM)
stay home or go to neighborhood shopping mall smile.gif
1) fishing
2) photography
3) hiking & jogging
4) go for a swim
5) fly kites
6) futsal
7) cycling along the east cost park
8) shop and upgrade myself with some tech gadgets
9) surf the net, play online games
10) watch movies & dramas
11) drive, explore & snap exotic SG photos (there are many remote places to explore too)
12) cinema
13) go for a japanese buffet or a great meal... and the list go on.

there are so many activities in SG, dunno why my frens always argue it is boring in SG...LOL
Jurlique
post Jan 14 2011, 01:54 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:38 PM)
perhaps them do not have friends that would want to do this together. Why don't you invite them to join you?
Some of the activities, you can do it alone like jogging, swimming, play some online games etc.

Btw, I would like to do some night safari/zoo photography... anyone keen to join?
Jurlique
post Jan 15 2011, 02:19 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(zom @ Jan 14 2011, 09:52 PM)
aisehhh...i just did it lol else can join u hahaha, found a kaki here lol btw what other exotic places that can take good photograph in sg?  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Hmm, many lol..Bugis, Orchard, China Town, Clark Quey, Macritche Reservoir, monkey road.. etc
Jurlique
post Jan 16 2011, 12:24 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 15 2011, 01:21 PM)
shakehead.gif i dun wan2 abuse d use of MC  tongue.gif ...i never take MC for almost two years working in my current company...i never take half day leave as well, mayb that's the reason he becomes suspicious... cry.gif i had taken one day leave on monday if im going back to KL (several times due to long weekend)....
That's right.
People tends to be suspicious especially while you are taking half-day leave on odd-days such as Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday.
To be honest, 90% ppl take half day on these days for interview lah. Unless u take whole day, then I wont suspicious.

0.0434sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:51 PM