126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V5

nicvoo
post Jan 3 2011, 10:51 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jan 3 2011, 01:10 AM)
is there any money changer around tampines that has TT money service? need to transfer to malaysia
theres 1 at tampines central jus bhind tamp 1
mrportable
post Jan 3 2011, 11:34 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jan 3 2011, 10:51 AM)
theres 1 at tampines central jus bhind tamp 1
at the food centre there? i went and asked already, no TT money service.....
XxAC3xX
post Jan 3 2011, 04:01 PM

380 posts

may i noe wats the rental rate for a single/double room of a flat thr?
crapp0
post Jan 3 2011, 04:48 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jan 3 2011, 04:01 PM)
may i noe wats the rental rate for a single/double room of a flat thr?
Single room apartment around 1200++ dependin on area.

But the general rule is its gonna be expensive.

Now with the G increasing electrical tariffs and the rising cost of food. Dont be surprised if unscrupulous home owners increase rental prices, actually it should come as 2nd nature to them.
nicvoo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:52 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jan 3 2011, 11:34 AM)
at the food centre there? i went and asked already, no TT money service.....
no not at food center near a fruit shop its across the rd from tamp1
Celestia
post Jan 3 2011, 05:29 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:48 PM)

Now with the G increasing electrical tariffs and the rising cost of food. Dont be surprised if unscrupulous home owners increase rental prices, actually it should come as 2nd nature to them.
wat is the average rent for whole HDB eg. 2 room type? not apartments

thx
crapp0
post Jan 3 2011, 06:14 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jan 3 2011, 05:29 PM)
wat is the average rent for whole HDB eg. 2 room type? not apartments

thx
around 1600, but like i said earlier it varies alot depending on location.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jan 3 2011, 06:14 PM
Walaoeh!
post Jan 3 2011, 06:38 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 2 2011, 02:12 PM)
I'm staying and working in Penang. Do you think it will be too "far" for them to consider me?
Or should I put Penang address instead, at least they do not expect me to attend interview immediately if they are keen on interviewing me.
put "Relocating to Singapore" instead of a malaysia address.
wlcling
post Jan 3 2011, 08:52 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jan 3 2011, 06:14 PM)
around 1600, but like i said earlier it varies alot depending on location.
For a 2 bedroom, 1.6k would be outskirt or far from mrt
paradisey
post Jan 3 2011, 09:58 PM

87 posts

is working in Singapore stressful? have to work day and night? tight deadlines? cos i have experienced this here, always rushing to meet deadline... wasnt enjoying myself though i loved the job itself =)
Celestia
post Jan 3 2011, 10:29 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(paradisey @ Jan 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
is working in Singapore stressful? have to work day and night? tight deadlines? cos i have experienced this here, always rushing to meet deadline... wasnt enjoying myself though i loved the job itself =)
i think it shud be the same in singapore or malaysia, as it depends on the company and job role
Shinichi
post Jan 3 2011, 10:56 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 3 2011, 06:38 PM)
put "Relocating to Singapore" instead of a malaysia address.
Thanks bro for the tip notworthy.gif
mrportable
post Jan 4 2011, 12:45 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jan 3 2011, 04:52 PM)
no not at food center near a fruit shop its across the rd from tamp1
oh thanks, i'll try to find it.
XxAC3xX
post Jan 4 2011, 02:07 AM

380 posts

i mean oni a room in an apartment/flat?

Lester1987
post Jan 4 2011, 03:21 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jan 4 2011, 02:07 AM)
i mean oni a room in an apartment/flat?
room price varies from $500-$900 depends on size of the room and location.
elie3173
post Jan 4 2011, 05:15 PM

40 posts

i am currently working in malaysia with salary of rm6k. i have an offer from bank in singapore with salary of sgd4.5k. i have been working for 7 years and i m in a manager post. is the offer giving me low salary pay?
Mackiddo
post Jan 4 2011, 05:50 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(paradisey @ Jan 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
the most important is passion for your job. sometimes $ is secondary smile.gif
wlcling
post Jan 4 2011, 07:33 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(elie3173 @ Jan 4 2011, 05:15 PM)
i am currently working in malaysia with salary of rm6k. i have an offer from bank in singapore with salary of sgd4.5k. i have been working for 7 years and i m in a manager post. is the offer giving me low salary pay?
Is your rm6k achieved from constant annual increments or from promotions?
XxAC3xX
post Jan 4 2011, 09:26 PM

380 posts

thx 4 replying!

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:21 PM)
room price varies from $500-$900 depends on size of the room and location.
thx 4 replying!

1 more question guys, im planning to go thr to search 4 a part-time job, so do i nid to apply work pass in b4 goin thr? or i jz go thr using the most basic pass n apply a work pass oni if i gt a job?
rickysim84
post Jan 4 2011, 10:35 PM

1,106 posts

The work pass is apply by ur employer only. And how long u decide to work in singapore? Be aware that part time job is only for singaporean and PR only. Well, some people from lowyat might teach u the illegal way, but i am a person who go by law.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:52 AM