My friend has a bus ticket from Singapore to Melacca on 2nd Feb 2011, 1.30pm for sale, $32
Its chinese new year eve bus ticket
My friend has bought extra, if you are interested please do PM me and I'l give you her contact
Working Life in Singapore V5
Dec 4 2010, 12:01 PM
285 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hey peeps,
My friend has a bus ticket from Singapore to Melacca on 2nd Feb 2011, 1.30pm for sale, $32 Its chinese new year eve bus ticket My friend has bought extra, if you are interested please do PM me and I'l give you her contact Thanks |
Dec 4 2010, 12:56 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(magiclover @ Dec 4 2010, 12:01 PM) Hey peeps, Got my ticket at malaysia to same destination for only rm19 dollars. Singapore buses are damn overpriced during festive season.My friend has a bus ticket from Singapore to Melacca on 2nd Feb 2011, 1.30pm for sale, $32 Its chinese new year eve bus ticket My friend has bought extra, if you are interested please do PM me and I'l give you her contact Thanks |
Dec 5 2010, 04:29 AM
285 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:56 PM) Got my ticket at malaysia to same destination for only rm19 dollars. Singapore buses are damn overpriced during festive season. I agreeEven she had bought it like 2 months earlier, its so expensive. Since I'm from Muar, I can take a private chartered car home, which they pick up from door-to-door. |
Dec 5 2010, 04:35 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
who is coming back from singapore? wanna carpool or meet up? hehe
Dec 5 2010, 09:48 PM
261 posts Joined: May 2008 |
already bought ticket for both xmas and new year and also CNY
Dec 5 2010, 09:59 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi there ...I will be moving to Singapore..Need a place to stay working near sembawang.... anyone looking for room mates ?... |
Dec 5 2010, 10:07 PM
930 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Hornbill Land |
Wa, so nice earning SGD and come back to Malaysia to spend. So nice la, wish I could be like u ppl too.
Dec 5 2010, 10:08 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
guys, know anywhere to change cheap currency? from myr to sgd.
Dec 5 2010, 10:11 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Normally where do u guys bought bus ticket? Online or bus station? I know busticketonline.com but only few coaches available.
Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
QUOTE(washabushi @ Dec 3 2010, 06:57 PM) mcdonald? How you survive with 200?? Pls share.Added on December 3, 2010, 6:58 pm I tried surviving the whole month less then 200 dollar the 1st time i come from malaysia i didnt bring enough money by the way, my company hiring customer service exec... salary should be around SGD2k my boss ask me to look around for suitable candidates requirements u may call me...coz i'm working same role... QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:12 AM) Does anybody if there is a code singtel prepaid cards to get cheaper calls to malaysian numbers? and does this code apply to hot 100 credit? just add "019" infront the coutnrycode will do |
Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
WOW, so fast v5 edy..
BTW, do u guys intend to countdown in SG or in MY? |
Dec 5 2010, 11:34 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Dec 5 2010, 10:08 PM) if it is in msia... wawasan money changer midvalleyif it is in sg... near mustaffa QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM) hopefully i get to take the whole week off after christmas... then will be in msia... or not sg lor |
Dec 6 2010, 08:42 AM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM) why not? if u exclude rental and bills, $200 can be quite ok already for food. i can survive with $5 a day previously. skip breakfast, then eat rice $2.70 (add rice) in the afternoon, when go back after work, buy 1 bread $1.25 (Fair Price bread). 1 bread can eat 2 days. and of course, buy a bottle of peanut butter (around $3 in value $ store). peanut butter can last around 1 1/2 month. with $200, i think the balance we can use for transportation as well. living standard in SG is quite cheap la. So if include rental $400, phone $70, i can survive with $700 a month. Of course i choose not to survive that way coz I love to eat junk food like those XL chicken chop ($4), so i usually spare $450 for my food. But now i stay in JB, so i will allocate $300 for food, and i can eat like a monster with it everyday |
Dec 6 2010, 09:56 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Dec 6 2010, 11:13 AM
373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I subscribed Singtel mobile broadband, but then after 5 to 10 min, i cannot surf already even though my computer is showing that im still connecting to the internet. Anyone staying in ang mo kio area having the same problem? Or only me?
Dec 6 2010, 11:34 AM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(Charizard @ Dec 6 2010, 11:13 AM) I subscribed Singtel mobile broadband, but then after 5 to 10 min, i cannot surf already even though my computer is showing that im still connecting to the internet. Anyone staying in ang mo kio area having the same problem? Or only me? Don't have this issue in AMK. I'm using Singtel mobile BB too.I feel this is a power management issue. Most drivers have a setting that can be enabled to power down the device (modem, LAN card etc) after a short idle period. Change your overall power option to "Always On" and see if that helps. Otherwise, go to control panel and check the settings for each driver that might be important to the internet connection. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:56 AM
957 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: melaka/Singapore |
QUOTE(Charizard @ Dec 6 2010, 11:13 AM) I subscribed Singtel mobile broadband, but then after 5 to 10 min, i cannot surf already even though my computer is showing that im still connecting to the internet. Anyone staying in ang mo kio area having the same problem? Or only me? on Year 2009, I subscribe Singtel mobile broadband and stay in AMK ave 3. the speed is so slow and I always cannot open any webpage even the connection is still on. I call singtel so many times due to this issue and at the end they say they have connection issue near my area and allow me cancel my contract without any penalty. Please keep give them a call until they can fix your issue, if not they will just pretend nothing happen |
Dec 6 2010, 12:51 PM
Trying. They said need 1week to check the coverage around ang mo kio. If cannot fix, then can terminate. But what i fear is what if they tell me the coverage is ok, everything is fine, but my internet still suck. That time I can't terminate, duno what can i do lo.. sigh
Dec 6 2010, 12:56 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Dec 6 2010, 01:20 PM
i believe is without the + sign
Added on December 6, 2010, 1:45 pmWhat bus do you usually take to go back and fourth between msia and singapore? I stay in cheras area, I usually take Transnational. During this xmas, maybe I will try first coach or nice. First coach is very convenient because is just next to mrt while nice is very comfortable, but exp. lol. Any other bus you can suggest? This post has been edited by Charizard: Dec 6 2010, 01:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:53 AM |