QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2011, 10:42 AM)
same here..Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone
Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone
Feb 4 2011, 11:07 AM
1,604 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 4 2011, 11:23 AM
282 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hie,
Just want to ask, is anyone here push email (hotmail) using n900?? I can received everything. But how to include junk mail as well? Coz it only have outbox, inbox, sent and etc but no junk mail |
Feb 4 2011, 01:29 PM
539 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Somewhere In Cyberspace |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 3 2011, 10:50 AM) I have titan's kernel. Tarak kacau langsung... the thing it does kacau is modest+attachments/pictures. sending text emails is a-ok. Also, some HDs are not compatible yet and you'll have to wait for the developers to come up with the new .debs for the modified HDs.... I used to use a modified HD with desaturation and it doesn't work now... unless I pin it or something like that which isn't familiar to me... so I ended opting not to have the modded HD instead because I just like the snappier response of the new community-pr So means it does effect the HD...i just scared it wil kacau my Modded HD...currently using HD 9 desktop...i think ishall wait for abetter release as after doing some reading...there is quite a number of people having issues with the CSSU... |
Feb 4 2011, 04:34 PM
956 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 4 2011, 01:29 PM) So means it does effect the HD...i just scared it wil kacau my Modded HD...currently using HD 9 desktop...i think ishall wait for abetter release as after doing some reading...there is quite a number of people having issues with the CSSU... well, if you have modded hd and don't wanna revoke that, better not install it because it DOES replace the HD. there are ways around it like the 9 desktops and desature(I'm using this one with the CSSU without any problems thanks to Reffyyyy).But i don't think the HD is the biggest problem now. THe issue with modest is more apparent |
Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM
420 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
damn! been missing for months and now ppl ignored me=( so i roughly read about what are the latest topic, and air cracking is one of the topic. could anyone of u guys explain what is it or give me the tips where should i read from? and could u guys tell me about others topic?=)
Feb 5 2011, 12:54 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM) damn! been missing for months and now ppl ignored me=( so i roughly read about what are the latest topic, and air cracking is one of the topic. could anyone of u guys explain what is it or give me the tips where should i read from? and could u guys tell me about others topic?=) as always.. the FP has the methods explained.. try asking uncle google about it more he be able to help you... |
Feb 5 2011, 01:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 5 2011, 12:54 PM) as always.. the FP has the methods explained.. try asking uncle google about it more he be able to help you... The secret is self explained. If its self explained anyone can learn it. If everytime need ppl to explain then its bad. What if that person doesnt come online. |
Feb 5 2011, 02:39 PM
420 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
guys, i dont understand tnhe step 1 until step 3 for air cracking
what are donate ixp? Step 1: Donate lxp for the wifi drivers to get the files. (Donate buttons are at the bottom) You will receive the drivers. Step 2: When you got the drivers and downloaded them on your PC/Mac, just copy the file (wl1251-maemo-0.1.tar.gz) into your N900 using the usb cable in the MyDocs. When done, disconnect the cable. Step 3: (this part is from the inlcuded README file) |
Feb 5 2011, 11:00 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hey guys, is there a way to make a desktop shortcut that launch scripts ?
Feb 5 2011, 11:27 PM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
Feb 5 2011, 11:43 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Feb 6 2011, 05:12 AM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Feb 5 2011, 02:39 PM) guys, i dont understand tnhe step 1 until step 3 for air cracking lxp is the person who create the wl1 Kernel...In order to get the driver you will need to Donate him a bit...once you donated then he will send the drivers to you...The donation is for his hard work to make this aircracking possible...what are donate ixp? Step 1: Donate lxp for the wifi drivers to get the files. (Donate buttons are at the bottom) You will receive the drivers. Step 2: When you got the drivers and downloaded them on your PC/Mac, just copy the file (wl1251-maemo-0.1.tar.gz) into your N900 using the usb cable in the MyDocs. When done, disconnect the cable. Step 3: (this part is from the inlcuded README file) This was when it was still a script... http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=68363 This is when it got a Nice GUI.. http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=69009&page=38 This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 6 2011, 05:18 AM |
Feb 6 2011, 08:24 AM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 4 2011, 01:29 PM) So means it does effect the HD...i just scared it wil kacau my Modded HD...currently using HD 9 desktop...i think ishall wait for abetter release as after doing some reading...there is quite a number of people having issues with the CSSU... looks like i have to wait till everything is sorted for this CSSU... how bout the MCSU??? |
Feb 6 2011, 06:30 PM
Feb 6 2011, 10:51 PM
489 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
HAHA.. yeah over my dead body..
Been messing not really much with my phone.. Change some menu items in the power key.. Installed nitdroid.. Try fAircrack --- WPA and WPA2 only efficient to crack if less than 8 keys WEP quite hard to crack if all letters instead of numerical I tried cracking it with 35000 IV and failed. Kinda took me an hour.. Heated up my phone so i stopped... (those who are into it knows what im talking about) And I needed 15000 IV to crack a 10 digit WEP password |
Feb 7 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 6 2011, 06:30 PM) I tried experimenting and testing...For those who have the same problem as me... Once you have your USB logo on when you enter "Update Mode" Via Windows CMD cd "C:\Program files\maemo\flasher-3.5" <enter> flasher-3.5 -F <firmware-image> --flash-only=kernel -f -R <enter> for my case is flasher-3.5 -F R.bin --flash-only=kernel -f -R It will reflash the kernel to Stock and you can see your bootmenu back...but you will need to redo all the Custom Kernel installation again. Nothing is lost...Settings, widgets, applications...all still there... |
Feb 7 2011, 09:15 AM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Feb 7 2011, 10:19 AM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 7 2011, 09:15 AM) all sifu~y my n900 super lag??? open 1 webpage can lag until auto reboot n900~y like tis? Why dun u try Reflash ur phone? both.. root & emmctat cpu always run full!! and my conversations got something wrong~i got 10 msg inside~bt open conversation oni show 1 n cant open any msg~ Added on February 7, 2011, 10:27 am QUOTE(N900rocks @ Feb 5 2011, 02:03 AM) damn! been missing for months and now ppl ignored me=( so i roughly read about what are the latest topic, and air cracking is one of the topic. could anyone of u guys explain what is it or give me the tips where should i read from? and could u guys tell me about others topic?=) Yo man!! wassup?? Long time no see..hohoPeople not ignoring you, juz they seems too bz with holiday..lol B4 u try air-cracking, why dun u try the nitdroid thingy.. Or Enna media player, or..... (u can read the prev2 post) huhu This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Feb 7 2011, 10:27 AM |
Feb 7 2011, 10:34 AM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 7 2011, 10:19 AM) Why dun u try Reflash ur phone? both.. root & emmc how to do it?? sorry im new user~><i think i install that overclock so lag~i already unistall~no lag thn before~ bt still open 1 webpage oso lag~ and wanna fix tat conversation~how 2 to it? This post has been edited by yongjieyu: Feb 7 2011, 10:41 AM |
Feb 7 2011, 10:53 AM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 7 2011, 10:34 AM) how to do it?? sorry im new user~>< I guess..there is still not many thing u've done to ur phone right?i think i install that overclock so lag~i already unistall~no lag thn before~ bt still open 1 webpage oso lag~ and wanna fix tat conversation~how 2 to it? I suggest u, go to FP, reflash ur phone back as per FP tutorial.. After Reflash, then u start again with ur phone.. The conversation prob shud be ok after reflash.. It only take less than 10 minutes to reflash ur phone..huhu |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:32 AM |