DET_D5t
post Nov 25 2010, 03:21 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 25 2010, 01:41 PM)
sifu ikan bakar session at Alai next week ... come and join me smile.gif
Where is Alai??
come2...let's make TT there..huhu
(i dun think it will be called TT, maybe DT.. tongue.gif )

Congratz on v9 Grandmaster..hoho

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 25 2010, 02:13 PM)
Some of the stuff in FP is slightly outdated.I'll be updating them very soon.

I'm looking for some members who make make a decent guide on these stuff
1)NITDroid in eMMC
2)MeeGo in eMMC
3)webOS games installation in new partition
4)Intro to uboot

Most probably there will be some discussion on these 4 topic during this weekend.We'll see whether any progress made.
waiting for this..
but i only can see, cannot 'menyampuk'huhu
DET_D5t
post Nov 26 2010, 09:04 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 26 2010, 08:35 PM)
yeah.... keep that up.. and you'll need a new phone soon...

lol.. i liked this..huhu

Added on November 26, 2010, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(Cornwell @ Nov 26 2010, 08:43 PM)
i use QCPUFREQ.
i dont know how good it is, but i can control whether i want to use OC or not
there is an option to enable OC mode or not.
it work with official & patched kernel.
check it out.
U oso can using the QBW to enable the OC whenever u want it..

Btw..i'm using the lv profile only, but my batt quite ok..almost 2 days..

What profile did u use?

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Nov 26 2010, 09:06 PM
DET_D5t
post Nov 26 2010, 11:09 PM

446 posts

Anyone here try this??

Boost N900!
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=63997
DET_D5t
post Dec 1 2010, 04:45 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(N900user @ Nov 30 2010, 11:42 PM)
I would like to install preenv to enable me to install some games into our N900. would you mind to assist step by step to install the games..
use need for speed as example.. and where can we download the ipk file?
FP got the guide.. Say thanks to our grandmaster...

(11) (howto) Installing webOS Games in N900

Or others, u can visit here
http://wiki.maemo.org/Preenv/FAQ

http://wiki.maemo.org/Preenv/Game_Compatibility

for the IPK file, it's not a free thing.. u can try ask google on it.
Btw.. u got PM tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 1 2010, 04:51 AM
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 01:43 PM

446 posts

Guys, one question..

I've experiencing something..just recently figured it out..(after many2 time occur)

If the phone being on for 3 days(w/o reboot/off)
The cpu usage will be quite weird..even not in use..
hmm...Below was the screenshoot of the usage..
Juz see at the 1am to 5am ---No activity on that time b'coz i'm still sleeping..

Attached Image <----After 3days uptime
Attached Image <----Not yet 3days..

Did i miss anything about this at this thread??

Btw..i've got the swappolube install already..
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 02:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 5 2010, 05:39 PM)
Kernel power 46 + h-e-n works very well now.

Doodle Jump time whistling.gif
owh..it seems u already abandoned the uboot ya grandmaster?

Then i shall folo sifu..
The only reason i stick to v45 to uboot for meego..

but now, evryone talking bout nitdroid, game on it,
Make me feel to forgetting the meego for a while, and switch to nitdroid..huhu

I really addicted with the doodle jump and really wanna try the new angry birds..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 02:36 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 6 2010, 02:19 PM)
im not sure what is happening .. but every time i go 5 days W/O reboot my N900 will
become very slow and non responsive..
I think all sifu/Grandmaster here 4sure didn't arrive at this prob since they keep switching between maemo & Nitdroid.. tongue.gif

Or maybe they keep reboot the phone after tweaking done tongue.gif
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 11:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 03:03 PM)
I'm thinking of writing another guide on installing NITDroid in internal memory but trouble is there are too many methods of partitioning internal memory.
one1002 says GParted is the easiest way but I got stuck with it.I prefer fdisk method.
Aside from this which partition method to choose there is also the size & number of partition matter.
Some like small 2GB partition,some prefer 5GB & there are also people who want multiple partition to store other stuff.

I think we need to choose a single best method of partitioning before I can write any guide.
i trying to boot gparted cd at my pc, but cannot..
Haish.. referring to the tutorial, it seems quite easy compared to fdisk method..huhu

btw..why dun u as a grandmaster juz suggest the optimum size for nitdroid..
Maybe 3 partition, maemo, meego, Nitdroid..

but for current being, maybe i'll just stick to installing to microsd card..

"ape guna beli class 10 kalau tak pakai..RM 85 tu..." lol

i read at tmo, uboot can working together with multiboot, but need to install the multiboot 1st than uboot..

then..bye2 meego... see u later... laugh.gif
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 11:19 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:10 PM)
lethos method is how? fiasco image flashing?
fix..hehe
DET_D5t
post Dec 6 2010, 11:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 11:23 PM)
I'm using 3GB for NITDroid & leaving 4GB blank for MeeGo.
GParted should be the easier method because of the GUI support.I'll ask one1002 on how to use it properly(I'm old school fdisk loving guy)

I may no longer using my class10 microSD for OS loading but I have no regret buying it.
I'm using it to store songs & video files now.As I prove with the benchmark screenshot,this is card is very fast & more suitable for file storing purpose.
hmmm...when i think about it again, actually put all the video, music & etc in microsd also a good idea..
it save me from being backup all the thing whenever i want to full flash my phone...

arghh..everything got their own pros and cons..
if partition the emmc, full flash will get rid all the partition rite.. (correct me if i'm wrong)

but if partitioning the micro sd..u can choose to format which partition u want.. hmm..

nvm...maybe after taking a nap, i can make decision on this..lol

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Dec 6 2010, 11:25 PM)
hello. wanna ask. why my sygic cannot work with firmware version 20.2010.36-2?
lol..i've need to check at my phone to knew what pr u referring about..

btw..what ver of sygic u currently using?

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM)
Sifu its never about who take nice or not its about sharing le sifu
sif, how u got time to think about the angel b4 taking pic?
is it crowd there?huhu

If me, juz snap2... then upload to fb..lol
Juz to show i've been there..huhu

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 6 2010, 11:36 PM
DET_D5t
post Dec 9 2010, 04:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Dec 9 2010, 03:10 PM)
1)can we take picture directly from n900 to upload on fb?
2)how to play video on fb?

already installed Tweak Flash Plugin Version
huhu Using microb browser, u can upload same way as pc..hehe
or i remember sifus here did say about facebook client..
didn't try it yet since not really active in fb..huhu

btw...video can play smoothly in my n900.. (maybe a bit lag while loading)
did u already tweak ur flash player ver to ver10 ??
DET_D5t
post Dec 9 2010, 08:03 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 9 2010, 07:50 PM)
guys, does anyone here use sun global battery 1800mAh? thinking want to buy one. but scare that the extra mAh could damage the device.  hmm.gif
At first, i oso was to thinking on getting the sunglobal batt..

But after a while,i think i can make myself comfortable by charging this phone once a day..

Btw, wud make u think that ur battery 'kong' already?
Did u set the brightness at low level? did u oc the phone?

DET_D5t
post Dec 9 2010, 08:32 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 9 2010, 08:22 PM)
if charging the phone once a day, i can stand. but im charging it twice a day. sad.gif cannot stand anymore. set the setting to 2g. vibrate touch screen, off. but brightness level is max. i just use the phone for some texting and calling only. the battery still drain like water.  rclxub.gif

edit: not OCed yet.
can u post ur battery graph here?maybe sifu here can look at it
DET_D5t
post Dec 10 2010, 09:13 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2010, 03:14 PM)
just bought dcmugen screen protector. bought, clear and matt type. RM17. try both, the quality seem not nice la, compare to skool brand. but skool brand is cheap. dont know why i feel that dcmugen quality not nice. install matt sp, within few second got 2 line scratch. wtf? i just wipe it use the soft cloth, or maybe my nail? lol..

but the dcmugen matt sp tend to provide unclear image. yeah, all the matt sp type does do that, but skool brand is less effect of unclear image. kinda sharp thou. but the clear dcmugen sp is nice. but i mess it up when install it. i accidentally scratch at the adhesive coating with my nail, so it kinda ugly coz some of adhesive coating peel off and left the mark. so RM17 burn. damn.  doh.gif
before this my N900 already applied privacy sp when i got the device. seem kinda dark. but i live with it almost 2 weeks. now after remove the privacy sp, i can see the power of N900 display. really nice man.

now my N900 naked with no sp.  laugh.gif

guys, any recommended good sp out there? and what type of sp does u guys use?
thanks in advance.
huhu I dun mind the SP got scratch.. rather than my screen scratch..hoho

Btw..yes, using the matte screen a bit blur.. (really small different i think)
But for me..between fingerprint'ess' and blur, i choose blur..huhu

DET_D5t
post Dec 12 2010, 06:57 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 12 2010, 03:15 PM)
wow. thats weird. the green bar at lower graph indicate the phone is charging. nvr happen to me. but here is mine. full charge at 2am. sleep. woke up at 11am, and the battery is at 2%. dont what happened, and my phone become hot. seem the cpu work load is constant for 4 hours. anyone know how can this happen?
Erm..sometimes, i also got the same like this..

But this only happens when my phone suddenly restart (w/o i noticed it) and forgot to key in PUK code..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 12 2010, 07:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:16 PM)
Btw, anybody knows how to mark all conversations as read? I hate it when you're chatting with someone then you see a bunch of unread messages (although you already read them).
The solution I did was scroll up and down slowly through the message which the system will register the message as read, OR, I touch on the bottom left of the Conversations Inbox widget, which will mark each message as read one at a time.
i also dont know on how to mark several e-mail and delete it one shot..
need to open it one by one and delete it..

btw Huhu That's was one of the reason why i didn't use the IM service in n900.. (bsides, all the contact was mix up..yahoo address book+ phone contact)
DET_D5t
post Dec 13 2010, 10:44 AM

446 posts

i think i've read sifu here mention on combining HDR picture?

Why don't u give it a try sifu josh?

DET_D5t
post Dec 13 2010, 11:30 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 13 2010, 10:17 AM)
Thanks ..

more pics.

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 13 2010, 11:00 AM)
Combining. Pls explain.
I think sifu here mention on combining this three picture into one pic..
Correct me if i'm wrong..not really know about this photography thing..huhu
DET_D5t
post Dec 13 2010, 11:35 AM

446 posts

Btw...nice pic sifu...
Where do u live actually?

I thought u live at shah alam..
where shah alam got beach..hoho
DET_D5t
post Dec 13 2010, 12:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 13 2010, 11:37 AM)
Im living somewhere near Banting. Working near shah alam oni.

thanx btw were au from ..

au in shah alam TT for lunch ??
Oic..
Yes, i live at shah alam..
but working at PJ S13..

Hmm..talk about TT, when the next TT?

Maybe in the morning, photography session by sifu aspire & others

and in the evening, Modding/tweaking session by our GrandMaster SEA / others great sifu here..huhu

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:19 AM