Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

Patent
post Nov 25 2010, 05:56 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

@alien

this is the guide to install nitdroid to emmc, i used that guide and it works.

http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=Ta...Internal_Memory
Patent
post Nov 26 2010, 12:15 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 26 2010, 12:03 AM)
anyone having luck installing the fdisk tool on N900 ?

sfdisk interface is....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
what kind of problem do you have ?

do not install the deb, extract the deb instead with dpkg -x and find fdisk in the extract package.
Patent
post Nov 27 2010, 10:26 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

@gyianz when you installing nitdroid kernel, the item should be auto-generated.

item_device suppose to be ${INT_CARD}p5 if you are installing in emmc at partition 5
Patent
post Nov 28 2010, 01:49 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 27 2010, 10:37 PM)
I know it auto generated the item file for me but the item file wont let me boot in
the ITEM_DEVICE=/${INT_CARD}p5
but when i boot into nitdroid it says mmcblk1p5 instead of my wanted mmcblk0p5..
so i edited the item file using the code above and it worked ^^
so typing mmcblk0p5 in ITEM_DEVICE works ?
Patent
post Dec 2 2010, 06:06 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 2 2010, 05:41 PM)
I have a question here.. How come my storage (defaultly named as N900,maybe?) has been changed to my name?
I don't remember doing so hmm.gif
when you change your bluetooth name, it become the device name too. so u probably changed the device name in bluetooth setting.
Patent
post Dec 3 2010, 01:40 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 3 2010, 01:17 AM)
guys.. i found an error to flash and format my N900. using windows 7 32bit. is it true, it cannot work with windows 7?  sad.gif

http://theunlockr.com/2010/04/02/how-to-ha...t-of-box-state/
there should be no problem with windows 7 32 bit.

some commands missing maybe ?
Patent
post Dec 3 2010, 09:56 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

welcome to the club.

Patent
post Dec 4 2010, 06:27 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:01 PM)
nitdroid still need  external memory card to install or just use the embedded one ?
you can install nitdroid both on internal and external memory.

to install it in emmc follow the guide at this wiki :

http://www.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=Ta...Internal_Memory
Patent
post Dec 13 2010, 01:51 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

you can also install BlessN900 from extras-devel repo.

it has hdr mode and the results are quiet satisfying.
Patent
post Dec 30 2010, 01:55 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 30 2010, 01:26 PM)
any command to restart hildon-desktop?
killall hildon-desktop
Patent
post Jan 21 2011, 08:25 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
darn... i am having problem again... now my recaller cannot install becoz gstreamer0.10-plugins-good-extra  is missing....

try apt-get install gstreamer0.10-plugins-good-extra directly in x-terminal also said it is missing..... where to find the file compatible for n900?
is this the file ?

http://maemo.org/packages/view/gstreamer0....ins-good-extra/

you can always search the files at

http://maemo.org/packages/
Patent
post Jan 30 2011, 05:45 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jan 30 2011, 11:00 AM)
wow... maemo community just officially announced the launch of community SSU! it's still EXTREMELY beta now but MohammadAG and others are working real hard to make it end-user valid enough for fixes in hildon-home even and other bugs in bugzilla...

WOOT
it looks great, gonna try it later
Patent
post Jan 31 2011, 06:50 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 31 2011, 06:02 PM)
Yeah? I tapped the Stop icon, but same thing happened.. Which is why, dengan berat hatinya have to uninstall Enna.
There's no seek bar too right? Can only watch the movie without tapping/dragging (fast forward)?
iinm, u can use the arrow key to seek just like mplayer.
Patent
post Feb 5 2011, 11:00 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

hey guys, is there a way to make a desktop shortcut that launch scripts ?
Patent
post Feb 5 2011, 11:43 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 5 2011, 11:27 PM)
queen bee widget?
i mean .desktop shortcut that you can put in the menu.

-----------

edit : nvm, figured it out.

This post has been edited by Patent: Feb 6 2011, 12:36 PM
Patent
post Feb 9 2011, 11:17 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(memrize @ Feb 9 2011, 11:06 AM)
guys..
i got myself a rootsh..
i did try to edit the value of
/sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/power_level
to 118 (originally 110.. even after use fm_boost oso 110)
but it doesnt change anything using vi.. using filebox edit thru note and save oso cannot one.. it said is read only file.. whats wrong with my devices? am i missing something?
looks like the fm_boost script doesnt change anything..
install leafpad and use leafpad as editor in filebox

0.0461sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:45 AM