Nov 30 2010, 09:45 AM
1,604 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 30 2010, 12:58 AM) did you guys notice, Nokia released new firmware for Nokia 5800.... V52... I understand how you feel there..come on, how old is that phone... 2 years ? lets hope we get to see Maemo PR1.4 and PR1.5 at least... PR2.0 is asking too much, because by then someone would have figured out how to OC N900 to 1500Mhz, add 512MB RAM and run Android 3.0 Gingerbread.... nah... just dream on.... lets hope for the best.. Added on November 30, 2010, 9:56 am QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 30 2010, 01:56 AM) men i have to say this is nice.This post has been edited by Josh_M: Nov 30 2010, 09:56 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 05:03 PM
Dec 1 2010, 05:11 PM
Dec 1 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(nncl @ Dec 1 2010, 05:21 PM) ya got 3 boot menu now, u cannot install power kernel then install nitdroid, u need to install power kernel after nitdroid. Im confused if i follow the FP method will i need to do all this partitioning thigny... enlighten me guys..![]() here is the installation guide , a bit messy , hope u can understand it, btw i just partition it to 3gb , cause it enough for me Added on December 1, 2010, 5:23 pmforgot to thank you for the apt-get install wget I have already installed the Nitdroid Installer from FapMan. what is best method after this. |
Dec 1 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(nncl @ Dec 1 2010, 05:42 PM) the partitioning thing is because i don't owned a microsd card, so i decided to install nitdroid in emmc, i think install in microsd card should be easy. should ask those people experienced in install nitdroid in microsd card to answer you I actually got myself a microsd card already.Hhhmmm sifu's out there.. care to advise. |
Dec 1 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Dec 1 2010, 06:14 PM) here's the guide Thanks for the link seen it earlier but didnt pay that much attention to it.http://wiki.nitdroid.com/index.php?title=N900-Autoinstaller but, if u want to partition the emmc (32GB), i'd suggest u do it using GParted..u will need to have linux machine (ubuntu/linuxmint/fedora) installed on your PC..or, you can do it the easy way, boot from GParted live cd.. here's the tutorial.. http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showthread.php?tid=26629 i formatted my microSD using GParted live CD..i have yet to partition the eMMC internal memory..still waiting for uboot to be stable..i prefer to avoid multiboot though.. will have to sit down and study those things before i really venture into this. (im using my N900 as my primary device i dun wanna mess it up) |
Dec 2 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Dec 2 2010, 01:51 PM) EXAM OVER!! A lot..what did i miss? Added on December 2, 2010, 2:03 pm it only happen when im using the internal memory..make sure you close all the background apps and try again reboot and try again. now im sure your pocket wouldn't be able to sustain all your devices. |
Dec 2 2010, 03:20 PM
Dec 2 2010, 04:08 PM
guys.. still blur here.. please put ur reply in layman terms...
done a few checks here and there.. im still blur about KERNEL.. care to elobrate guys.. and Y is it important to have kernel power 46 for Nitdroid.. (correct me if im wrong) |
Dec 2 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 2 2010, 04:11 PM) OK Kernel v46 is for maemo NITDroid dont use v46 When u install NITDroid, it somehow flashes ur MAEMO kernel back to original so no v46 U need v46 to OC ur maemo TQ QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 2 2010, 04:19 PM) CODE kernel-config load ideal If you really new to NITDroid just plugin your SD card & use the AutoInstaller to install NITDroid. Mess around with for few days. If you are confortable with using NITdroid but ready to move NITDroid to internal memory use the guide posted few pages ago. There are some NITDroid related files in kernel-power but I forgot what are things. But it should be perfectly possible to install NITDroid without kernel-power. yes im new to Nitdroid... Sifu SEA when ur reffering to the Autoinstaller ur reffering to the one which is available through Fapman / App manager rite.. then from there just follow the instructions aaa? |
Dec 2 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 2 2010, 05:17 PM) Maemo 5 supports Flash 9.4 Nicely said ill be one tonite if time allows..Majority of the sites now requires users to have flash 10.1 supported browser to browse through flash content.However in real usage these sites don't exactly utilize flash 10.1 functions. There is a trick to make the sites recognize Maemo's flash 9.4 as flash 10.1.It's simple trick really you can watch youtube/facebook videos. About Android, No matter how good your OS is you always want to try out other OS in market.And some nerds here(me included) loves to take things to next level by installing Android in our devices & try to improve with out method.It's merely hobby.Some install NITDroid to use Android's apps & games. No matter how many mobile OS out there,Maemo is truly one of a kind which will never bore any hardcore users. |
Dec 2 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 2 2010, 06:09 PM) just update to latest firmware. The FP has a lot of stuff for refferance.. i guess u might find the answer to your Question there.btw, guys, how to format the N900 so it can be like factory reset or like new? bought it 2nd thou. still got data from previous user. just notice that *#7370# didn't work. oh ya, if i format it back, does i need to update the firmware back? thanks. |
Dec 2 2010, 06:21 PM
Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM
app manager Nitdroid instaler is not instaling Nitdroid...
the process stopprf at partioning dev3... anyone using this method. Added on December 3, 2010, 11:59 pm This post has been edited by Josh_M: Dec 3 2010, 11:59 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 01:44 AM
FP method to install Nitdroid im at step 8 for nearly 2hours is that normal
Dec 4 2010, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 4 2010, 01:49 AM) Added on December 4, 2010, 1:51 am yeah, dowloading the actual nirdroid image file is slow... u see in conky, see if there is network data transfer... if no data transfer then you might need to restart.... you know la.... malaysian isp got stable connection.... my first using [s]android[s/] Nitdroid.. damn nice man... two major things needs to be done first is to OC in Nitdroid... second pray for telephony service to be included as soon as poss... |
Dec 6 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Dec 6 2010, 01:43 PM) Guys, one question.. im not sure what is happening .. but every time i go 5 days W/O reboot my N900 will I've experiencing something..just recently figured it out..(after many2 time occur) If the phone being on for 3 days(w/o reboot/off) The cpu usage will be quite weird..even not in use.. hmm...Below was the screenshoot of the usage.. Juz see at the 1am to 5am ---No activity on that time b'coz i'm still sleeping.. [attachmentid=1922974] <----After 3days uptime [attachmentid=1922977] <----Not yet 3days.. Did i miss anything about this at this thread?? Btw..i've got the swappolube install already.. become very slow and non responsive.. |
Dec 6 2010, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 02:33 PM) I'm still gathering info on uboot.Remember,there is no proper guide for the uboot so I have to start from scratch. Sifu my battery lasts about 1 1/2 day.It may take some time... How long can your phone last with single charge? I feel like my battery running down too fast.About 20% gone in 8 hours. |
Dec 6 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 6 2010, 08:36 PM) bro, how you manage to keep your battery for 1 and 1/2 day? mine even cant last for 1 day. need to charge twice a day. my usagefull charge at 12am. and need to recharge again at 5pm when the battery is about 5%. i just use it for texting and surf i guess just for 30 minutes or less. suring + - 1 hour per charge. games + - 1 hour per charge. calls + - 40 min per charge. misc (camera,pic gallery, some minor music playing... + - 1 hour per charge. very vry minor gps usage... |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:38 AM |