Nov 25 2010, 06:01 PM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 25 2010, 05:08 PM) I see that before, but putting in front page will make it a one stop setup for N900 without having to search whole Internet for different kind of solution |
Nov 25 2010, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:43 PM) Yeah, tell me about it.. That phone is for the popular crowd. yeah, first glance it is great phone, nice screen, quick response, ease of use, everyone using it, be outdated if you not on the iphone wagon....gradually, you found out you cannot do this, you cannot do that, you can't change theme, even your grandfather iphone using the same theme as you are, you have limited choice of music/video format, you can't view flash webpage, you can't change battery, you can't add more memory, etc...etc...I got a friend who gradually admitted the limited functions of it. Gradually.... |
Nov 26 2010, 06:58 PM
Nov 28 2010, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(firdzee @ Nov 28 2010, 09:35 AM) can u teach me how , because i follow the guide on youtube but it wont work . and i go to the nokia official site also find that the guide useless . i check the update on my n900 still no update . haiyah .. i bought my phone overseas . use the full reflash method following the frontpage, download the global version via pc |
Nov 28 2010, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(acat @ Nov 28 2010, 09:59 AM) luckily we have many pros like u who are willing to help and fortunately we dont have a special thread for maemo like applebyte, or else any n00bs who dont bother to read the frontpage will be flamed mercilessly er...I don't flame people, besides, I don't own a N900 yet first timer will be desperated and no one will know front page got lots of treasure |
Dec 1 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:02 PM) Hey everyone..may i ask what is da meaning of repositories? i read da first page, and say we should add it/install it? but i don really wat's for and wat it is... >< it is file path to maemo programsThanks a lot in advance~ type this http://repository.maemo.org/extras/pool/fremantle-1.3/free/ in your browser you can even access it via pc for N900, putting the repositaries path will tell it where to look for files starting from extra folder to ext-test to ext-dev dev folder are experimental program which is not recommended for beginner to install test folder are tested program from dev stage and open for public testing before moving up to extra which is consider safe for the phone to use |
Dec 2 2010, 03:01 PM
Dec 3 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(zedscofield86 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:36 PM) Hello, step 4 http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/maemo-dev-env-downloads.phpim in the middle of upgrading firmware. Cant understand this: Step 4 Extract and install the Maemo flasher tool Step 5 Copy R.bin & RE.bin files to C:/Program Files/maemo/flasher-3.5 directory step 4 Q: Where to get maemo flasher tool? step 5 Q: Is it C:/ for windows? Copy those 2 files in windows partition C? step 5 put the .bin in the same directory where you install the flasher tool yes, it is for windows xp, vista and 7, of course you can download other OS such as Mac or Linux if you have that installed in your PC p.s. google/yahoo is the best tool for searching info Added on December 3, 2010, 4:05 pm QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 3 2010, 03:20 PM) guys.. do u have tip how to enable ym in N900. i cant sign in. why ya? lot of people facing this problem in several forum. seem cant find the answer. try using your ID instead of email to loginexample: abc@yahoo.com key in ID as abc only This post has been edited by mashimarow: Dec 3 2010, 04:05 PM |
Dec 3 2010, 04:11 PM
we answer at the same time
Dec 4 2010, 01:21 PM
Dec 6 2010, 09:53 AM
Dec 6 2010, 03:56 PM
Dec 14 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:29 PM) just a few questions... N900 don't support normal MMS method, they create a small program call FMMS and it use internet data to send MMS back and forth, hence depends on your telco, each KB is how much, if you send/receive a big data packet in, I won't surprise for the RM130 chargesmms is being sent as data? then won't the charge for big pictures be expensive? Do you guys know the rate to transfer 1 picture? We're still being charged 0.25 cents (Maxis) aside from the data transfer rate? So how much will that be? I ask cause my data was charged a whopping RM130 this month! i don't recall using that much of the mobile internet service. I was really upset that they do not warn you that you have surpassed the 100MB or 500MB limit after subscribing to the passes. Really bad that they don't notify you. It's almost like their trying to con you under the radar. Once and never again will I use the mobile internet service sms charged regularly right? p.s. Maxis don't cap user on data usage cause all rich guy using Maxis, Digi will cap the max usage but also around that figure (i think is around 120) p.p.s You can ask your friend to email the photo to your mailbox, then you find a wifi area and online to get the picture, alternate method is get a dataplan, but I remember some sifu said turn off your internet connect and set to always ask, then when something coming in, it will ask for online, not sure it works for mms or not This post has been edited by mashimarow: Dec 14 2010, 09:49 PM |
Dec 15 2010, 06:13 PM
how about putting N900 image at the bottom, the the running app project the image upward (major app/OS that can represent versatile of N900)
Dec 17 2010, 05:26 PM
even with normal use, why N900 cannot be used as normal phone? give you a gadget doesn't mean you have to tear it apart and understand all the coding =.=
Dec 18 2010, 11:26 AM
Dec 19 2010, 10:07 AM
so far I didn't hear anyone try to solve the symbol problem nor the virtual keyboard, everyone seems happy with the english only input =.=
Dec 19 2010, 05:28 PM