146 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

mugenz
post Nov 23 2010, 11:55 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 23 2010, 11:47 AM)
but streamyx speedometer like bullshit.... always shown in 1.45Mb... but during actual download... that was getting fail only 20kbps...

speedtest.net is common use in world what....  sweat.gif

i was preparing 3 laptop and 1 destkop, 1 new modem, 1 splister for TM technician come to my house do the testing. the JB techical center promise come down on 4pm this afternoon. will take half day leave to see the streamyx technician perform the professional skill on this case....
But honestly, 8 out of 10 those tech support CS fellas wont know wat is speedtest. But if your line really has a problem the speedo is enough to show.

I even F@rked the CS that told me their technician only can come during afternoon, i said to them, u tell the techs, i will pay their O.T as well.. The CS say they cant say all this etc etc..
aKiSuSu
post Nov 23 2010, 11:57 AM

250 posts

Unaffected user here,
1mb line subscriber, downloading files from megaupload 188 kb/s.

This post has been edited by aKiSuSu: Nov 23 2010, 11:57 AM
jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:49 AM)
tm speedometer is bullshit la... it's like testing ur speed on local server
now problem is international slow not local slow la
i wonder what is inside tm's brain
those technician come from SPM level i think.... even SPM level student also batter than them....

because what i saw them install modem to my house.. than i know what the knowledge they had. they just know to do normal procedure. if facing too technical problem.... they will start use the phone to call center... and the center operator will start refering the book....

then the SOP will come again if your connection is slow:

Switch off modem for 15secs > on > reconnect > check speed again

2. Disconnect the splister, direct connect > restart modem 15 Secs > on modem > reconnect > check speed again

3. Restart PC > restart modem 15 secs > on modem > reconnect > check speed

if above 3 case cant solve the problem, the TM CS will check you port

1. Please off modem, 15secs open back, operator check port and ask you check speed. if the problem remain.

will send techinican to further solve.

this is SOP of TM 100 CS......
mugenz
post Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Is not they are noob, they are outsourced.. The CS and Technicians are outsourced. They do not train by TM. thats why all the noobest came from.

I saw b4 a technician coming to my house to check the port wearing a t-shirt from one computer shop i forgotten.

jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 23 2010, 11:55 AM)
But honestly, 8 out of 10 those tech support CS fellas wont know wat is speedtest. But if your line really has a problem the speedo is enough to show.

I even F@rked the CS that told me their technician only can come during afternoon, i said to them, u tell the techs, i will pay their O.T as well..  The CS say they cant say all this etc etc..
tell you the skill....

note down the TM CS operator name, and she/he superior name. ask for the Techinician name as well also the HP number. and complain direct to the Superior.

Last week thursday, i call them every half hour as call 100 is free. So 1 day i call up to 5 times keep asking the problem when to solve.

now i getting 3 technicain number, name. TM CS name, superior name and JB services Center number, superior number.

then if today no solve, i will make complian again. since im free at night time.... just keep call them chat with them.... and scold them...

and ask for rebate.... biggrin.gif
queenc
post Nov 23 2010, 12:03 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM)
tell you the skill....

note down the TM CS operator name, and she/he superior name. ask for the Techinician name as well also the HP number. and complain direct to the Superior.

Last week thursday, i call them every half hour as call 100 is free. So 1 day i call up to 5 times keep asking the problem when to solve.

now i getting 3 technicain number, name. TM CS name, superior name and JB services Center number, superior number.
then if today no solve, i will make complian again. since im free at night time.... just keep call them chat with them.... and scold them...

rebate for money>??
mugenz
post Nov 23 2010, 12:06 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM)
tell you the skill....

I even spoke to their manager of the CS. He also give me the same lame excuses, they will escalate this problem to tech departmnent. Now everyday those CS will call me...

Cs : "sir how was your connection"

Me: Same (after 1 month of everyday calling me)

Cs: ok sir i will update report and ask the technician to check on your report

Me: ok

Hang up. Next call repeat the same process.. Its 3rd month d.

The rebate even worst, "Rebates will only be given if its TM's FAULT and rebate given only after they fix the problem, so at the mean time you pay your bills 1st".

jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM)
Is not they are noob, they are outsourced.. The CS and Technicians are outsourced. They do not train by TM. thats why all the noobest came from.

I saw b4 a technician coming to my house to check the port wearing a t-shirt from one computer shop i forgotten.
i know the installer all is out source, and special pointed. means if you are from PJ, u know 1 on PJ installer is good. u also cant ask the installer install streamyx at Damasara. Because different area got different source. if you area the installer is worst (like me), only can said "God Bless You".

but now im contact to JB services center, i not sure this afternoon is TM ppl come or outsource ppl come. Will note down the name and complain if today cant solve this problem at 4pm. (Maybe no come also possible)

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 23 2010, 12:06 PM)
I even spoke to their manager of the CS. He also give me the same lame excuses, they will escalate this problem to tech departmnent. Now everyday those CS will call me...

Cs : "sir how was your connection"

Me: Same (after 1 month of everyday calling me)

Cs: ok sir i will update report and ask the technician to check on your report

Me: ok

Hang up.  Next call repeat the same process..  Its 3rd month d.

The rebate even worst, "Rebates will only be given if its TM's FAULT and rebate given only after they fix the problem, so at the mean time you pay your bills 1st".
yes, that why on sonday i scold directly to the Supervisor of customer services - Fidaus.

i said you keep update report report and report. that is useless, the line wont be fine if no action taken.

so i think i start facing the same problem like you, 03-79624000 will call me asking the speed.

Call : Encik, how about the speed?

Ans : same slow yesterday

Call : ya ker? tak ada technician go your house?

Ans : No

Call : Ok, i will call technician to go

Ans : When and date please?

Call : we dont know who will go and time. i will update to technical department and they will arrange

Ans : OK, it's tomorrow?

Call : we dont know, will update report

then hang up phone....

then the next day no ppl call to me .... damn....

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 23 2010, 12:03 PM)
rebate for money>??
my fren down 1 week (totally cant connect), rebate RM20 for the months.

if u can connect, just slow download.... i think RM2 to rebate.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jensonlbh: Nov 23 2010, 12:12 PM
tankteam
post Nov 23 2010, 12:27 PM

43 posts

i am affected too. ping is high too.

This post has been edited by tankteam: Nov 23 2010, 12:27 PM
jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(tankteam @ Nov 23 2010, 12:27 PM)
i am affected too. ping is high too.
my ping is less than 40ms .... but the download speed to oversea server.... was drop.... mad.gif
tankteam
post Nov 23 2010, 12:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Nov 23 2010, 12:29 PM)
my ping is less than 40ms .... but the download speed to oversea server.... was drop.... mad.gif
using streamyx speedtest is like shit. i think too many ppl testing their speed recently. result is incorrect.
i tested again using speedtest.net just now, ping speed back to normal now. but download speed go up and down. maybe depends on the time.
queenc
post Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

shit im beegin sum1 do sumthing..
my download speed 10-20kb/sec

i use 1mbps package....using hotfile premium account
RedShirt
post Nov 23 2010, 01:54 PM

515 posts

Oww crap, they even dared to cap HTTP downloads. What the hell with this nonsense.
pergilahsayang
post Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM)
shit im beegin sum1 do sumthing..
my download speed 10-20kb/sec

i use 1mbps package....using hotfile premium account
Same. Megaupload max 20kb/sec . Well even before cap, i can only manage to get max 57kb/sec.... owh hec.....

Problem started like 2-3 weeks ago.Only noticed it today. I tot its the Megauplaod fault. BUt i saw something strange. WHen i change ip/ reconnect modem, I can get full speed for like a minute, then it will gradually slow down to 20kb/s as if my internet speed is getting leeched. Then saw this thread... and the truth is painful T0T

can say bye bye to my Jdrama download isk isk isk
queenc
post Nov 23 2010, 02:22 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM)
Same. Megaupload max 20kb/sec . Well even before cap, i can only manage to get max 57kb/sec.... owh hec.....
Problem started like 2-3 weeks ago.Only noticed it today. I tot its the Megauplaod fault. BUt i saw something strange. WHen i change ip/ reconnect modem, I can get full speed for like a minute, then it will gradually slow down to 20kb/s as if my internet speed is getting leeched. Then saw this thread... and the truth is painful    T0T

can say bye bye to my Jdrama download isk isk isk
for few second i can get 180kb/sec than decrease to 20kb/sec damn
jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 02:31 PM

yes, i tried b4.... in the few second for full speed download... the will stick back to 20kbps....
squall0833
post Nov 23 2010, 02:48 PM

1,473 posts

hot file download 40-60kb/s

after midnight, burst to max

same as someone above
JinXXX
post Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM

2,516 posts

they all capping streamyx so they can pump more bandwidth over to unifi ??

thought they should just buy more bandwidth...
jensonlbh
post Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:48 PM)
hot file download 40-60kb/s

after midnight, burst to max

same as someone above
what time for the midnight????
queenc
post Nov 23 2010, 03:02 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

AFTER 12PM (AFTERNOON)

my speed from r capped from 50kb/sec decrease to 20kb/sec
i use 1 mbps streamyx package
b4 this my speed 180kb/sec

i down load using fileserve n hotfile premium account my speed
morning >50kb/sec
afternoon>20kb/sec

1 week already

here the screenshot
*big image*

as u can c server cyberjaya n outside malaysia starting from 2.30 decrease like holy moly shit

*sorry LYN din allow me to attach to many pic*

This post has been edited by queenc: Nov 23 2010, 03:12 PM

146 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:14 PM