-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 12:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 6 2010, 11:26 PM)
Wouldn't all these additions of non-specified Proton components e.g Brake systems, wider/bigger rims/tires, air filters & extractors void the warranty. Guys, u r just giving Proton the chance to reject any claims. Is it worth it?
Yeah it will.. But then it will only void the warranty for the particular parts that u changed.. So even if u have disc brake problems (warped disc) with ori Proton ones they will still say its a wear and tear item and its not covered by their warranty.. Unless ur disc brake is shattered due to material problem (probability nearly 0%), its very difficult to claim.. And for exhaust piping, i have nvr heard of any problems when done at reputable workshops..

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 11:57 PM)
Me wan!!  rclxms.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:59 pm

Woh? So fast change exhaust? The only thing I'm worried is the noise la.. I can't stand loud noises or heavy vibrations leh... I tried driving my gf's 14 yrs old wira to Penang, average 160 KM/H all the way. Walan, I almost go deaf lah.. But fun mah..  biggrin.gif  1.3 manual with exhaust oni..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:03 am

I'm guessing your ride is stock standard?  smile.gif

Thats the thing with warranty. Each part changed; e.g, exhaust system, the warranty for exhaust system only will be voided. Not the whole car. It's just how much you value the warranty. Rims, why would you need warranty on that? Tyres, no warranty cos it's wear & tear. For auto cars, our air filters are drop in type. If there's any problem, just remove the aftermarket one & replace with Proton's original filter & send it back to service centre.

Own preferences lah..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:05 am

It'd be cool if I can get Langkawi/Kedah plate  biggrin.gif
Nope u cant get Langkawi plates for cars outside Langkawi.. About the air filter mb i will go ask the workshop for a discounted price first then i come post it here and then we place order lah..
I drove a friends satria neo (cam-tak-pro version, not CPS) when she got it new and the engine felt really heavy.. But after changed to full tuned length extractor, 2 spiral bullet and s-flow muffler her car can feel very light, super revvy, slightly better FC and the sound 99% same like OEM..
im planning to get mufflers that sound like these.(deep meaty rumble only on mid to high throttle, on idling rev sounds like stock muffler)

NOT THESE TYPE OF AH BENG ONES (noise pollution kaw kaw, and not supercar somemore)

QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 7 2010, 12:17 AM)
What I meant was, rims are safety items. Could you blame Proton if say your non-original rims crack and cause damage to your whole suspension,driveshafts,knuckle arms. Air filters is non issue as they are cheap, stock or after-market
Yeah thats a prob if u manage to get a lemon.. Although there is a 50% probability it will happen, but aesthetics wise u gain lah.. Unless get those ori Japan forged rims which are super expensive.. There is always a risk..

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 12:18 AM)
WUR = World Underground Racing  rclxms.gif

Too much NFS lol.

Eh, I saw the bid for WUS 2 on the board when I went there for my car number. 42 or 47k @@ Tendered by some company. Crazy. WUS 1 tender price only 31k, surprisingly. No reserve price. Tendered by some chinese dude. Too much money nowhere to spend ar? 31k + my Persona 55k = Ford Fiesta  rclxms.gif
WUS 1 so cheap ah.. OMG.. I want to buy ady loh like that.. ohmy.gif Ish Ish.. Lucky chinese dude got it for so cheap...

LOL u also NFS kaki ah.. haha.. Hot Pursuit and World come out ady.. This dec gonna be occupied in front of my laptop.. hehe..
Check out this website. Their cars make stock cars move like tortoise..
http://www.undergroundracing.com/

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 12:51 AM
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 12:58 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 12:44 AM)
Yeah it will.. But then it will only void the warranty for the particular parts that u changed.. So even if u have disc brake problems (warped disc) with ori Proton ones they will still say its a wear and tear item and its not covered by their warranty.. Unless ur disc brake is shattered due to material problem (probability nearly 0%), its very difficult to claim.. And for exhaust piping, i have nvr heard of any problems when done at reputable workshops..
Nope u cant get Langkawi plates for cars outside Langkawi.. About the air filter mb i will go ask the workshop for a discounted price first then i come post it here and then we place order lah..
I drove a friends satria neo (cam-tak-pro version, not CPS) when she got it new and the engine felt really heavy.. But after changed to full tuned length extractor, 2 spiral bullet and s-flow muffler her car can feel very light, super revvy, slightly better FC and the sound 99% same like OEM..
im planning to get mufflers that sound like these.(deep meaty rumble only on mid to high throttle, on idling rev sounds like stock muffler)

NOT THESE TYPE OF AH BENG ONES (noise pollution kaw kaw, and not supercar somemore)

Yeah thats a prob if u manage to get a lemon.. Although there is a 50% probability it will happen, but aesthetics wise u gain lah.. Unless get those ori Japan forged rims which are super expensive.. There is always a risk..
WUS 1 so cheap ah.. OMG.. I want to buy ady loh like that..  ohmy.gif  Ish Ish.. Lucky chinese dude got it for so cheap...

LOL u also NFS kaki ah.. haha.. Hot Pursuit and World come out ady.. This dec gonna be occupied in front of my laptop.. hehe..
Check out this website. Their cars make stock cars move like tortoise..
http://www.undergroundracing.com/
Hmm..Eh when u wan change exhaust tell me lah.. I wan go see also.. Langkawi plates cannot, kedah ones will do biggrin.gif

Lemon rims? 50% chance? Got anot wor.. I changed more than 10 sets of rims not a single one of them got bent, not even the slightest hint of scratch..

Yaya I NFS kaki.. NFS World very laggy leh.. My internet line very slow lah.. I missed the days when I race with my friends at cyber cafes... LoL. NFS Most Wanted.. Hahah..

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:04 amOne more thing, you know where to get Pirelli tyres ah? My uncle's stock Mercedes E250 came with Pirelli tyres when he opted for the AMG kit which comes with extra large rims. Maaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaiiii....... Grip kaw kaw lor... We tested both normal tyres & the AMG rims + Pirelli tyres.. Stock rims on Continental.. Damn syok cornering with the Pirelli shoes man. wonder if there's any dealer here in KL? maybe can find 215/45/17 for my ride brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 01:04 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 01:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 12:58 AM)
Hmm..Eh when u wan change exhaust tell me lah.. I wan go see also.. Langkawi plates cannot, kedah ones will do  biggrin.gif

Lemon rims? 50% chance? Got anot wor.. I changed more than 10 sets of rims not a single one of them got bent, not even the slightest hint of scratch..

Yaya I NFS kaki.. NFS World very laggy leh.. My internet line very slow lah.. I missed the days when I race with my friends at cyber cafes... LoL. NFS Most Wanted.. Hahah..
Only around next year probably after chinese new year then only will change lah.. Every mth save rm350x3mths=RM1000.. hehe. Rims not so soon cos i want my current tire to wear out first.. Trade in my new steel wheels with new tires i cant get much.. shakehead.gif

Wah u ok lah.. Still got play NFS World.. Me after Most Wanted then DRIFT after that nvr play ady.. No gaming rig.. Then busy working and studying.. Shift also missed it.. But now the review for Hot Pursuit is soooo good.. I wont miss it.. hehehe..

Change so many rims b4 for ur myvi only? Nowadays taiwan rims are very good quality ady.. Weight also not that much difference.. Even japanese Enkei were also impressed by their standards..
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 01:14 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:07 AM)
Only around next year probably after chinese new year then only will change lah.. Every mth save rm350x3mths=RM1000.. hehe. Rims not so soon cos i want my current tire to wear out first.. Trade in my new steel wheels with new tires i cant get much..  shakehead.gif

Wah u ok lah.. Still got play NFS World.. Me after Most Wanted then DRIFT after that nvr play ady.. No gaming rig.. Then busy working and studying.. Shift also missed it.. But now the review for Hot Pursuit is soooo good.. I wont miss it.. hehehe..

Change so many rims b4 for ur myvi only? Nowadays taiwan rims are very good quality ady.. Weight also not that much difference.. Even japanese Enkei were also impressed by their standards..
Ya ma, in my constant search for the perfect lightweight + boombastic rims ma.. thumbup.gif I play NFS World to see what's the hype about oni.. Have to pay lah.. not nice d lo.. Got money = pWn everyone in the game. Can buy extra nitrous boost. Need real cash to buy certain car models.

I also no gaming rig ma. Play on my laptop nia. Haiz. Chinese New Year angpau lai lai drool.gif

Back to my question, u know where to find Pirelli tyres in KL? So rare mahh..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 01:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 01:14 AM)
Ya ma, in my constant search for the perfect lightweight + boombastic rims ma..  thumbup.gif  I play NFS World to see what's the hype about oni.. Have to pay lah.. not nice d lo.. Got money = pWn everyone in the game. Can buy extra nitrous boost. Need real cash to buy certain car models.

I also no gaming rig ma. Play on my laptop nia. Haiz. Chinese New Year angpau lai lai  drool.gif

Back to my question, u know where to find Pirelli tyres in KL? So rare mahh..
No idea bout tire shops in KL though..
Rim shops maybe u free means we can go around take a look at these shops..
http://kereta.info/sport-rim-malaysia-revi...-sunway-rawang/

Boombastic and lightweight? I got the perfect combi for u if u got deep pockets..
Prepare ur eyes Jeng JENG JENG JENG!!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 01:24 AM
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 01:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:22 AM)
Boombastic and lightweight? I got the perfect combi for u if u got deep pockets..
Prepare ur eyes Jeng JENG JENG JENG!!!

...speechless.. are those glass on the rims?? wth... put LED sure damn cun brows.gif become like Tron brows.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:26 amI'm not so sure about other tyre shops.. But I think a trip down to rawang or sunway or klang would be worth it.. Cheaper, nicer, & who knows, maybe I can find lighter ones? But trade in value at these places sure suffer kaw kaw la..

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 01:26 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 01:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 01:24 AM)
...speechless.. are those glass on the rims?? wth... put LED sure damn cun  brows.gif  become like Tron  brows.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:26 amI'm not so sure about other tyre shops.. But I think a trip down to rawang or sunway or klang would be worth it.. Cheaper, nicer, & who knows, maybe I can find lighter ones? But trade in value at these places sure suffer kaw kaw la..
Not glass.. 2inch reinforced polycarbonate.. Its called Radurra Spokeless Rims.. Bloody awesome for showmanship.. haha.. minimum size starts at 20" though.. tongue.gif Ya wei.. The coolest stuff.. Not put LED, plaster the whole plastic area with EL light.. Sure exactly like TRON!

Nope.. According to the review they said cos of high competition they are even offering high trade in value for existing rims.. On average Rawang shops had the highest trade in value..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 01:29 AM
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 01:34 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:27 AM)
Not glass.. 2inch reinforced polycarbonate.. Its called Radurra Spokeless Rims.. Bloody awesome for showmanship.. haha.. minimum size starts at 20" though..  tongue.gif Ya wei.. The coolest stuff.. Not put LED, plaster the whole plastic area with EL light.. Sure exactly like TRON!
20" + 5 spokes = can modify my dad's Innova into Tron. Hahahahaha. EL light? green & blue? drool.gif

I'm dyin for a set of good lookin 17" with Pirelli 215/45/17 on it.. darn it.. Rims many place aso can find..but tyres.. sigh..

Oh right, eh have you seen those electronic stickers before? I'm not quite sure how it works, but looks damn cun. Usually those car clubs got wan. Myvi club, Persona club, etc. Then they edit & put their car number on the sticker. Nice ma..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 01:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 01:34 AM)
20" + 5 spokes = can modify my dad's Innova into Tron. Hahahahaha. EL light? green & blue?  drool.gif

I'm dyin for a set of good lookin 17" with Pirelli 215/45/17 on it.. darn it.. Rims many place aso can find..but tyres.. sigh..

Oh right, eh have you seen those electronic stickers before? I'm not quite sure how it works, but looks damn cun. Usually those car clubs got wan. Myvi club, Persona club, etc. Then they edit & put their car number on the sticker. Nice ma..
Oh tires can get usually from the shop.. Pirelli tires really that good meh? The last time my neighbour used it for his car (P-Zero) It was not so grippy when it reached half the tire wear limit.. But i love those annual Pirelli Calendars.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Cant get in Msia though.. vmad.gif vmad.gif

*SHIT* 2011 Pirelli Calendar got guy models.. Yuck.. Potong stim.. Got chromed metal condom somemore.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/11/30/p...18.html#s194412

No idea what stickers u are talking about.. Any pics?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 01:42 AM
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 01:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:37 AM)
Oh tires can get usually from the shop.. Pirelli tires really that good meh? The last time my neighbour used it for his car (P-Zero) It was not so grippy when it reached half the tire wear limit.. But i love those annual Pirelli Calendars..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  Cant get in Msia though.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif

*SHIT* 2011 Pirelli Calendar got guy models.. Yuck.. Potong stim.. Got chromed metal condom somemore..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/11/30/p...18.html#s194412

No idea what stickers u are talking about.. Any pics?
Pirelli P7.. When u brake or corner u can feel every single particle in ur body, every single strand of hair on u heading the opposite direction brows.gif LoL overstatement lah. But it is that good. I know tires can get from the shop.. but most of the time they offer lousy tires.. Silverstone is everywhere.. I oni saw 1 shop offering me Bridgestone.. The rest all china brand..

What do u think about Falken Ziex? tyre shop offering me 290 per piece.. Ok ah?

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:53 amOh, found it. It's called EL sticker. Made by ElektroGlow.

Something like this, but can be made to display words, alphabets, numbers or even custom pictures.. Quite cool la.. but a bit lala at the same time.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 01:55 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 01:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 01:46 AM)
Pirelli P7.. When u brake or corner u can feel every single particle in ur body, every single strand of hair on u heading the opposite direction  brows.gif  LoL overstatement lah. But it is that good. I know tires can get from the shop.. but most of the time they offer lousy tires.. Silverstone is everywhere.. I oni saw 1 shop offering me Bridgestone.. The rest all china brand..

What do u think about Falken Ziex? tyre shop offering me 290 per piece.. Ok ah?
Rm290.. I think around there lah.. Very rare to get below rm280 for good brands.. If u got the budget, go for Toyo PROXES T1R.. Around Rm380 a piece.. I can SWEAR by the quality of this tire.. BEST BEST ever wet and dry grip, better than and continental sport contact 3 tires.. Going on highway with heavy rain at 140kmh and it provides tremendous grip.. No slight or any loss in grip felt.. It gives u the confidence to go even faster.. If i got the budget, this is surely the tire i will choose.. Very less road noise.. But tire wears out slightly faster than normal.. I say around 25k-35k km with hard driving..

To post youtube video. Just click the youtube bracket then copy the code after the "=' and stop at before "&" in the url. Just quote this comment and u can see how its done..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 02:06 AM
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 07:49 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:29 PM)
let me guess, vincent818 from the autogarage? tongue.gif

by theory a bank wouldn't offer same interest rate structure for loans of different maturity, else nobody will want to borrow for shorter period as the net amount that they are paying would still be the same (shorter period, higher installment, longer period, lower installment, but total amount you paying would still be the same). I am not sure if RHB Islamic has any T&C for the 3.65% but perhaps everyone should do more study about Islamic loans before committing as they are a little different than the conventional loans (they do not earn "interest", but they earn profit through "profit-sharing").
kinda agreed what you said. there's no free meal in this world, sigh....
guess i have to accept reality and take the hit, 4% interest...
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 09:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 01:56 AM)
Rm290.. I think around there lah.. Very rare to get below rm280 for good brands.. If u got the budget, go for Toyo PROXES T1R.. Around Rm380 a piece.. I can SWEAR by the quality of this tire.. BEST BEST ever wet and dry grip, better than and continental sport contact 3 tires.. Going on highway with heavy rain at 140kmh and it provides tremendous grip.. No slight or any loss in grip felt..  It gives u the confidence to go even faster.. If i got the budget, this is surely the tire i will choose.. Very less road noise.. But tire wears out slightly faster than normal.. I say around 25k-35k km with hard driving..

To post youtube video. Just click the youtube bracket then copy the code after the "=' and stop at before "&"  in the url. Just quote this comment and u can see how its done..

biggrin.gif I'mma noob forummer... LoL.

140 in rain? Last time my car on Michelin, 90 in rain also skidded d. sweat.gif

unknownhammie
post Dec 7 2010, 09:46 AM

399 posts

Damn persona takda pickup power...slow like hell...But from back can feel power...
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 7 2010, 09:46 AM)
Damn persona takda pickup power...slow like hell...But from back can feel power...
i got pickup lo when i drive, but how many pickup you want? better than saga.

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:21 amanyone know how to drift in PE?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 7 2010, 10:21 AM
RokXIII
post Dec 7 2010, 10:32 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

does anyone install performance air filter for their Persona? like KNN, Redline, Simota... etc.

any improvement in the power or pick up speed?
SUSSKY233
post Dec 7 2010, 11:18 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM)
i got pickup lo when i drive, but how many pickup you want? better than saga.

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:21 amanyone know how to drift in PE?
terror lor our bro brows.gif
cyew86
post Dec 7 2010, 11:19 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:49 AM)
kinda agreed what you said. there's no free meal in this world, sigh....
guess i have to accept reality and take the hit, 4% interest...
Oh well, don't be discouraged, perhaps you can ask the officer to explain to you in detail how the 3.65% for 9 years work, and if there is any T&C. Just keep in mind that Islamic loan is a little bit more tricky than conventional loan, need some time to understand how it works smile.gif

Perhaps it would be better with CPS? Persona is marketed as a functional car instead of those sporty type, so can't expect much. It's good enough for me (compared to my old Wira 1.5) smile.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2010, 12:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 09:42 AM)

biggrin.gif  I'mma noob forummer... LoL.

140 in rain? Last time my car on Michelin, 90 in rain also skidded d.  sweat.gif
Looks lala to me.. Reflective decals would look better i guess..
Yeah true.. Persona 80 also can feel tail end swaying a lot.. But the Civic FD2 + Toyo Proxes T1-R.. Bloody awesome..

Change extractor head to remove cat-con and installed Lightened Crank Pulley from Works Engineering, not Mythelogy.. Totaly cost barely more than Rm700.. Sure can instantly feel the kick.. My friends Waja can feel totally different in pickup speed..

The difference for Persona will be more apparent as ori OEM pulley is 1.8kg+, Works is 420grams only. Higher margin of difference..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM)
anyone know how to drift in PE?
Difficult to do it for front wheel drive but the PE heavy tail end helps a lot too.. But overall Proton quality.. I dare not do more than a few drifts.. hehe.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 7 2010, 12:16 PM
chteh0721
post Dec 7 2010, 12:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 7 2010, 10:32 AM)
does anyone install performance air filter for their Persona? like KNN, Redline, Simota... etc.

any improvement in the power or pick up speed?
today i just use back the original air filter after using redline drop in for 20k, power and pick up did improve if using redline but fc sucks haha.

just back from doing 30k service, total damage 45.90 ( i bring my own lube)

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:19 AM