125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

slater_iz
post Dec 6 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:26 PM)
Bulk 20-30+ ppl of cos can get that cheap lah.. Now K&N filter for persona RM220 ... KNS so expensive... And simota has better reputation than K&N though.. hehehe.. Now still can tapau Vios, i tapau them a few times ady.. No ABS also can, just need balls the size of jackfruits..
jackfruits seed shakehead.gif

btw, i havent register yet..

slater_iz - Metal Grey BL (MT) since Aug 2009

This post has been edited by slater_iz: Dec 6 2010, 04:00 PM
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 05:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:47 PM)
I think they have special system for the trucks lah.. But Proton as u said where got ABS without 4 disc brakes.. I would trust my life on Proton doing proper R&D so far loh.. We are more like white mouse for them to experiment as PE are the first batch with the new ECU blah blah.. ABS is to help in ur emergency braking, not premature retardness driving style... Driving like those KNN MCB wannabe on the road still will die in the end.. See how many Myvi and Vios with ABS still have so terrible accidents..
man, i like your quote, it reminds me most of the accidents is bcos of retardness. a lousy driving skill thinking himself the DK. originally i'd take myvi or vios, but i ended up in choosing PE B-Line. no abs nor airbags, what it matters not your car, but attitude. speaking of PE, gosh, loan still not approved yet, sigh, got clean record still need guarantor, blackie list should need at least 10 guarantor ma... yeah! i got my plate number at jpj bandar sri permaisuri this morning, took full day leave cos WUR still not released even after 9am. spended as minimum as RM210 rclxms.gif
next on the list: approve loan and get my goddman car!
xandras
post Dec 6 2010, 05:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:47 PM)
I think they have special system for the trucks lah.. But Proton as u said where got ABS without 4 disc brakes.. I would trust my life on Proton doing proper R&D so far loh.. We are more like white mouse for them to experiment as PE are the first batch with the new ECU blah blah.. ABS is to help in ur emergency braking, not premature retardness driving style... Driving like those KNN MCB wannabe on the road still will die in the end.. See how many Myvi and Vios with ABS still have so terrible accidents..
KNN filter ma... KaNiNia biggrin.gif

U using simota? Any difference? blink.gif

Hahahaha, balls the size of jackfruit? Last time mine like durians la...got thorns samore wan.. Damn daring weave in & out of traffic & speed like nobody's business.. Once crash now my balls shrank to the size of grapeseeds d.. doh.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:00 PM)
man, i like your quote, it reminds me most of the accidents is bcos of retardness. a lousy driving skill thinking himself the DK. originally i'd take myvi or vios, but i ended up in choosing PE B-Line. no abs nor airbags, what it matters not your car, but attitude. speaking of PE, gosh, loan still not approved yet, sigh, got clean record still need guarantor, blackie list should need at least 10 guarantor ma... yeah! i got my plate number at jpj bandar sri permaisuri this morning, took full day leave cos WUR still not released even after 9am. spended as minimum as RM210 rclxms.gif
Eh... Ur loan haven't approve how you get plate ah? huh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 6 2010, 05:33 PM
cyew86
post Dec 6 2010, 05:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:00 PM)
Gosh, so fast WUR already? WUQ was released just last week doh.gif
xandras
post Dec 6 2010, 05:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:33 PM)
Zzz... Don't remind me of it. Now my car is considered as old car cos WUR is out T.T
jackyap84
post Dec 6 2010, 05:48 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 03:10 PM)
Denso Iridium XD

K&N drop-in o.o This is wear & tear rite? I don't think it would void the warranty, tho I wouldn't guarantee. Hey, it rhymes!  biggrin.gif
this 2 items can damage hugely already!
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 06:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
KNN filter ma... KaNiNia  biggrin.gif

U using simota? Any difference?  blink.gif

Hahahaha, balls the size of jackfruit? Last time mine like durians la...got thorns samore wan.. Damn daring weave in & out of traffic & speed like nobody's business.. Once crash now my balls shrank to the size of grapeseeds d..  doh.gif

Eh... Ur loan haven't approve how you get plate ah?  huh.gif
they need guarantor for my super lame 3.65% interest rate, cos i'm too clean, never borrow any loan before, and still said i'm too young, if i young, then why some ginna kia call me uncle? walao eh...
guarantor, guarantor, the differences is already rm10 in installment already aH!

Added on December 6, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:33 PM)
just today only, we all wait others to clear off the wuq leftovers. then when announced wur come out, it was like pandemonium, or hell unleashed, and i felt like sardine icon_question.gif

but my noob face betray me again. got 1 SA throw 3 forms to me to ask me to submit on his behalf(so that he dont have to wait). should collect labour fees from him ish...
when you promise your customer this that, but in the end, not you who keep that promise, me. noob face ar noob face, when can you change?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 6 2010, 06:44 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 6 2010, 06:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
KNN filter ma... KaNiNia  biggrin.gif

U using simota? Any difference?  blink.gif

Hahahaha, balls the size of jackfruit? Last time mine like durians la...got thorns samore wan.. Damn daring weave in & out of traffic & speed like nobody's business.. Once crash now my balls shrank to the size of grapeseeds d..  doh.gif

Eh... Ur loan haven't approve how you get plate ah?  huh.gif
Haha.. Durian balls eh.. Can call u a prick ady.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Nope my BLine still 100% stock.. Planning to change extractor head and centre bullet and muffler first.. Got quoted almost 1k.. More practical for my 80% town driving.. Then next year only mod in air filter + LCP..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 06:34 PM)
they need guarantor for my super lame 3.65% interest rate, cos i'm too clean, never borrow any loan before, and still said i'm too young, if i young, then why some ginna kia call me uncle? walao eh...
guarantor, guarantor, the differences is already rm10 in  installment already aH!

Added on December 6, 2010, 6:44 pm
just today only, we all wait others to clear off the wuq leftovers. then when announced wur come out, it was like pandemonium, or hell unleashed, and i felt like sardine icon_question.gif

but my noob face betray me again. got 1 SA throw 3 forms to me to ask me to submit on his behalf(so that he dont have to wait). should collect labour fees from him ish...
when you promise your customer this that, but in the end, not you who keep that promise, me. noob face ar noob face, when can you change?
Hahaha.. SA bully u.. Time to put on fierce face.. Come i give u some scar.. hehehe.. 3.65% for how many years ah?
Bro u shd have seen when Johor JJJ plate release that time.. ppl siap camping outside wei!!! JMM also.. Most of it was snapped up within 3days..
Btw did u manage to see what was the winning bid for WUR 1-10?

fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 06:57 PM)
Haha.. Durian balls eh.. Can call u a prick ady..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Nope my BLine still 100% stock.. Planning to change extractor head and centre bullet and muffler first.. Got quoted almost 1k.. More practical for my 80% town driving.. Then next year only mod in air filter + LCP..
Hahaha.. SA bully u.. Time to put on fierce face.. Come i give u some scar.. hehehe.. 3.65% for how many years ah?
Bro u shd have seen when Johor JJJ plate release that time.. ppl siap camping outside wei!!! JMM also.. Most of it was snapped up within 3days..
of course no la, choi khui dou soh(i'm sohai if i stick my neck on it)! those are golden numbers. there's no maximum limit, only minimum amount, 10k per single digit number. i take wur got reasons ma, GT-R for Gran Turismo Racer, WUR for Wild Until Race! 3.65 for 5,7, and 9 yrs. very kesian if cant get approved. only guarantor standing between the line cry.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 6 2010, 07:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM)
of course no la, choi khui dou soh(i'm sohai if i stick my neck on it)! those are golden numbers. there's no maximum limit, only minimum amount, 10k per single digit number. i take wur got reasons ma, GT-R for Gran Turismo Racer, WUR for Wild Until Race! 3.65 for 5,7, and 9 yrs. very kesian if cant get approved. only guarantor standing between the line cry.gif
They normally will post the winning bid amount onto the notice board one.. I wait till WWW then i buy my next car.. hehe.. Normally no minimum for 2-10 lah.. Except for 1 the reserve price is RM50k.. WUR=Wild Urban Racer.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

How come ur interest rate so damn kaw cheap one?? 3.65% for 9years? Then i ady kena conned kaw kaw wei..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 6 2010, 07:16 PM
cyew86
post Dec 6 2010, 07:15 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 05:35 PM)
Zzz... Don't remind me of it. Now my car is considered as old car cos WUR is out T.T
get other states car plate instead, i heard Selangor's can last for few weeks long laugh.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM)
which showroom did you go to? the SA who I found in this forum provided superb service, till I feel embarrassed to ask for more stuff from him. btw, 3.65% for all 5, 7 and 9 years? are you sure? then everyone would have taken 9 years loan due to same interest rate. when I bought mine last week, it was 3.65% for 5 years, 3.90% for 7 years and 4.x% for 9 years blink.gif
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 07:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 07:13 PM)
They normally will post the winning bid amount onto the notice board one.. I wait till WWW then i buy my next car.. hehe.. Normally no minimum for 2-10 lah.. Except for 1 the reserve price is RM50k.. WUR=Wild Urban Racer..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

How come ur interest rate so damn kaw cheap one?? 3.65% for 9years? Then i ady kena conned kaw kaw wei..
that's what the rhb islamic bank officer told me, at first i dont believe what the SA believe me, i tot he was only trying to con me into buying from him. WWW, 2 yrs later ok? yeah, i like that word Wild Urban Racer

Added on December 6, 2010, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
get other states car plate instead, i heard Selangor's can last for few weeks long laugh.gif
which showroom did you go to? the SA who I found in this forum provided superb service, till I feel embarrassed to ask for more stuff from him. btw, 3.65% for all 5, 7 and 9 years? are you sure? then everyone would have taken 9 years loan due to same interest rate. when I bought mine last week, it was 3.65% for 5 years, 3.90% for 7 years and 4.x% for 9 years blink.gif
i wen to serdang showroom, recengine there, the place to eat paper wrapped chicken. he promised me a lot of free gifts too, until i really paiseh to ask for more smile.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 6 2010, 07:22 PM
cyew86
post Dec 6 2010, 07:29 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:21 PM)
that's what the rhb islamic bank officer told me, at first i dont believe what the SA believe me, i tot he was only trying to con me into buying from him. WWW, 2 yrs later ok? yeah, i like that word Wild Urban Racer

Added on December 6, 2010, 7:22 pm
i wen to serdang showroom, recengine there, the place to eat paper wrapped chicken. he promised me a lot of free gifts too, until i really paiseh to ask for more smile.gif
let me guess, vincent818 from the autogarage? tongue.gif

by theory a bank wouldn't offer same interest rate structure for loans of different maturity, else nobody will want to borrow for shorter period as the net amount that they are paying would still be the same (shorter period, higher installment, longer period, lower installment, but total amount you paying would still be the same). I am not sure if RHB Islamic has any T&C for the 3.65% but perhaps everyone should do more study about Islamic loans before committing as they are a little different than the conventional loans (they do not earn "interest", but they earn profit through "profit-sharing").
jackyap84
post Dec 6 2010, 09:04 PM

334 posts

ZenGTMM, try to arrange with our member here to get air filter in huge number, perhap can get special price.
oldskool AE
post Dec 6 2010, 09:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 3 2010, 10:45 AM)
Expensive already

1k service with semi - lube = RM 114 ~ RM 118 range
sori late reply

mine is semi lube 90++ dont remembered
But they change my gear oil..that's why total up to RM132
I did ask is it necessary to change the gear oil and they said yes. I didnt have time to check the manual n argue wit them coz really in a hurry to balik kampung after the service

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 6 2010, 09:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 6 2010, 09:04 PM)
ZenGTMM, try to arrange with our member here to get air filter in huge number, perhap can get special price.
Hmm all right.. Who wants to buy K&N drop in air filter or Works Engineering Simota Drop in??

Just list down ur name over here.. Maybe i will collect like 10orders then I go enquire from them..

1) ZenGTMM (K&N/WORKS)

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:57 pmWhen is Proton going to adopt this paint color?
http://gizmodo.com/5706700/why-did-nasa-cr...est-black-paint

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 6 2010, 09:57 PM
rckh
post Dec 6 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:16 PM)
No bros.. It doesnt.. Vios only comes with front disc brake ABS.. The main reason it doesnt work ABS doesnt work with drums are due to the ABS works on the threshold braking concept (not sure if thats what it call, read it up somewhere). Threshold braking is applying just enough of brake force that prevents the wheel from locking up yet at the same time the most amount of brake force. Thats y u can feel ABS system working when the shudder in the tires due to losing and regaining traction on wet surface amplifies the effect of the hold and release of the ABS.

in Persona with front disc and back drum brakes, there is a brake proportioning valve and metering valve that prevents the same amount of brake force in the front and back wheel as the threshold for drum brake lockup is very low.. Example if disc brake lock up threshold is 3:1, drum is 1.5:1, so if there is no restriction of brake force, when the brake pump multiplies ur brake force to 2:1, ur front disc still wont lock but ur back tire will lock up.. To install ABS for 4tires u have to remove the proportioning valve and metering valve so that the ABS can get the correct wheel speed and brake pressure reading, but then the ABS would be defeated due to the different acceleration and deceleration speed of the wheel in the front and back, so it cant compare the data and making it useless..
K&N so expensive.. Get Works Engineering Simota filters.. Licensed from Simota.. Cheapest can get RM140 only..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Wouldn't all these additions of non-specified Proton components e.g Brake systems, wider/bigger rims/tires, air filters & extractors void the warranty. Guys, u r just giving Proton the chance to reject any claims. Is it worth it?
xandras
post Dec 6 2010, 11:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 09:53 PM)
Hmm all right.. Who wants to buy K&N drop in air filter or Works Engineering Simota Drop in??

Just list down ur name over here.. Maybe i will collect like 10orders then I go enquire from them..

1) ZenGTMM (K&N/WORKS)

Added on December 6, 2010, 9:57 pmWhen is Proton going to adopt this paint color?
http://gizmodo.com/5706700/why-did-nasa-cr...est-black-paint
Me wan!! rclxms.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 06:57 PM)
Haha.. Durian balls eh.. Can call u a prick ady..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Woh? So fast change exhaust? The only thing I'm worried is the noise la.. I can't stand loud noises or heavy vibrations leh... I tried driving my gf's 14 yrs old wira to Penang, average 160 KM/H all the way. Walan, I almost go deaf lah.. But fun mah.. biggrin.gif 1.3 manual with exhaust oni..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:03 am
QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 6 2010, 11:26 PM)
Wouldn't all these additions of non-specified Proton components e.g Brake systems, wider/bigger rims/tires, air filters & extractors void the warranty. Guys, u r just giving Proton the chance to reject any claims. Is it worth it?
I'm guessing your ride is stock standard? smile.gif

Thats the thing with warranty. Each part changed; e.g, exhaust system, the warranty for exhaust system only will be voided. Not the whole car. It's just how much you value the warranty. Rims, why would you need warranty on that? Tyres, no warranty cos it's wear & tear. For auto cars, our air filters are drop in type. If there's any problem, just remove the aftermarket one & replace with Proton's original filter & send it back to service centre.

Own preferences lah..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:05 am
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
It'd be cool if I can get Langkawi/Kedah plate biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 12:13 AM
rckh
post Dec 7 2010, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 11:57 PM)
Me wan!!  rclxms.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:59 pm

Woh? So fast change exhaust? The only thing I'm worried is the noise la.. I can't stand loud noises or heavy vibrations leh... I tried driving my gf's 14 yrs old wira to Penang, average 160 KM/H all the way. Walan, I almost go deaf lah.. But fun mah..  biggrin.gif  1.3 manual with exhaust oni..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:03 am

I'm guessing your ride is stock standard?  smile.gif

Thats the thing with warranty. Each part of changed; e.g, exhaust system, the warranty for exhaust system only will be voided. Not the whole car. It's just how much you value the warranty. Rims, why would you need warranty on that? Tyres, no warranty cos it's wear & tear. For auto cars, our air filters are drop in type. If there's any problem, just remove the aftermarket one & replace with Proton's original filter & send it back to service centre.

Own preferences lah..

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:05 am

It'd be cool if I can get Langkawi/Kedah plate  biggrin.gif
What I meant was, rims are safety items. Could you blame Proton if say your non-original rims crack and cause damage to your whole suspension,driveshafts,knuckle arms. Air filters is non issue as they are cheap, stock or after-market
xandras
post Dec 7 2010, 12:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 07:13 PM)
They normally will post the winning bid amount onto the notice board one.. I wait till WWW then i buy my next car.. hehe.. Normally no minimum for 2-10 lah.. Except for 1 the reserve price is RM50k.. WUR=Wild Urban Racer..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

WUR = World Underground Racing rclxms.gif

Too much NFS lol.

Eh, I saw the bid for WUS 2 on the board when I went there for my car number. 42 or 47k @@ Tendered by some company. Crazy. WUS 1 tender price only 31k, surprisingly. No reserve price. Tendered by some chinese dude. Too much money nowhere to spend ar? 31k + my Persona 55k = Ford Fiesta rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:28 am
QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 7 2010, 12:17 AM)
What I meant was, rims are safety items. Could you blame Proton if say your non-original rims crack and cause damage to your whole suspension,driveshafts,knuckle arms. Air filters is non issue as they are cheap, stock or after-market
Erm, rims cracking or bent wouldn't be that of a serious issue, unless it actually breaks in half or got separated. That is why, it's up to our own budgets to get quality rims. And if that actually happened, I don't think there would be anyone naive enough to go back to Proton to claim for the damaged parts. And how sure are you that original rims are much more solid than the aftermarket ones? I should really do a pressure test on my rims when I'm changing it, if possible. Then I'll bring up the results here. If safety is your main concern, then yes, I agree with you that some aftermarket stuffs are not safe on the road if installed without safety in mind. No matter how much you jack up the power of your car, you will still need to rely on brakes to bring the car to a complete halt. Upgrading performance stuffs while using stock brakes is suicidal.

Steel rims are way 'softer' than alloys, yet I've not heard or seen anyone got into an accidents and died just because they're running on SRs.

I'm now convinced that you're against car modifications, either aesthetic-wise or performance-wise.

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 12:28 AM

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.3931sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 AM