CLOSED

WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 10:00 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 11 2011, 09:51 AM)
Single monitor I think the DELL is doing good smile.gif. After calibrate it removes a slight pinkish tint on mine. More saturated blues. Tried to capture on my camera but can't see differences :S. Now at office sad.gif, eager to go back home to try matching both panels LOL!
Fair enough. Is it necessary for me to calibrate since my work desktop is single monitor or it has a Auto-Setup something like that? Haha.. I suppose camera cannot capture the distinct difference? Unless is a ultra sharp super camera under conditioning lighting exposure. May be I'm wrong ehehe... Then you apply half-day and during lunch time can ciao balik rumah.
Peculator
post Aug 11 2011, 10:18 AM

268 posts

Which one you guys think better?
Dell U2311H v LG IPS236V
Sky.Live
post Aug 11 2011, 10:20 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I always like Dell cause of the mount and stand they come with.. adjustable>good looks
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 10:29 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Aug 11 2011, 10:18 AM)
Dell U2311H v LG IPS236V
Well in in terms of specifications.

Over all the LG already out do Dell U2311H.

5ms VS 8ms
5,000,000:1 VS 2,000,000:1
250cd/m2, however DELL U2311H is 300cd/m2
Also using IPS Panel and both also hard coated anti-glare 3H compliance

However, DELL's after sale service is tip top where as LG you have to send back to the shop or seek assistance on the internet.

It's ultimately your choice.

Good luck in your purchase.

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 11 2011, 10:20 AM)
I always like Dell cause of the mount and stand they come with.. adjustable>good looks
Yo, absolutely right! Their after sale service also readily available for us.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Aug 11 2011, 10:46 AM
Racerx
post Aug 11 2011, 10:51 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Aug 11 2011, 09:18 AM)
Dell U2311H v LG IPS236V
The U2311H has better stand,better warranty policy and better factory calibration
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:29 AM)
Well in in terms of specifications.

Over all the LG already out do Dell U2311H.

5ms VS 8ms
5,000,000:1 VS 2,000,000:1
250cd/m2, however DELL U2311H is 300cd/m2
Also using IPS Panel and both also hard coated anti-glare 3H compliance

However, DELL's after sale service is tip top where as LG you have to send back to the shop or seek assistance on the internet.

It's ultimately your choice.

Good luck in your purchase.

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:46 am
Yo, absolutely right! Their after sale service also readily available for us.
Comparing dynamic contrast ratio is a waste of time,each manufacturer measures it differently and there's no way a TFT / LCD screen can reach such contrast ratios in the first place. wink.gif
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 10:54 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 11 2011, 10:51 AM)
The U2311H has better stand,better warranty policy and better factory calibration
Comparing dynamic contrast ratio is a waste of time,each manufacturer measures it differently and there's no way a TFT / LCD screen can reach such contrast ratios in the first place. wink.gif
Fair enough.

I have bought 1 unit of U2412M and is on the way to my office. No doubt DELL's monitor manufacture by third party. It's quality and other facts are good and reasonable.

I'm just giving him a shoulder to shoulder comparison in case he is lazy to find out.

Peculator
post Aug 11 2011, 11:16 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 11 2011, 10:51 AM)
What do you mean by factory calibration?

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:54 AM)
Fair enough.

I have bought 1 unit of U2412M and is on the way to my office. No doubt DELL's monitor manufacture by third party. It's quality and other facts are good and reasonable.

I'm just giving him a shoulder to shoulder comparison in case he is lazy to find out.
Lol, it's not I'm lazy. I wanna know from you guys that pros about hardware and such.
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2011, 11:17 AM

12,573 posts

Just curious. Is this a high end H-IPS monitor?

http://www.lacie.com/products/product.htm?id=10232

USD1.7k hoho
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 11:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 11 2011, 11:17 AM)
Just curious. Is this a high end H-IPS monitor?

http://www.lacie.com/products/product.htm?id=10232

USD1.7k hoho
The price already tell us it's High-end product of course everything will be excellent standard.

400cd/m2 wow..
celciuz
post Aug 11 2011, 11:34 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:00 AM)
Fair enough. Is it necessary for me to calibrate since my work desktop is single monitor or it has a Auto-Setup something like that? Haha.. I suppose camera cannot capture the distinct difference? Unless is a ultra sharp super camera under conditioning lighting exposure. May be I'm wrong ehehe... Then you apply half-day and during lunch time can ciao balik rumah.
I calibrated my U2412M with Spyder3Express. There's no auto calibrate :S. U2412M isn't factory calibrated like the higher range.

Hmm, it should show differences actually. But I don't really know... it shows differences, but not as obvious as the one you view with your eyes.
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 11:38 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
I calibrated my U2412M with Spyder3Express. There's no auto calibrate :S. U2412M isn't factory calibrated like the higher range.

Hmm, it should show differences actually. But I don't really know... it shows differences, but not as obvious as the one you view with your eyes.
I see haha don't really know about monitor stuffs, just read through google and apply my knowledge and patch my words up and post here. Ohh no auto calibrate.

The higher end model U2410 which cost RM1699.00 should get calibrated before send out from the factory. But so far the design and quality match your standard or not this U2412M?

celciuz
post Aug 11 2011, 12:08 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:38 AM)
I see haha don't really know about monitor stuffs, just read through google and apply my knowledge and patch my words up and post here. Ohh no auto calibrate.

The higher end model U2410 which cost RM1699.00 should get calibrated before send out from the factory. But so far the design and quality match your standard or not this U2412M?
Well, its my first e-IPS LED monitor after all, build quality is pretty good. I like the stand too. I'm satisfied with my money spent for this U2412M! But, how well does it compare to other IPS I don't really know.. but at RM899 you get 1920x1200, 24", LED backlight and e-IPS (6-bit + FRC).. why not? biggrin.gif.
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2011, 12:09 PM

12,573 posts

U2412M vs U2311H? hmm.gif
Sky.Live
post Aug 11 2011, 12:28 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I'm aiming something like 27".. aiks boh lui
Felt that 22' is getting too small
narong30
post Aug 11 2011, 12:44 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 11 2011, 12:28 PM)
I'm aiming something like 27".. aiks boh lui
Felt that 22' is getting too small
Wait for the ACER 27" 3D monitor.
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2011, 12:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:44 PM)
Wait for the ACER 27" 3D monitor.
3D monitor lolz. We're talking about IPS monitors here flex.gif
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 02:15 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 11 2011, 12:09 PM)
U2412M vs U2311H? hmm.gif
Contrary to consumer belief & analogy, how much we pay for is how much we get in return. Regardless of food, services, goods & product.

Sure U2412M better than U2311H lor.. For those who cannot afford U2412M, can compensate with U2311H for its resemblance and similarity. For those who choose U2412M definitely know what they're paying for:)

celciuz
post Aug 11 2011, 02:37 PM

14,033 posts

23" vs 24", 1920x1080 vs 1920x1200, CCFL vs LED. I would pay the differences for U2412M judging from those alone biggrin.gif. Have not used a U2311H before, but from the spec on Dell website, seems to be similar with U2412M.
WSL999
post Aug 11 2011, 02:47 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 11 2011, 02:37 PM)
23" vs 24", 1920x1080 vs 1920x1200, CCFL vs LED. I would pay the differences for U2412M judging from those alone biggrin.gif. Have not used a U2311H before, but from the spec on Dell website, seems to be similar with U2412M.
Yes. Just the resolution, diagonal dimension, LED. However U2412M sure offer RM290 more than U2311H brows.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2011, 04:30 PM

12,573 posts

So I'm guessing both produce very similar colours?

Btw, got quoted RM590 for the U2311H from Dell's sales team smile.gif

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:35 PM