124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

CLOSED

intothefantasy
post Jul 24 2011, 08:32 AM

1,561 posts

anyone brought the new u2412m? any reviews? interested to get 1 to replace my 2nd monitor...seems to be bigger then u2410 in terms of physical size..
celciuz
post Jul 24 2011, 10:20 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 24 2011, 06:22 AM)
Wahhh gonna buy it biggrin.gif

Thought it's 1680x1050 but it's 1920x1200 biggrin.gif
1920 x 1200! More work space for me to do photoshop biggrin.gif. Gonna wait for some review then grab if it's ok.
FiragaZ
post Jul 24 2011, 10:58 AM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

hi, any good 21.5" monitor with budget of rm450?
owikh84
post Jul 24 2011, 11:11 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 24 2011, 12:56 AM)
Anyone can get discount on U2412M? 899myr? Worth it to spend 47% more than U2311H?
wow that day i saw it was RM1144.
now RM899! time to grab some thumbup.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 03:14 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 24 2011, 10:20 AM)
1920 x 1200! More work space for me to do photoshop biggrin.gif. Gonna wait for some review then grab if it's ok.
I'm grabbing it now! Been waiting since the U2311H haha biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jul 24 2011, 04:27 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 24 2011, 03:14 PM)
I'm grabbing it now! Been waiting since the U2311H haha biggrin.gif
I don't like you >( LOL. I was thinking to grab this then use my existing as secondary... but problem now is I'm using Spyder3Express only T_T. Need to sell that for a Spyder3Pro >_<

Just checking U2412M says it is 82% (CIE 1976). What does this mean? Does this mean 100% sRGB?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jul 24 2011, 04:31 PM
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 06:08 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 24 2011, 04:27 PM)
I don't like you >( LOL. I was thinking to grab this then use my existing as secondary... but problem now is I'm using Spyder3Express only T_T. Need to sell that for a Spyder3Pro >_<

Just checking U2412M says it is 82% (CIE 1976). What does this mean? Does this mean 100% sRGB?
Haha tongue.gif I see, Spyder 3 Express is the one below RM400 right? Not good enough? Sell to me lor biggrin.gif How much is the Pro model btw?

Ohh ya, I was wondering what does it mean too hmm.gif
dwks
post Jul 24 2011, 06:22 PM

414 posts

need to know difference between U2412M & U2410?
Why price differ so much?

TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 24 2011, 06:24 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ Jul 24 2011, 06:22 PM)
need to know difference between U2412M & U2410?
Why price differ so much?
The U2412M is utilizing an e-IPS panel instead of a H-IPS panel that the U2410 has. smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 07:04 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 24 2011, 06:24 PM)
The U2412M is utilizing an e-IPS panel instead of a H-IPS panel that the U2410 has. smile.gif
Differences? Colour?

Btw, how does Display Port perform against HDMI?
Racerx
post Jul 24 2011, 07:15 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 24 2011, 06:04 PM)
Differences? Colour?

DP can be used for 2560x1440/1600 unlike HDMI which maxes out at 1920x1080,and manufacturers who use DP don't have to pay royalty for using it unlike HDMI,other than that they are the same.

Technically the U2410 is better than the U2412M but since there's no proper reviews yet we can't say for sure which is better.
The U2410 also covers 100% of the AdobeRGB IINM so if your apps and work demands it it would be better than the U2412M.
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 24 2011, 07:16 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 24 2011, 07:04 PM)
Differences? Colour?

A H-IPS is a premium IPS panel and it's used in monitors that are meant for professional photography editing and similar stuff that require accurate colors. An e-IPS panel isn't exactly as good as the higher-end IPS panels but it works fine for most users.
rockmaniac85
post Jul 24 2011, 08:13 PM

453 posts

Hey guys. Me planning to buy monitor smile.gif

Just wanna ask all the sifu's here.. what's the best monitor to get if your budget is rm500 - rm600

I want 22" - 24", and full HD
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 10:24 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 24 2011, 07:15 PM)
DP can be used for 2560x1440/1600 unlike HDMI which maxes out at 1920x1080,and manufacturers who use DP don't have to pay royalty for using it unlike HDMI,other than that they are the same.

Technically the U2410 is better than the U2412M but since there's no proper reviews yet we can't say for sure which is better.
The U2410 also covers 100% of the AdobeRGB IINM so if your apps and work demands it it would be better than the U2412M.
I see, meaning DP is better than HDMI?

About the AdobeRGB coverage, Dell doesn't state what the U2412M covers. But colour gamut is stated 82% for the U2412M, 110% U2410. What does it mean? Less colour vibrancy?

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 24 2011, 07:16 PM)
A H-IPS is a premium IPS panel and it's used in monitors that are meant for professional photography editing and similar stuff that require accurate colors. An e-IPS panel isn't exactly as good as the higher-end IPS panels but it works fine for most users.
I see, but e-IPS is enough for normal photographers right? I print custom albums to my client only.

Btw thanks for explaining guys smile.gif
DarkNite
post Jul 25 2011, 01:47 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

TDUEnthusiast -
Any [Review] Dell U2311H Vs U2412M? laugh.gif
sai86
post Jul 25 2011, 05:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 25 2011, 01:47 PM)
TDUEnthusiast -
Any [Review] Dell U2311H Vs U2412M? laugh.gif
+1 rm899 so freaking attractive la drool.gif
jeffseaw
post Jul 25 2011, 05:12 PM

LOL
423 posts

ya, waiting to get 1 also..

waiting so long to get a 24 ips lol
celciuz
post Jul 25 2011, 06:11 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 24 2011, 07:16 PM)
So I would assume e-IPS would be better than any TN out there?
JustForFun
post Jul 25 2011, 06:41 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I thought the 2209WA is using e-IPS too? Some direct comparison shows that it produces better colour than U2311H (which I thought is also using e-IPS?)... reason being?

By the way 899 looks like a good deal, when I first posted the link it was 1.1K++
Racerx
post Jul 25 2011, 07:37 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jul 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
Hey guys. Me planning to buy monitor smile.gif

Just wanna ask all the sifu's here.. what's the best monitor to get if your budget is rm500 - rm600
I want 22" - 24", and full HD
if you.re in a hurry then i would recommend the DellU2311h that is sold for rm609.if you.re not in a hurry i suggest waiting for the u2312hm which is the successor for the u2311h
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 25 2011, 05:11 PM)
So I would assume e-IPS would be better than any TN out there?
viewing angles are much better compared to tn.colour reproduction is similar or better when compared to a good tn panel.the same can be said forcontrast too

124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:15 AM