CLOSED

FaezFarhan
post Apr 25 2011, 12:43 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys which one is better? Acer S243HL or Dell UH2311? I heard review saying the Dell can't support 24fps movies? And no HDMI right? hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 6 2011, 01:20 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How much is the Acer S243HL nowadays? I'm using it now but thinking of changing to Dell U2311H coz I need it for my photography stuffs. This Acer doesn't seem sharp hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 6 2011, 12:45 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 6 2011, 11:03 AM)
I wouldn't really recommend U2311H for photography, get its siblings "Dell UltraSharp 2007FP" for even better color reproduction, more color range coverage, etc.
U2311H has been really a kicks here due to its price and the performance vs normal LED/non-LED TN panel, if you really wants a quality panel for photography, spend more, don't too "kiam siap" and regret later.
Dell 2007FP is currently listed at RM899, yes, it's that expensive to spend on good quality stuff!!
Problem is, 20" is too small shakehead.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 8 2011, 10:32 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How much can I sell my Acer S243HL? How much is brand new now? hmm.gif

Gonna switch to Dell. Btw, can I buy using my debit card on Dell's website? Do they have easy payment where we can pay monthly? If can, I feel like grabbing the 27" UltraSharp smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 10 2011, 03:17 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 9 2011, 08:31 PM)
Only Credit Card from Maybank and Citibank are accepted for 0% installment, with purchase of over RM 1,800.
I see, thanks bro! smile.gif

QUOTE(everling @ May 9 2011, 08:37 PM)
Have you considered buying three U2311H? Cheaper than a single 27", more pixels and more rugged (if one monitor develops bad pixels, you could warranty it while using the other two monitors).
Hurm good idea. Maybe two U2311H will do. But not sure if my 4850 golden sample graphic card can handle it.

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 10 2011, 01:14 AM)
Just receive today ...  Dell U2410 24" LCD IPS  ^^  only RM1499.

What's the difference between this and the U2311H? Only the size? hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 10 2011, 04:39 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 10 2011, 04:25 AM)
The U2410 uses a better H-IPS panel and it's factory calibrated
I see, what's the difference of those panels? Colour reproduction?
FaezFarhan
post May 10 2011, 08:58 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

What's the advantage of using two U2311H instead of one U2711? Is it more convenient? Planning to buy two U2311H, but not sure if my table can fit both hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jun 8 2011, 10:37 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Is it a good time to grab the U2311H? When is the 24" version coming out?
FaezFarhan
post Jun 16 2011, 04:46 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Cheapest 24" IPS monitor?
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 06:22 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 21 2011, 08:11 PM)
Guys, the U2412M is up for orders now:

Click Here
Wahhh gonna buy it biggrin.gif

Thought it's 1680x1050 but it's 1920x1200 biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 03:14 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 24 2011, 10:20 AM)
1920 x 1200! More work space for me to do photoshop biggrin.gif. Gonna wait for some review then grab if it's ok.
I'm grabbing it now! Been waiting since the U2311H haha biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 06:08 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 24 2011, 04:27 PM)
I don't like you >( LOL. I was thinking to grab this then use my existing as secondary... but problem now is I'm using Spyder3Express only T_T. Need to sell that for a Spyder3Pro >_<

Just checking U2412M says it is 82% (CIE 1976). What does this mean? Does this mean 100% sRGB?
Haha tongue.gif I see, Spyder 3 Express is the one below RM400 right? Not good enough? Sell to me lor biggrin.gif How much is the Pro model btw?

Ohh ya, I was wondering what does it mean too hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 07:04 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 24 2011, 06:24 PM)
The U2412M is utilizing an e-IPS panel instead of a H-IPS panel that the U2410 has. smile.gif
Differences? Colour?

Btw, how does Display Port perform against HDMI?
FaezFarhan
post Jul 24 2011, 10:24 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 24 2011, 07:15 PM)
DP can be used for 2560x1440/1600 unlike HDMI which maxes out at 1920x1080,and manufacturers who use DP don't have to pay royalty for using it unlike HDMI,other than that they are the same.

Technically the U2410 is better than the U2412M but since there's no proper reviews yet we can't say for sure which is better.
The U2410 also covers 100% of the AdobeRGB IINM so if your apps and work demands it it would be better than the U2412M.
I see, meaning DP is better than HDMI?

About the AdobeRGB coverage, Dell doesn't state what the U2412M covers. But colour gamut is stated 82% for the U2412M, 110% U2410. What does it mean? Less colour vibrancy?

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 24 2011, 07:16 PM)
A H-IPS is a premium IPS panel and it's used in monitors that are meant for professional photography editing and similar stuff that require accurate colors. An e-IPS panel isn't exactly as good as the higher-end IPS panels but it works fine for most users.
I see, but e-IPS is enough for normal photographers right? I print custom albums to my client only.

Btw thanks for explaining guys smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 25 2011, 09:18 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 25 2011, 06:41 PM)
I thought the 2209WA is using e-IPS too? Some direct comparison shows that it produces better colour than U2311H (which I thought is also using e-IPS?)... reason being?

By the way 899 looks like a good deal, when I first posted the link it was 1.1K++
Same panel type, doesn't mean the same exact thing I guess smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 27 2011, 01:39 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:27 PM)
Dell brand really good eh? but this one is LCD right? Not LED monitor...

Oh ya lor.. the thread is about LCD Monitor.. not LED tongue.gif
He suggested that you wait for the U2312HM, which will be LED.

Btw, Dell texted me saying my monitor will be sent to me tomorrow! Yeayyyyyy biggrin.gif

Hopefully it's good and I'll be satisfied. smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 27 2011, 07:17 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jul 27 2011, 05:26 PM)
Wow... long time didn't check this thread and looks like the LED has finally hit Dell's Ultrasharp.
Looking at the specs, looking good but power consumption looks weird, 38W typical and 72W max, that is not saving at all. But finally a 1920x1200 finally drop below 1k mark!
Anyone got it yet? Review pretty please tongue.gif
I'm receiving it tomorrow. Dunno how to do reviews but I'll compare it side by side with my Acer S243HL LED. Awesome service by Dell, ordered it on monday only, 3 days arrive, well hopefully the sms is true biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 29 2011, 11:54 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I received the U2412M already yesterday, but came back to my hometown last night. Very fast, 3 days wait only biggrin.gif

I took pics while comparing it to my Acer S243HL, I'll post it tonight or tomorrow. Probably tomorrow coz today I'm celebrating sis' birthday at a local resort.

The colour is better, viewing angle is definitely better smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 5 2011, 04:10 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Haha sorry for the late reply guys, I hate the fact that imageshack can't post direct links anymore. But anyway, Acer S243HL vs Dell U2412M =

Colour ~
1. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/21/dsc0215uh.jpg/
2. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/543/dsc0230u.jpg/

Viewing Angles ~
3. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/5/dsc0216vg.jpg/
4. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/31/dsc0217ya.jpg/
5. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/855/dsc0218uq.jpg/
6. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/684/dsc0245xa.jpg/

I wish I can keep both, awesome thing to do ~

7. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/37/dsc0239jh.jpg/

FaezFarhan
post Aug 5 2011, 05:43 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 5 2011, 04:18 PM)
I have to say, your money is well spent thumbup.gif
I think so too, quite an upgrade as well smile.gif

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 5 2011, 05:26 PM)
Great job for the comparison, TN vs IPS, lol.
Aside from that, color on the Acer is slightly better (Toy Story wallpaper) or is it contrast/brightness too high?
Thanks, yeah I adjusted the settings on the Acer last time, but not yet on the Dell smile.gif

0.0303sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:05 AM