CLOSED

post Jul 14 2011, 01:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 11 2011, 10:23 PM)
LG IPS236V RM625~ [WLED backlight but out of the box not as accurate as the U2311H,more consumer-ish design]
Asus ML239H RM759~ [WLED backlight but out of the box not as accurate as the U2311H,much more expensive]
can u elaborate more on this ?
I might planning to get a monitor smile.gif
zerorating
post Jul 14 2011, 01:50 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:34 AM)
can u elaborate more on this ?
I might planning to get a monitor  smile.gif
wled backlight produce less colour gamut compared to ccfl backlight, u2311h was tuned for accurate colour production because the monitor was target for semi-professional photographer/artist while the lg monitor was target for multimedia use
if you want hdmi/headphone out and little better power consumption, go for lg ips lcd monitor
if you want a little better colour production/warranty and better stand,usb hub go for u2311h
read the review
http://www.digitalversus.com/lg-flatron-ip...7_10200_35.html
http://www.digitalversus.com/dell-u2311h-p357_8953_88.html

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jul 14 2011, 02:00 AM
kuekwee
post Jul 14 2011, 02:33 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

I would like to ask hor, what is the smallest size monitor that have Full HD, prefer with LED.
ben3003
post Jul 14 2011, 08:49 PM

10,859 posts

anyone connect xbox360 to dell u2311h thru displayport hdmi converter?
narong30
post Jul 15 2011, 12:32 PM

328 posts

What is respond time ?
How to feel the different between 5ms and 8ms ?

SUSkenpachi
post Jul 15 2011, 12:35 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

Anyone can recommend me a 27inch display monitor with two hdmi port or so on...I just need it to play xbox360 and in the future I will buy a cpu..biggrin.gif
post Jul 15 2011, 01:34 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 14 2011, 02:50 AM)
wled backlight produce less colour gamut compared to ccfl backlight, u2311h was tuned for accurate colour production because the monitor was target for semi-professional photographer/artist while the lg monitor was target for multimedia use
if you want hdmi/headphone out and little better power consumption, go for lg ips lcd monitor
if you want a little better colour production/warranty and better stand,usb hub go for u2311h
read the review
Thanks, I saw that U2311H offer better value and more user friendly biggrin.gif

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 15 2011, 01:32 PM)
What is respond time ?
How to feel the different between 5ms and 8ms ?
5 vs 8 is can hardly differentiate. unless 2 vs 8ms and compare it side by side.

respond time is ghosting.

lower latency = lesser ghosting.

CRT = 1ms brows.gif
aurora35
post Jul 16 2011, 10:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 14 2011, 01:50 AM)
read the review
just want to stick this out, the lg ips unable to have hdmi connection to laptop and the stand is beyond trash, the dell stand is heaven compared to this, other than that, it's pretty nice overall
post Jul 16 2011, 11:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(aurora35 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:45 PM)
just want to stick this out, the lg ips unable to have hdmi connection to laptop and the stand is beyond trash, the dell stand is heaven compared to this, other than that, it's pretty nice overall
Luckily I didn't buy that yet, why there is unable to have hdmi connect to laptop?
aurora35
post Jul 17 2011, 02:10 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:28 PM)
Luckily I didn't buy that yet, why there is unable to have hdmi connect to laptop?
reserved for hd appliances (like ps3) from what i read on other forum
post Jul 17 2011, 02:13 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(aurora35 @ Jul 17 2011, 03:10 AM)
reserved for hd appliances (like ps3) from what i read on other forum
Shame on the monitor, I guess u2311h is the only choice. smile.gif

thanks for the important tips
ysh_kobe
post Jul 17 2011, 02:28 AM

1,091 posts

my IPS is experiencing stuttering performance in gameplay....... anyone has any idea wat caused this? I'm very annoyed by it now......... mad.gif
engseng
post Jul 17 2011, 04:02 PM

1,981 posts

Anyone here bought the Dell U2410? I heard that this model is good but got quality issues?
zerorating
post Jul 17 2011, 07:26 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(aurora35 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:45 PM)
why the ips236v monitor have problem with hdmi,
its not like the pc hdmi requires hdcp-compatible monitor to run on monitor,beside the ips236v are hdcp compatible, maybe the people that have problem most likely have problem with the hdmi controller on the monitor
http://www.lg.com/us/computer-products/mon...wayson_us_s-ips
kuekwee
post Jul 18 2011, 09:49 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

hi again, what the smallest screen than can have full HD?
FiragaZ
post Jul 18 2011, 10:14 AM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 18 2011, 09:49 AM)
hi again, what the smallest screen than can have full HD?
21.5"
JasonTeeCJ
post Jul 18 2011, 10:42 AM

I am planning to buy a monitor for gaming purposes with a budget of around RM 500.
Which model is more suitable? Any suggestions ?

Thanks! :-)
Tsj261
post Jul 18 2011, 12:42 PM

314 posts

Hello everyone,

Does anyone know does this model Samsung HDTV Monitor TA950 its available in Malaysia?
Very tempting yet attractive model from Samsung.

Samsung HDTV TA950

Hope anyone would talk about it or perhaps it was talk behind those pages but I'm too lazy to look back all those pages.
Racerx
post Jul 19 2011, 02:25 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
please suggest me a good 20" LCD/LED monitor.

1600x900 or 1440*900 res

i dont need large panel due to small working space.

You can consider these models
LG E2050T RM350 Lowyat Plaza
Samsung S20A300B RM379 Lowyat Plaza

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jul 17 2011, 01:28 AM)
my IPS is experiencing stuttering performance in gameplay....... anyone has any idea wat caused this? I'm very annoyed by it now......... mad.gif
Stuttering?Are you sure it's the display that's causing it?

QUOTE(JasonTeeCJ @ Jul 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
I am planning to buy a monitor for gaming purposes with a budget of around RM 500.
Which model is more suitable? Any suggestions ?

Thanks! :-)
For a good all rounder i would suggest the Dell Ultrasharp U2311H which is sold for RM609,great colour accuracy and reproduction,great viewing angles,great stand and warranty policy,response time that should be fast enough. thumbup.gif
However,if you want something cheap consider the RM489 LG E2350T
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:42 AM)
Hello everyone,

Does anyone know does this model Samsung HDTV Monitor TA950 its available in Malaysia?

Samsung HDTV TA950

Hope anyone would talk about it or perhaps it was talk behind those pages but I'm too lazy to look back all those pages.
Asking at this section would yield better results
http://forum.lowyat.net/HomeEntertainment

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jul 19 2011, 02:30 AM
Revamperz
post Jul 19 2011, 02:45 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
Hello everyone,

Samsung HDTV TA950

is this it?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1933265

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 PM