423 posts

so any review for U2412M?
wildwestgoh
post Jul 29 2011, 10:31 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ Jul 29 2011, 10:22 AM)
so any review for U2412M?
Please refer back 1 page for information, I'm waiting as well for one of the user here already ordered and should be arrive in these few days, or maybe next week.
I waited for U2311H for this long (haven really made up my mind... sweat.gif ) and now this... doh.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 29 2011, 11:54 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I received the U2412M already yesterday, but came back to my hometown last night. Very fast, 3 days wait only biggrin.gif

I took pics while comparing it to my Acer S243HL, I'll post it tonight or tomorrow. Probably tomorrow coz today I'm celebrating sis' birthday at a local resort.

The colour is better, viewing angle is definitely better smile.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jul 29 2011, 03:29 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 29 2011, 11:54 AM)
I received the U2412M already yesterday, but came back to my hometown last night. Very fast, 3 days wait only biggrin.gif 

I took pics while comparing it to my Acer S243HL, I'll post it tonight or tomorrow. Probably tomorrow coz today I'm celebrating sis' birthday at a local resort.

The colour is better, viewing angle is definitely better smile.gif
Oh hell of course due to IPS, too bad here no people can compare it to U2311H, wonder which one better in color?
olcheong
post Jul 29 2011, 05:55 PM

167 posts

happy birthday to ur sis wish.gif
awaiting for the pics
tolong_saye
post Jul 29 2011, 08:34 PM

408 posts

can anybody poitn out, which one is better,

LG IPS236v or Dell U2311H ?
renishi
post Jul 29 2011, 09:08 PM

893 posts

@tolong: i was also confuse on which to choose but at last i choose u2311h as i tends to game more than watching movie abt 65% games to 35% games
( a few research says that lg has a few prob when gaming )
post Jul 30 2011, 12:39 PM

912 posts

16:10 vs 16:9
wats the difference actually?
sidewinderz
post Jul 30 2011, 02:52 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:39 PM)
16:10 vs 16:9
wats the difference actually?
resolution
16:10 = 1920x1200
16:9 = 1920x1080
-kytz-
post Jul 30 2011, 06:46 PM

12,573 posts

You get more workspace with 16:10 but when viewing movies of 16:9 ratio, you get the black bars lah. Even thicker black bars when viewing cinematic ratio(21:9) doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 30 2011, 06:46 PM
post Jul 30 2011, 10:18 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jul 30 2011, 02:52 PM)
resolution
16:10 = 1920x1200
16:9 = 1920x1080
lol this 1 i know...
i wanna ask about the difference in terms of usage

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 30 2011, 06:46 PM)
You get more workspace with 16:10 but when viewing movies of 16:9 ratio, you get the black bars lah. Even thicker black bars when viewing cinematic ratio(21:9) doh.gif
watch normal HD movie will black bars?
if stretch it den not nice ler
wildwestgoh
post Jul 31 2011, 07:31 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 30 2011, 10:18 PM)
lol this 1 i know...
i wanna ask about the difference in terms of usage
watch normal HD movie will black bars?
if stretch it den not nice ler
I like 1200p and have been searching for it ever since 1080p been introduced to the masses with cheaper price, 1200p was RM1,200 at the time of my asking, that was 2 years back, and it's only TN panel, too expensive to spend on extra 120 pixels I gave up.
No 24" (1200p) has ever below 1k mark as yet AFAIK, and now Dell has make it happen, even so with IPS-grade panel. drool.gif
Must have the review before deciding though, panel quality still my first priority... anyone want to buy my 2333SW? sweat.gif
eternity4av
post Jul 31 2011, 10:00 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

i wonder is there 2nd best choice apart from dell u2311h? due to the payments terms i couldn't buy it, any other brand such as samsung, viewsonic, asus, acer, lg recommendations? Tq
Onion-KiD
post Jul 31 2011, 10:20 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 31 2011, 10:00 AM)
i wonder is there 2nd best choice apart from dell u2311h? due to the payments terms i couldn't buy it, any other brand such as samsung, viewsonic, asus, acer, lg recommendations? Tq
LG IPS236V no bad. with LED backlight, same with u2311h using ips panel
JustForFun
post Jul 31 2011, 11:09 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Asus ML239H is also a 23" using IPS panel but it is more expensive (RM7XX) while performing the same with U2311H.
wildwestgoh
post Jul 31 2011, 03:31 PM

2,215 posts

I assume you know bank transfer? You can phone up their sales representative, transfer to their bank account, and just wait for their quotation and invoices, that's just that easy.
Or you can find JREnterprise on this garage sales that also selling U2311H and U2412M (latest model). bank in to his account and he'll settle everything for you. And of course, invoices will direct to your email or along with your product purchase. Door to door services, and the price is what you see what you pay, within Malaysia postage is FOC.
If you're not convince, you should look through all the pages whom has purchased Dell product. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jul 31 2011, 03:32 PM
yinchet
post Jul 31 2011, 03:46 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Guys can intro any monitor for graphic design user?
other than Dell. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jul 31 2011, 03:47 PM
eternity4av
post Jul 31 2011, 05:44 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jul 31 2011, 10:20 AM)
LG IPS236V no bad. with LED backlight, same with u2311h using ips panel
thanks for your recommendation, too bad shops at my area doesn't carry this model

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 31 2011, 11:09 AM)
Asus ML239H is also a 23" using IPS panel but it is more expensive (RM7XX) while performing the same with U2311H.
wow, it's kinda pricey compared the dell and lg ones isn't it. anyway, thanks for recommending

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jul 31 2011, 03:31 PM)
I assume you know bank transfer? You can phone up their sales representative, transfer to their bank account, and just wait for their quotation and invoices, that's just that easy.
Or you can find JREnterprise on this garage sales that also selling U2311H and U2412M (latest model). bank in to his account and he'll settle everything for you. And of course, invoices will direct to your email or along with your product purchase. Door to door services, and the price is what you see what you pay, within Malaysia postage is FOC.
If you're not convince, you should look through all the pages whom has purchased Dell product. icon_rolleyes.gif
wow, thanks for your constructive reply. i'll might consider about this.

what about smaller monitors other than 23"? do some come with ips panel as well? or any tn model recommendations at this moment of time? TQVM

fesick
post Jul 31 2011, 06:01 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

just bought LG IPS236V today.. awesome monitor imsay~
OC4/3
post Jul 31 2011, 06:53 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 31 2011, 05:44 PM)
what about smaller monitors other than 23"? do some come with ips panel as well? or any tn model recommendations at this moment of time? TQVM
I think Dell got U2211H as well but i guess not popular due to minor price difference tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0341sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:33 AM