o damn the flagship looks good.
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Nov 12 2010, 02:10 PM
758 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
o damn the flagship looks good.
Nov 12 2010, 02:26 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi there!,
Just got my SGS yesterday. After playing with android for a couple of months, decided to change club. |
Nov 12 2010, 02:33 PM
492 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Nov 12 2010, 02:44 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
The flagship photo http://www.engadget.com/photos/exclusive-s...y-2011/#3564241
those icons looks like MIUI rom from nexus and desire. strange. Must be photoshop |
Nov 12 2010, 02:45 PM
3,404 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 12 2010, 02:48 PM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi guys... im new here.... going to get my SGS later >< hope u all could guide me in the future =) im new to android n_n
Nov 12 2010, 02:48 PM
how u guys fix the music player not chinese characters problem?
Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 12 2010, 02:45 PM) I was on stock firmware DXJG4, then phone stuck on forced close because of TouchWizGTG from XDA... so decide to reflash... but can't get throught it. Chose re-partition with 512, got stuck on "do not turn off target". Without re-partition got stuck on "Get PIT for mapping" |
Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM
705 posts Joined: May 2009 From: The Stars above the sky |
HEY GUYS ANYONE BOUGHT a galaxy s recently??? they said the gps is fixed or better in later devices
Nov 12 2010, 02:56 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. Live: Kangar, Perlis. |
Nov 12 2010, 03:11 PM
854 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Narako @ Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM) i think maybe it's true because me and my friend bought this hp early of this month.. we are not having any problem with GPS.. sometimes it tooks only 30 secs to locked the satellites.. like yesterday we test our gps in my room in 4th floor and it works well.. |
Nov 12 2010, 03:14 PM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Nov 12 2010, 03:27 PM
705 posts Joined: May 2009 From: The Stars above the sky |
QUOTE(jkaitan @ Nov 12 2010, 03:14 PM) im getting one today.. will let u noe if the gpx is fixed... i tot they are some tweeks to fix it by using softwares? well it s not really working on all galaxy s... but there have been a pattern that the older batch have lesser problem galaxy s especially with the gps |
Nov 12 2010, 03:37 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 01:44 PM) sell 3GS to get iPhone 4, nid to pay RM2k+ more?? I dunno.. brand loyalty and fanboy are two different things. fanboys are immature n will argue+troll blindly without proper reasoning. upgrading or not is up to them to decide and not u to say tat they're stupid. some ppl here are willing to upgrade to Nexus S and r they stupid too?? It's preference Alright... if u wanna sell ur 3Gs toget iphone 4.... you still need to pay at least RM1k+ more ....is it worth the RM1k+ just for some minor hardware upgrade?? I bet if you aren't the "too much money" to spend type... you would regret paying RM1k+ for nothing new ... for instance, you would still use it like how you did with the 3Gs ... If you do not feel that way.. it just means that RM1k+ is small amount of money to you and the minor upgrade is worth that much to you... |
Nov 12 2010, 03:37 PM
188 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM) I was on stock firmware DXJG4, then phone stuck on forced close because of TouchWizGTG from XDA... so decide to reflash... but can't get throught it. Chose re-partition with 512, got stuck on "do not turn off target". Without re-partition got stuck on "Get PIT for mapping" Same case with mine yesterday night...what a tragedy night...Anyway i managed to flashed it with the help from sifu here~ 1st, ur source of DXJG4 might corrupted...kindly get it from the link given on 1st page. 2nd, pit 513 recommended to flash DXJG4 with re-partition. You guys r right! with the download mode in GS...it seems difficult to brick the phone XD |
Nov 12 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(dejima @ Nov 12 2010, 03:37 PM) Same case with mine yesterday night...what a tragedy night... Managed to flash with 512pit, this is the result I got after completed flashAnyway i managed to flashed it with the help from sifu here~ 1st, ur source of DXJG4 might corrupted...kindly get it from the link given on 1st page. 2nd, pit 513 recommended to flash DXJG4 with re-partition. You guys r right! with the download mode in GS...it seems difficult to brick the phone XD E:Error in /cache/recovery/sec_csc.zip (Status 7) Installation aborted. Then the phone booted on Galaxy S black & white screen, won't play animation... Should I use download the firmware again and use pit 513? This post has been edited by sengasdf: Nov 12 2010, 03:47 PM |
Nov 12 2010, 03:47 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
this thread is moving more faster
Nov 12 2010, 03:56 PM
Nov 12 2010, 03:57 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 12 2010, 03:46 PM) Managed to flash with 512pit, this is the result I got after completed flash It look like ur CSC files got problem.E:Error in /cache/recovery/sec_csc.zip (Status 7) Installation aborted. Then the phone booted on Galaxy S black & white screen, won't play animation... Should I use download the firmware again and use pit 513? try download the whole fw from the 1st thread, as the samfirmware one is corrupted. U are right to ue PIT 512. |
Nov 12 2010, 04:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0164sec