126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

chewlee
post Nov 12 2010, 11:29 AM

616 posts

Anyone used Wiimote with your SGS?

How much is a Wiimote now?

sengasdf
post Nov 12 2010, 11:50 AM

492 posts

I always stuck on Odin "Do not turn off Target" steps... Tried 2 firmwares still the same.... anyone help? icon_question.gif
angel-girl
post Nov 12 2010, 11:54 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 12 2010, 11:50 AM)
I always stuck on Odin "Do not turn off Target" steps... Tried 2 firmwares still the same.... anyone help?  icon_question.gif
whrs ur tar,modem n csc file located?i tried tis b4 as all the files n the odin are in my pendrive.

Added on November 12, 2010, 11:59 amguys,anyone of u facing the problem which music player cant view chinese characters>.<?

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Nov 12 2010, 11:59 AM
awintz
post Nov 12 2010, 12:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:46 AM)
just place you sd card and install it...it is a .apk files...
how to do that and how to select?
phyz
post Nov 12 2010, 12:14 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:23 AM)
handphone antenna cookin an egg is a myth I suppose?? hmm.gif  they say it ain't true
Although 2G Network could cooked the corns or boil eggs, imagine about 3G or 4G where these two with the higher bandwidth biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(awintz @ Nov 12 2010, 12:09 PM)
how to do that and how to select?
you may also need to use ApkInstall

This post has been edited by phyz: Nov 12 2010, 12:15 PM
ken2291
post Nov 12 2010, 12:16 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

DAMN, take a look Samsung Flagship 2011
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 12 2010, 03:05 AM)
guys.. i just dload the kies version 1.5.3.10093_82 to do the crack froyo update..
when to install.. what country did i need to select?
It doesn't matter. Only the phone's product code is the factor for what firmware you are receiving.
one81
post Nov 12 2010, 12:24 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
This phone killing me... cry.gif
dualpack
post Nov 12 2010, 12:25 PM

22 posts

Tempting!! drool.gif
one81
post Nov 12 2010, 12:27 PM

854 posts

4.3 inch WVGA with sAMOLED2???
just thinking what's the different compare with 1st sAMOLED?? better energy consumption?? tongue.gif
awintz
post Nov 12 2010, 12:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Nov 12 2010, 12:14 PM)
Although 2G Network could cooked the corns or boil eggs, imagine about 3G or 4G where these two with the higher bandwidth biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:15 pm
you may also need to use ApkInstall
bro.....installed....then how. the fonts.rar already transferred to my internal sdcard but cant find it when browse through the apkinstaller......pls guide me.....nubies here hehe
holypredator
post Nov 12 2010, 12:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Not worth upgrading .... only stupid people with too much money on hand would upgrade from galaxy S to that phone..

Its basicly Galaxy S .. but wiht .2GHZ more in proc... better camera.. and different form factor....

You would get an overall same experiance as you get with the Galaxy S ....
kaisers
post Nov 12 2010, 12:51 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 12 2010, 12:42 PM)
Not worth upgrading .... only stupid people with too much money on hand would upgrade from galaxy S to that phone..
Its basicly Galaxy S .. but wiht .2GHZ more in proc... better camera.. and different form factor....
me on the other hand of coz i would rather get that phone...

i read somewhere new superamoled will use very much less power than current one and of coz longer life time (you can google this). this alone + gingerbread experience is making me drool. drool.gif of coz here hoping samsung will stop using rfs file system forever.

but if our galaxy s got gingerbread then i will be happy with my galaxy s rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Nov 12 2010, 12:54 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 12 2010, 12:42 PM)
but stupid ppl have the $$, y not tongue.gif
phyz
post Nov 12 2010, 12:57 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(awintz @ Nov 12 2010, 12:40 PM)
bro.....installed....then how. the fonts.rar already transferred to my internal sdcard but cant find it when browse through the apkinstaller......pls guide me.....nubies here hehe
is it *.apk file in .rar?Therefore u need to extract .rar by using unrar or AndroZip Manager.
holypredator
post Nov 12 2010, 01:05 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(kaisers @ Nov 12 2010, 12:51 PM)
me on the other hand of coz i would rather get that phone...

i read somewhere new superamoled will use very much less power than current one and of coz longer life time (you can google this). this alone + gingerbread experience is making me drool.  drool.gif of coz here hoping samsung will stop using rfs file system forever.

but if our galaxy s got gingerbread then i will be happy with my galaxy s  rclxms.gif
Its like having Iphone 3Gs upgrading to Iphone 4...

Pure meaningless and waste of money shakehead.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:54 PM)
but stupid ppl have the $$, y not tongue.gif
If i have the extra money .... i would try out Nokia upcoming Maemo phones ....

Or Lumix Phones ....

At least also get a HTC android instead of getting back a GALAXY catagory phones... feels like a freaking galaxy fan boy oni...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Nov 12 2010, 01:08 PM
ken2291
post Nov 12 2010, 01:11 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 12 2010, 01:05 PM)
Its like having Iphone 3Gs upgrading to Iphone 4...

Pure meaningless and waste of money  shakehead.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:08 pm
If i have the extra money .... i would try out Nokia upcoming Maemo phones ....

Or Lumix Phones ....

At least also get a HTC android instead of getting back a GALAXY catagory phones... feels like a freaking galaxy fan boy oni...
LOL.. iPhone 3GS to iPhone 4 waste money meh?? hardware wise there're improvements ler.. haha, sometimes ppl brand loyalty, nt necessary galaxy fan boy
holypredator
post Nov 12 2010, 01:26 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 01:11 PM)
LOL.. iPhone 3GS to iPhone 4 waste money meh?? hardware wise there're improvements ler.. haha, sometimes ppl brand loyalty, nt necessary galaxy fan boy
LOLZ.... you are still using the same thing... but paid RM2k+ more to have that minor hardware... which you cant even notice it..

Brand Loyalty is also the same saying as FAN BOYS in the cyberworld..
ken2291
post Nov 12 2010, 01:44 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 12 2010, 01:26 PM)
LOLZ.... you are still using the same thing... but paid RM2k+ more to have that minor hardware... which you cant even notice it..
Brand Loyalty is also the same saying as FAN BOYS in the cyberworld..
sell 3GS to get iPhone 4, nid to pay RM2k+ more?? I dunno.. brand loyalty and fanboy are two different things. fanboys are immature n will argue+troll blindly without proper reasoning. upgrading or not is up to them to decide and not u to say tat they're stupid. some ppl here are willing to upgrade to Nexus S and r they stupid too?? It's preference

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 12 2010, 02:08 PM
hxcpride
post Nov 12 2010, 01:47 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2010, 01:44 PM)
sell 3GS to get iPhone 4, nid to pay RM2k+ more?? I dunno.. brand loyalty and fanboy are two different things. fanboys are immature n will argue till death without proper reasoning
froyo probably arrive on the 15th now...damn, regarding that new samsung phone..super amoled 2..the phone itself looks so thin
super amoled 2 probably is the LCD where it is bendable and as thick as paper? seen it before that samsung was gonna launch it

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:46 PM