u guys make me wanna sell my non VC to get a VC ver la....
Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights
Nov 11 2010, 11:39 AM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
u guys make me wanna sell my non VC to get a VC ver la....
Nov 11 2010, 11:48 AM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pen@ng |
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:35 AM) my gf will be getting her first dslr in this weekend , for now we consider the canon 550d or the nikon d90. what you all opinion? 550D seems to be light for ur GF. so that should be good! the budget is around 3-4k . 550d kit + 50mm f1.8 should be good enough right? 35mm F2 is more likely what you see what you get. Not matter what; prime is always better than zoom lens. I did tried out D90 before and bought 550D because it is lighter than D90 and has HD video recording. |
Nov 11 2010, 11:52 AM
1,460 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(ghost321 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:48 AM) 550D seems to be light for ur GF. so that should be good! better kit lens for a beginner because that way she can do any shots she wants with the camera and I recommend 60d since the flip screen and new system seems to benefit more than 550d35mm F2 is more likely what you see what you get. Not matter what; prime is always better than zoom lens. I did tried out D90 before and bought 550D because it is lighter than D90 and has HD video recording. |
Nov 11 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(dantwt @ Nov 11 2010, 11:29 AM) Shashinki so expensive la.. RM1750. wah cheap leh... buy buy Tin Cheung only What I'm worried is the warranty.. especially for Sigma lenses.. front/back focusing problem |
Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
QUOTE(ghost321 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:48 AM) 550D seems to be light for ur GF. so that should be good! i know the 50mm is quite tight . it is cheap that why i include in the buying list too 35mm F2 is more likely what you see what you get. Not matter what; prime is always better than zoom lens. I did tried out D90 before and bought 550D because it is lighter than D90 and has HD video recording. how much is the 35mm btw ? |
Nov 11 2010, 12:05 PM
236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all sifu~ really need some advice here~
i had research around a month but still cant come out a conclusion which item to upgrade~ currently i had a 3 years old 350D + kit + 50 F1.8 + 35 F2 Mostly i am shooting portrait all the time but these day some friends starting to married and need my help to take photo in the wedding~ i like to use prime lens all the time~ but it is inconvenient to use when wedding and i got no flash, i can only borrow a Nikon SB-600 to use in full manual(include the camera) which make me tired. Moreover, i had lost my wide angle for long, really miss it (around 24~28mm will do, KIT? ah forget it) After long time of research i had come out 2 option 1. Buy 5D mk2 and use back the 35mm + 50mm after clear the installment then only brought another 24mm and 85mm 2. Use back 350D and buy a 16-35 F2.8L or 24-70 F2.8L + Flash (Nissin Di866) + battery grip with 1 more extra battery Really need you all advice thanks~ |
Nov 11 2010, 12:18 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM) i know the 50mm is quite tight . it is cheap that why i include in the buying list too hello fcuk90,how much is the 35mm btw ? should you think you and your gf should use the same brand of dslr which both of you can share the lens and accessory? well i was into this dilemma between D90 and 550D. I was going for D90 but end up buying 550D from the shop. D90 is 2 years old which 550D is 1 year old. D90 more setting feature while 550D got better HD video. Canon 1+2 years warranty on both lens and both is very tempting so i was ending up buying 18-135 kits. After using 50mm f1.8 borrowed from fren, i feel like want to buy 35mm instead of 50mm if budget allow. Otherwise will just stick with 50mm limitation. Weight is a problem to be consider on D90 for the ladies. Canon/Nikon 35mm F2 lense is pricing RM1195 at Shashinki This post has been edited by KIntos: Nov 11 2010, 12:21 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM) i know the 50mm is quite tight . it is cheap that why i include in the buying list too http://yamiya.com.my/store/product.php?pro...80&cat=0&page=1how much is the 35mm btw ? |
Nov 11 2010, 12:27 PM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
QUOTE(KIntos @ Nov 11 2010, 12:18 PM) hello fcuk90, tested d90 . it is nice with the dual dial ,but still dont have the chance to test the 550d . will see how later .should you think you and your gf should use the same brand of dslr which both of you can share the lens and accessory? well i was into this dilemma between D90 and 550D. I was going for D90 but end up buying 550D from the shop. D90 is 2 years old which 550D is 1 year old. D90 more setting feature while 550D got better HD video. Canon 1+2 years warranty on both lens and both is very tempting so i was ending up buying 18-135 kits. After using 50mm f1.8 borrowed from fren, i feel like want to buy 35mm instead of 50mm if budget allow. Otherwise will just stick with 50mm limitation. Weight is a problem to be consider on D90 for the ladies. Canon/Nikon 35mm F2 lense is pricing RM1195 at Shashinki on the nikon path - cheaper model cant af with some lens. on the canon path - it is compatible , can use most of the lens with af . |
Nov 11 2010, 12:59 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(skydna @ Nov 11 2010, 12:05 PM) Hi all sifu~ really need some advice here~ Are you a professional photographer? i had research around a month but still cant come out a conclusion which item to upgrade~ currently i had a 3 years old 350D + kit + 50 F1.8 + 35 F2 Mostly i am shooting portrait all the time but these day some friends starting to married and need my help to take photo in the wedding~ i like to use prime lens all the time~ but it is inconvenient to use when wedding and i got no flash, i can only borrow a Nikon SB-600 to use in full manual(include the camera) which make me tired. Moreover, i had lost my wide angle for long, really miss it (around 24~28mm will do, KIT? ah forget it) After long time of research i had come out 2 option 1. Buy 5D mk2 and use back the 35mm + 50mm after clear the installment then only brought another 24mm and 85mm 2. Use back 350D and buy a 16-35 F2.8L or 24-70 F2.8L + Flash (Nissin Di866) + battery grip with 1 more extra battery Really need you all advice thanks~ If not, then why stretch/pay by installment to get essentially toys. |
Nov 11 2010, 01:07 PM
328 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
Nov 11 2010, 01:19 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Subang |
Nov 11 2010, 02:27 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
got my Canon 60D with 18-135mm kit lense, + 8GB class 10 SD card, + Digital King 67mm UV filter + a Canon bag and LCD screen protector for
RM3.8k Penang Komtar Click and Snap... |
Nov 11 2010, 02:54 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
Nov 11 2010, 04:21 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(dantwt @ Nov 11 2010, 07:00 AM) Guys, Wow! Very "Cold Door" lens leh, if you want a gauge of selling price in HK try here:Since its so difficult to find a shops that sells the Sigma 30mm here, I've found an online retailer. http://www.tincheungcamera.com.hk/product/555 Any comments if i were to buy from this online shop? Warranty wise, is it 1-yr international coverage? Can I send to local distributor when it comes to warranty claim? I've read about the inconsistency in Sigma's QC, especially bad focusing. Any idea if Sigma's local distributor will help to calibrate the lens if I were to purchase from TinCheung? http://www.ygdragon.net/index.php?page=photo/cameraprice.htm http://www.price.com.hk/search.php?g=&q=sigma |
Nov 11 2010, 04:32 PM
Nov 11 2010, 05:06 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
Whoa. I just softmodded my 70-200 F2.8L IS USM to be able to shoot at F1.4
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 11 2010, 05:13 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Subang |
Nov 11 2010, 05:24 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Canon HMC UV filter ok or nt guys?for 72mm...wanna buy for my tammy.
This post has been edited by ckdenion: Nov 11 2010, 06:59 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 05:26 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Just asking,i'm currently looking at 5MDH @RM169.Any other recommended backpacks/slingbags for under RM300?Better if there's a notebook compartment as well
And i dunno which one to choose- Slingbag or Backpack. I think i would prefer the more "casual" look of a slingbag, but a backpack will be more confortable than the slingbag due to the better weight distribution This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 11 2010, 05:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:47 AM |