8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

I would like to know, is there any owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it?

no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are]
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 01:46 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 01:43 PM)
Oh! laugh.gif  I didn't realize that other fella was Ian too. Haha
tell u oso no use la. There r so many features n customizations. Tell u how to use the super duper AF oso u get headache. laugh.gif  U buy 1 oso mebe take u few weeks n many shoots later before u realize what needs to be set n customized.
ow... hahaha I need your experience in handling it maybe should I say "What it can do for some task" and "What it can't do?" something like that? generally from experience... of course.. not technically
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:35 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM)
1DMkIV is a great camera. I have it. The AF is fast, much better than the 5DMkII. But it is not fullframe... so sometimes, cannot get wide enough with just the 24-70 lah. Other than that, nothing bad about it. A bit heavy, but nothing more than a 5DMkII with grip. The battery life is great. Can shoot over 1500pics per charge. It doesnt' have built-in flash, so have to slot in the 580 whenever u feel like flashing someone.  biggrin.gif The high ISO noise control is good too. But if given the choice, I'd take the D3s. Body manyak tough..... but even when I know it is tough, I handle it with care and don't bump into things. Never tried it's water resistance, because she's my baby. Shutter sound is great, both while shooting single frames or 10fps.  thumbup.gif  Why? Wanna buy ah?  brows.gif Buy mine lah.. hahahahahahahaa... pristine condition... at the same time, clear off all my canon inventory.. then I can join Ianho's german gang.
erk... when you said iso control.. meaning d3s is better? and some more.. that it is not FF? arghhhh WHY CANON WHY!!!! anyway... I always thought that 1d series will always be like bigger frame than any canon series... or is it something else.. rclxub.gif

hahaha if got money I too would like to mingle with german's pros wub.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:39 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM)
The censor is indeed bigger than another other canon series... just that fullframe is reserved for the 1Ds.... brows.gif
owh... no wonder it is cheaper than 1ds mark iii... so FF sure does cost alot... iso control bro? how? I've seen d3x and 1d mark iv... seems like d3x is better hence the price then again I've seen 1d mark iv not bad also.. I mean full zoom.. I forgot what the lense they put on KLPF and 12800 iso still good or is it the lcd lied to me... i dont know.. but yeah...
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:44 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:40 PM)
I told u lor.. high iso noise control is good.....
erk sorry... missed that part... wargh... must be put alot investment in those kind of thing... then again.. I need to improve my skill unsure.gif once I can take great picture then can buy a more professional camera hahaha... even with 550d I still sucks whistling.gif

I'm a night kind of person... so thats why I'm craving a better iso control camera... then again it is not cheap as one would think sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:47 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 4 2010, 02:45 PM)
Reporting in, first time 60D user here...

sila beri tunjuk ajar...
dont just reporting in here.... gives some juices from the 60d lad! come on! brows.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 02:52 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 02:47 PM)
Haiyooooooooo the 1D is not using crop sensor to give more focal length la. Go read up properly regarding crop n FF. The reason why Canon use 1.3 crop on the 1D is because that is the limit for shooting at 10fps. If it was a FF sensor it would result in ghosting. The big sensor cannot discharge quick enough. Current technology does not allow Canon to go bigger than 1.3x at 10fps.
ahhh... and I thought it was because of the expensive vs. people demand... doh.gif so let say I like a dark scene with high iso and FF which camera suits me?
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 03:04 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(chucky @ Nov 4 2010, 02:55 PM)
@Comradez

The only Canon FF DSLR cameras are the 5D or 1Ds series cameras.

Take your pick.
erk... mmm I guess 5dm2?

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
planning to buy flash?
since u r a night person
tongue.gif

bought but not really a flash person...

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 03:00 PM)
U like dark dark, hi iso, FF?  Very cheap solution- 5D MkII + a faaaaaaaaaast prime. brows.gif
mmm.. when you said faaaaaaaaaaast prime... is it like also will be luuuuuuubang on my wallet... sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 03:23 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 03:10 PM)
Start with the 50mm f1.8 first lor. Then later move up to the L
hehe in process sweat.gif picture taken with 50mm f1.8 abit cook color in lightroom

ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 04:35 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 4 2010, 04:32 PM)
Or temporary gratification.... get a f/1.4 sigma.

thinking of getting 85mm 1.8 tho... seems to have alot of people saying it is the best yet prime... but don't know if it is true... been thinking of getting uwa lense for sometime now hahaha...

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 4 2010, 04:36 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 04:55 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 4 2010, 04:44 PM)
Depend on what you shoot though... and your prefered focal length. Do consider that the longer the length, the faster shutter speeds that you need to keep blur at bay.
ow... haha... weird that I like portrait shot but.. in the same time I only have night as my time sweat.gif Maybe ill try early morning shots icon_idea.gif seen that FF and crop very 2 different kind of perspective given... or is it just me? sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 06:26 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 06:23 PM)
If u like FF, then get FF lor.... 5DMkII so cheap now. Last time when I bought it ..... so expensive. Now they've made it so affordable! thumbup.gif 1DsMkIII is out of the question lah... too expensive lor.
so tempting to sell off my PC >.< then again... no use if my technique still sucks... maybe when I feel that my photo is good enough then I'll upgrade... drool.gif haven't even been to 1 wedding since I got my 550d cry.gif so maybe after do alot of tests ~.~ maybe a year or so... then can change brows.gif because my 550d still got like 4 years more to go for warranty brows.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 4 2010, 06:27 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 06:44 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 06:32 PM)
How come so many yrs warranty for your 550D one? Well, no skills nevermind one...... got $$ then can buy. No need to be a race driver to drive a sports car. Buy .... and get some self satisfaction. wakakakaka.
hahaha true... tongue.gif iono how I got the 4 years warranty but it stated in my warranty receipt... sweat.gif

i need to really familiarize myself with 550d first... been on/off with it before this had d40 to play... so yeah sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 07:04 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 06:49 PM)
Why familiarize with something u're gonna sell to get your FF camera? Hahaha..... No lah... don't listen to me. I takut kena taruh for encouraging ppl to simply upgrade without thought.  biggrin.gif Canon dah cuba... now to move on and follow Taiko Ian's path to enlightment, german precision engineering. thumbup.gif
if can I also want german cam sweat.gif been in love with it since I've seen the Noctilux in action wub.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 4 2010, 07:25 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

lol... if there is a rumor... I would rather think of how long the duration for it to be official...
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 12:10 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 5 2010, 12:00 PM)
My friend dslr got robbed at aussie. Hopefully my items never kena robbed also sad.gif
get robbed on the street or... at home breaking in?
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 12:22 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:19 PM)
but then if like that the sound quality isnt it will be mono instead of stereo?
I thought u should get those amp thingie instead of a mic... but I also dont know for sure... go search at youtube.. most of them used sony dmc [as their recording sound system for 5dm2] to get stereo output
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 12:27 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

wah... and I thought aus is a nice place... I gues everywhere is just the same..
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 02:07 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 5 2010, 01:39 PM)
wow, then we have to put it somewhere special... i put it under my laundry  whistling.gif
I put in my mini vault... seriously brows.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 02:29 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
just for fun.. dunno what to take alraedy >.<

owh... what lense did you used?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:04 AM