Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights
Dec 5 2010, 01:33 AM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Second picture you need a f/1.4 liao to isolate the subject from the very distracting background
Dec 5 2010, 01:42 AM
294 posts Joined: May 2009 From: perlis |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 5 2010, 01:32 AM) Wah.. this one very challenging to shoot leh. main point= LIGHT.. Maybe you can share the EXIF for the pics? I think you should've used spot metering, then dial down to even a stop of exposure compensation to get a faster shutter speed, at least 1/100 needed here. Then bring it up again in PP later. The background cars are distracting anyways.. you only need the lights to be shown right. |
Dec 5 2010, 01:44 AM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 5 2010, 01:32 AM) Wah.. this one very challenging to shoot leh. im lazy to share d exif...Maybe you can share the EXIF for the pics? I think you should've used spot metering, then dial down to even a stop of exposure compensation to get a faster shutter speed, at least 1/100 needed here. Then bring it up again in PP later. The background cars are distracting anyways.. you only need the lights to be shown right. mostly using ISO3200 wif either f2.8 or f4.0 n mostly already at -1EV exposure... cz d background is too bright i duno wad i shot also...1st time hv dis experience also. im using center-average metering for ALL pictures... n wad i dun like is no matter wad angle i take d pictures also d car is there... QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2010, 01:33 AM) 1.4 also cant help much i guess...not so sure but dis is not easy to shoot bcz gt 6 photographers also...so not convenient to keep move around to avoid blocking ppl's shot d most challenging part is d light from the front is vry bright up to d waist area... so all d upper part are super dark... imagine standing 3-4 meters apart from car headlight tat is d only front lighting excluding flash This post has been edited by ckdenion: Dec 5 2010, 01:46 AM |
Dec 5 2010, 01:51 AM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
can anyone suggest for me should buying nissin flash or canon ex430?
Dec 5 2010, 01:54 AM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Dec 5 2010, 02:24 AM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(sn0wflak3s @ Dec 5 2010, 02:24 AM) You definitely will, especially when you see people buying new stuff every month Try to join us in some of our TT sessions if possible.You'll learn a lot, trust me This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM |
Dec 5 2010, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM) You definitely will, especially when you see people buying new stuff every month Yikes. Gotta be careful with the poison then. My purse dun like to be too thin it likes to be well fed LOL! Try to join us in some of our TT sessions if possible.You'll learn a lot, trust me Btw wats TT? I spent 5 mins trying to figure it out but failed. xD still noob with the abbreviation used here |
Dec 5 2010, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(sn0wflak3s @ Dec 5 2010, 02:35 AM) Yikes. Gotta be careful with the poison then. My purse dun like to be too thin it likes to be well fed LOL! You will T_T when you attend Teh Tarik sessions(photography kaki gatherings) because of the enormous poison when forumers show off their gears and L lenses lol . I still haven't been to one, so i'm still safe Btw wats TT? I spent 5 mins trying to figure it out but failed. xD still noob with the abbreviation used here |
Dec 5 2010, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2010, 02:38 AM) You will T_T when you attend Teh Tarik sessions(photography kaki gatherings) because of the enormous poison when forumers show off their gears and L lenses lol . I still haven't been to one, so i'm still safe Sounds like a dangerous gathering hahaha! I'm one who is easily influenced with all these "poison". |
Dec 5 2010, 02:44 AM
603 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kajang |
![]() Hey guys, just really curious about the hood for respective lens. See the last 2 hood? EW-83H and EW-83J. From Canon's website, it is stated that 1755mm was paired with EW-83J but I mistakenly took the EW-83H instead. Does it really matter that much? |
Dec 5 2010, 03:17 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM) You definitely will, especially when you see people buying new stuff every month ehhh, you got come to TT before ah? hrmrmr..............Try to join us in some of our TT sessions if possible.You'll learn a lot, trust me ok i think time to start new thread. Added on December 5, 2010, 3:20 amhere ya go! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1664724 and please ah, no CONGRATULATIONS message please. |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:34 AM |