Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

KIntos
post Nov 8 2010, 10:46 AM

1,132 posts

hello,

maybe i ask where to buy GGS glass protector for Canon 550D? i found Shashinki selling 3.0 inch and 500D model. Seem to be fit on my 550D. Just need some clarify.
KIntos
post Nov 9 2010, 01:54 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Nov 9 2010, 11:56 AM)
Haha... indeed.... this is really a world of poisoning. :S
Glad to join this canon camera club. tongue.gif
Hanging on neck really is a pain in a ass... You mentioned about sling on your shoulder, does it apply to the neck band?
Hi Jet23sky,

i use Matin Neoprene strap..comfortable to me

http://shashinki.com/shop/matin-neoprene-s...ase-p-4697.html
KIntos
post Nov 9 2010, 02:35 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Nov 9 2010, 01:59 PM)
Wow. Thats cheap, where did you get this?
i bought it from shashinki through my fren account. bundle purchase with him.
KIntos
post Nov 9 2010, 07:47 PM

1,132 posts

Hello Sifu,

Im a newbie on this photography. Just bought canon 550D recently. pls feel free comment on my below picture on where i should improve. using 50mm 1.8

KIntos
post Nov 10 2010, 09:55 AM

1,132 posts

Added on November 10, 2010, 12:03 am

next time just put the IMG here rather than link.

for better feedback, best you put in gallery rather than asking here. the spam level is insane and you are not likely to get any feedback when that happens.

good attempt but try having a wider depth of field, if you're shooting food at f1.8 or whatever widest aperture with your prime lens - you're not heading the right direction.

might need some work on the exposure too.

ok thx to ckdenion and goldfries sifu. Still much more to learn. just 2 week old with the 550D. Actually i did read goldfries blog b4 but some of them still new to me. Cant understand some of it. Therefore i will go learn all the setting and menu available at my 550D 1st. Probably will join some Tamron/Canon workshop later on.

This post has been edited by KIntos: Nov 10 2010, 09:58 AM
KIntos
post Nov 11 2010, 12:18 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM)
i know the 50mm is quite tight . it is cheap that why i include in the buying list too  laugh.gif

how much is the 35mm btw ?
hello fcuk90,

should you think you and your gf should use the same brand of dslr which both of you can share the lens and accessory? well i was into this dilemma between D90 and 550D. I was going for D90 but end up buying 550D from the shop. D90 is 2 years old which 550D is 1 year old. D90 more setting feature while 550D got better HD video. Canon 1+2 years warranty on both lens and both is very tempting so i was ending up buying 18-135 kits. After using 50mm f1.8 borrowed from fren, i feel like want to buy 35mm instead of 50mm if budget allow. Otherwise will just stick with 50mm limitation.

Weight is a problem to be consider on D90 for the ladies. Canon/Nikon 35mm F2 lense is pricing RM1195 at Shashinki

This post has been edited by KIntos: Nov 11 2010, 12:21 PM
KIntos
post Nov 13 2010, 01:48 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(stanz88 @ Nov 13 2010, 09:14 AM)
oic..he needs some good zoom one~
btw he prefers only Canon~
so anymore Canon model for beginner? tq~ biggrin.gif
yes as fruitie said..550D is good for beginner too. lightweight yet on par performance with D90.
KIntos
post Nov 23 2010, 08:34 PM

1,132 posts

congrats goldfries!
KIntos
post Nov 26 2010, 09:40 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
Kingston, Kingmax and other big brands have Class 10. smile.gif
I'm using Kingston 16GB Class 4 and no issue on taking videos.
Anyway, I'll get a Patriot Class 10 16GB just for video and it isn't that expensive for me.
i'll get a Silicon Power Class 10 8GB for video testing. Atleast i have a confirmation that Kingston Class 4 is no problem on Videos
KIntos
post Nov 29 2010, 10:55 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 29 2010, 10:29 AM)
already made my purchase for nissin 622 mkii
waiting to receive d parcel...
1st time using flash
@@
wow nice ck..waiting for your feedback whether is better compared to mark 1. Original are just too expensive. 1 x nissin + 1 50mm 1.8 prime= 1 x 2nd hand 430ex flash gun price roughly
KIntos
post Nov 29 2010, 11:24 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 29 2010, 11:06 AM)
yea...
d 1st i knw d price is from klpf which is RM550
shocking.gif
mana tau now can get at rm470 so jz grab it..
omos same price as new nissin 622 mk1
so might as well jz grab mkII also since mk1 already phased out
wow..seem like price drop fast..rm470 is cheap..do you mind let me know where u bought it from? pm me if you dont mind. wanted to buy 3rd party flash to learn 1st before going for original. RM470 for 2 years warranty consider worth for learning stage
KIntos
post Dec 2 2010, 08:43 AM

1,132 posts

tested silicon power class 10 8GB memory card. tried 5 mins full HD video on 550D no problem so far.
KIntos
post Dec 2 2010, 09:24 AM

1,132 posts

my 550D body also made in japan
KIntos
post Dec 4 2010, 06:15 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 4 2010, 06:04 PM)
anyone using octopus battery?
aftr finish charging my octopus LP-E5...i found out it is quite tight when i slot into my 500D.then it can hardly bounce out even though i release it from my dslr.
then i found out it is a bit swollen already...shocking.gif
i thought got safety cut off for canon batt charger?
or isit bcz dis is a faulty unit of battery i bought?
orh..but i heard they said octopus not really good. phottix better woh. even Dr. Koh also said that or maybe becoz he selling phottix only
KIntos
post Dec 4 2010, 09:47 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2010, 09:25 PM)
What is a gift pack?
Actually I don't understand what you were trying to ask...
its a dairy for my fren as a 60D user. special gift pack when you register online (limited gift)
KIntos
post Dec 4 2010, 09:52 PM

1,132 posts

i donu know but my fren 60D user said he get dairy delivered to his house by canon

This post has been edited by KIntos: Dec 4 2010, 09:52 PM
KIntos
post Dec 4 2010, 10:43 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2010, 10:00 PM)
Diary or dairy? laugh.gif Big difference wei.
blush.gif blush.gif diary

0.0417sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:16 PM